We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chesterfield Mayfair
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,604)
Filter reviews
3,604 results
Traveller rating
3,004
470
87
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,004
470
87
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teabutlers restaurantwilly wonkagreen park tube stationred carnationterrace barchocolate factoryshepherds marketbuckingham palacecharming hotelbond streetturn down servicebottle of champagnejunior suitequiet streetevery member of staffwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
2,910 - 2,915 of 3,604 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2009

The hotel is a gem in Mayfair where our extended family stayed for two nights for our daughter's wedding. The bedrooms are well appointed (with a superb bridal suite), the restaurant, conservatory and bar are attractive and welcoming, and the standard of service could not have been better, with the friendliest and most helpful hotel staff I have come across in a long while.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We recently spent one night at the Chesterfield Mayfair, we were booked into room 415 which overlooked the front of the hotel.
The room was clean and comfortable, huge bed, with tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary water provided. Nightly turn down service also included. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with directions etc. I loved the old charm of the hotel and if I stayed again would book afternoon tea which l regret not doing.
We had continental breakfast included in the rate which had lots of choice and a complimentary newspaper delivered to the room.
This is a perfect hotel if you are looking for a location to stay close to shops and the theatre district, a taxi from/to Euston station was approx £13.00 one way taking around 10/15 minutes.
The only let down for us was after returning home we realised my husband had left his jumper in the room hanging up and after making several calls to the hotel they have no trace of it. Such a pity otherwise our stay would of have been perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

We recently stayed at the Chesterfield Mayfair for one night, and found it absolutely lovely and charming. It's a small boutique-style hotel with old style furnishings (though not downtrodden in the least); the rooms were a good size; the staff extremely helpful and professional; and a good price. We would definitely stay here again. Also, you must dine at Tamarind (Indian food) around the corner. It's fabulous.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

All good, read the other reviews, they are all spot-on correct. My queen room wasn't as nice as the web pictures but still pretty comfy.

The 24 hour bar off the lobby was too cool to compare.

The international staff was A+ #1 ! ! !

During my stay, my colleagues stayed at the modern Park Lane Intercon. I spent some time there and realized it was waaaay more expensive but not nearly as inviting or nice...other than the 7' goddesses hosting at the Randall restaurant that any man should consider crawling though broken glass to get a glimpse at.

PS. go to KOKO's in Camden for some wild live music.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d16rr702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

Wonderful hotel, beautifully appointed with excellent service. I was traveling with my wife and 16 yo son. We had a junior suite with two full bathrooms. Staff at the front desk were very helpful with all our requests. Breakfast (included in the rate) was excellent and the hotel location is ideal.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pahs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews