We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location; great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Ranked #474 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect location; great service”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week at the Mayfair. It's right off New Bond with lots of art galleries and upscale shops. Also near Regent Street. The concierge was especially helpful in getting tickets and with suggestions. Breakfast was included and was served (not a buffet) in a beautiful restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    397
    210
    85
    80
See reviews for
126
375
53
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the Washington Mayfair for 2 nights. We was made very welcome when we arrived at the hotel and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, also the room was ready on time as specified.The Hotel is situated very close to the underground Green Park station. It is close to the Piccadilly theatres, Buckingham Palace, shops and restaurants.
The double room we had was excellent. It was very comfortable, modern and clean with all the necessary facilities. We had full English breakfast at the hotel which was excellent and again the restaurant staff were very accommodating.
We would certainly stay at the Washington Mayfair again on our next visit to London.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wettingen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

second time in this hotel and again just loved it! spent a fab weekend with my teenage goddaughter. location is perfect and the staff is the friendliest and most welcoming, always smiling and very helpful. rooms spacious, clean with windows (you can actually open!), heavenly beds, bathrooms clean. will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

what a lovely hotel staff are so attentive lovely room fantastic breakfast

will be back in august the best place to stay

the b bus tour hop on hop off is brilliant we got the 24 hour ticket worth every penny ask for discount you can get at least £5 per person knocked off the prices.

Room Tip: room 203 a little noisy for me but my daughter slept through the night to be honest we did have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 831izzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My review is actually for the hotel's restaurant/bar. We've stayed at the hotel a couple of times on our numerous trips to London, however this time we were there for our Honeymoon. I never ventured into the restaurant before, but after my first time I found myself to be a regular due to their friendly bartender Cosimo. My husband and I enjoyed the many conversations with him & I knew I had to give him a shout out. No matter what hotel we stay at on our next visit, I will be sure to stop by to visit Cosimo.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KTCNYC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed one night but enjoyed the responsive and attentive and positive staff attitudes throughtout the hotel, reception, bars etc. Having willing staff attitudes made things easy and enjoyable.
The breakfast was of a good quality because the amounts in the heated trays were not over large and therefore were replaced on a regular basis.
It does need a facelift but plans are well in place.
We like the location as it offers easy access to the West End but has a very nice local range of pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night for a family gathering in London. We occupied standard rooms on 6th & 5th floor, used the bar & had breakfast. We had a reduced tariff matching the many special deals to be found online.

I shall start by a nod of appreciation for the staff, who were friendly & did all they can too help- but one gets the vibe that they are overworked & tired. Uniform & turnout wise staff did not depict a 4* mayfair hotel.

The hotel in general was sufficient for purpose of a night sleep although not of the feel that you were getting a high class hotel for a good price. To me facilities were more 3*. Hospitality tray was poorly stocked, only black tea & coffee. Not complimentary water. Most basic & cheap bedding on a rather uncomfortable bed. There was slot if very worn & uncared for features, lacking in attention for detail although very clean. Rather a mishap of styles running through hotel which is a shame given it's wonderful art deco building. Breakfast was no better than that in London department stores & served in a darken yet pleasant enough room. The hotel is not a good place for dietary requirements. Request made on the phone & email were not noted & although they kindly accommodated breakfast in the end it was annoying.

Location is the best thing, perfect for a base, but personally I would not chose to stay if wanting to spend time in, or if want a feel of luxury.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#573 of 1,067 in London
2,230 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#379 of 1,067 in London
2,164 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#165 of 1,067 in London
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#378 of 1,067 in London
223 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#706 of 1,067 in London
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Mayfair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Mayfair Hotel

Property: Washington Mayfair Hotel
Address: 5-7 Curzon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#307 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Washington Mayfair Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The central Mayfair location speaks for itself with Piccadilly minutes from the front door, Hyde Park and St James Parks less than 10 minutes away and the Bond Street shops and theatres of the West End within walking distance. Constructed in 1913,The Washington Mayfair's decor has echos of its Art Deco heritage while the upgraded rooms offer new air conditioning, sleek new bathrooms with power showers and well equipped accommodation. Rooms are of a good size, especially for central London and decorated in warm and welcoming earth tones. Free WiFi, fluffy bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, hairdryers, laptop safe, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities are provided as standard. In house valet service or iron & ironing board available on request. 24 Hour Room Service and a relaxed and welcoming Bar Lounge and Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Washington Mayfair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Mayfair London
Hotel Washington Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing