We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Ranked #477 of 1,069 Hotels in London
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My review is actually for the hotel's restaurant/bar. We've stayed at the hotel a couple of times on our numerous trips to London, however this time we were there for our Honeymoon. I never ventured into the restaurant before, but after my first time I found myself to be a regular due to their friendly bartender Cosimo. My husband and I enjoyed the many conversations with him & I knew I had to give him a shout out. No matter what hotel we stay at on our next visit, I will be sure to stop by to visit Cosimo.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KTCNYC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    405
    218
    85
    81
See reviews for
130
386
53
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed one night but enjoyed the responsive and attentive and positive staff attitudes throughtout the hotel, reception, bars etc. Having willing staff attitudes made things easy and enjoyable.
The breakfast was of a good quality because the amounts in the heated trays were not over large and therefore were replaced on a regular basis.
It does need a facelift but plans are well in place.
We like the location as it offers easy access to the West End but has a very nice local range of pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night for a family gathering in London. We occupied standard rooms on 6th & 5th floor, used the bar & had breakfast. We had a reduced tariff matching the many special deals to be found online.

I shall start by a nod of appreciation for the staff, who were friendly & did all they can too help- but one gets the vibe that they are overworked & tired. Uniform & turnout wise staff did not depict a 4* mayfair hotel.

The hotel in general was sufficient for purpose of a night sleep although not of the feel that you were getting a high class hotel for a good price. To me facilities were more 3*. Hospitality tray was poorly stocked, only black tea & coffee. Not complimentary water. Most basic & cheap bedding on a rather uncomfortable bed. There was slot if very worn & uncared for features, lacking in attention for detail although very clean. Rather a mishap of styles running through hotel which is a shame given it's wonderful art deco building. Breakfast was no better than that in London department stores & served in a darken yet pleasant enough room. The hotel is not a good place for dietary requirements. Request made on the phone & email were not noted & although they kindly accommodated breakfast in the end it was annoying.

Location is the best thing, perfect for a base, but personally I would not chose to stay if wanting to spend time in, or if want a feel of luxury.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here, perfect location, friendly staff, lovely room for a reasonable price. Breakfast very good, great sausages, but watered down OJ? Why scrimp here after doing so well with all the other food ! Toilets immaculate and staff welcoming. Would return for sure.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vector1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a fantastic location in the middle of London's high quality Mayfair. The staff are friendly & the room I have is a good size and very comfortable for London. Breakfast is good & staff are attentive. The main problem at the moment is noise - to work on hotel room in the afternoon is impossible - the area is a building site & sound insulation is poor so often woken up in the night by noise. WiFi is free but very low strength & the gym has not been updated for many years - no functioning strength equipment!!

When the building stops & if the hotel invests on good quality windows & a gym upgrade this is 5/5 - at the moment, check ig construction is still happening - if it is AVOID!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The total package was excellent - the location, the room rate and service - could not be beaten.

Room was spacious (and for central London this is unique). Newly renovated. They had a fancy dancy aircon control system that once I got the hang of it I was able to tailor the heat of the room to my needs

Very comfortable stay.

Breakfast was perfect - it's not always easy to please people at breakfast but they seem to get this just right. Great selection of food

Attentive and professional service from check in to checking out

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

i had a brilliant time in a exclusive hotel. as all the staff were brilliant. also the taxi services was excellent and fantastic. the taxi services was a1 heathrow cars they were smart dressed and had a very good taxi service. as a1 heathrow cars showed me all around London in an exclusive car.
from sjm from turkey

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saski k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#603 of 1,069 in London
2,285 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#382 of 1,069 in London
2,204 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#383 of 1,069 in London
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#145 of 1,069 in London
1,699 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Mayfair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Mayfair Hotel

Property: Washington Mayfair Hotel
Address: 5-7 Curzon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#309 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Washington Mayfair Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The central Mayfair location speaks for itself with Piccadilly minutes from the front door, Hyde Park and St James Parks less than 10 minutes away and the Bond Street shops and theatres of the West End within walking distance. Constructed in 1913,The Washington Mayfair's decor has echos of its Art Deco heritage while the upgraded rooms offer new air conditioning, sleek new bathrooms with power showers and well equipped accommodation. Rooms are of a good size, especially for central London and decorated in warm and welcoming earth tones. Free WiFi, fluffy bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, hairdryers, laptop safe, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities are provided as standard. In house valet service or iron & ironing board available on request. 24 Hour Room Service and a relaxed and welcoming Bar Lounge and Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Washington Mayfair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Mayfair London
Hotel Washington Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing