We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Ranked #468 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had the last room at the very end of the hall on the top floor. It was small, but great AC, safe, fridge and nice bathroom . Staff all were English as a second language, but were helpful and friendly. Location of hotel was the biggest advantage, very close to tube, Buckingham Palace, Green Park, in the elegant Mayfair district.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    381
    197
    81
    77
See reviews for
120
352
51
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed with girlfriends for a night to celebrate one of their Birthdays. Staff really friendly and excellent service in restaurant. All our rooms were lovely. Bathrooms very modern. Toiletries, bathrobes 5*!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubblypink48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for one night only. Hotel is in a good location near Green Park and not too far from Oxford Street. Hotel was spotlessly clean, our room was fine and bathroom was lovely. We found all staff friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was lovely with a good choice on offer and staff were very attentive. The hospitality tray was stocked with very poor quality coffee & tea, no biscuits provided or bottled water, which is what we would normally expect to get. No hairdryer is provided in the room which is very unusual today. Overall we enjoyed our stay but a few of the basics need upgrading.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
119 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is close to Green Park underground station not far from Buckingham Palace. Most London attractions are easily accessible by underground and many are easy to get to on foot. The hotel has clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, professional staff. We got a good deal on line direct with the hotel, the price for two nights was comparable to premiere inn prices. But this four star hotel was more luxurious. Highly recommended. Eat at the nearby Shepherds Market, a warren of tiny streets, secreted across the road and housing several very good, privately owned Italian, French and Moroccan restaurants at reasonable prices and makes a decent change from eating in restaurant chains. A Tesco store is opposite hotel for all those essentials you've forgotten to pack or to buy drinks to cut down costs

Room Tip: Room 605 is larger for those requiring wheelchair access and has ramped access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel as we had a weekend to London booked. I have to say this hotel was fantastic. The location was very good, we were around the corner from the tube station, opposite Green Park and the icing on the cake was the hidden gem 'Shepard's Market'.

The hotel itself was very modern and spacious and all the staff were friendly and polite. On our last day they were happy to hold our bags so we could continue to spend the day in London without taking our luggage. Our room was a good size and the bed was so comfortable. There was enough wardrobe space and we didn't hear any road noise of a night.

Opposite the hotel down a side road was 'Shepherd's Market'. Here there were lots of small family run restaurant's of all cultures, in beautiful old buildings and it was like stepping back in time. We ate in 'Shepherd's Market' both night having Italian and French food. There was plenty of places to eat and drink around the hotel and there was a Tesco express and a café Nero next to the hotel.

We will 100% be staying here again on our next visit as you couldn't beat the location and hotel especially for the price. Thank you for an incredible weekend.

Room Tip: We booked in advance online using a booking website. This saved us money and we got a really good de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaSmith1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is in an ideal location within a short walk of Green Park tube station and is easy to find. The room was clean and well equipped with air conditioning and had a decent sized bathroom including under floor heating. The bed was a good size and quite comfortable. However, given the 4 star rating of this hotel I expected a lot more. The breakfast was poor & I don't believe that 4 star hotels should be serving cooked buffet breakfasts nor warm juice from concentrate - for the amount you pay to stay there, they should be cooking fresh food on order! Luckily, we had booked this on a deal so didn't pay full price but even at a reduced rate, it was disappointing! Safe to say, we wouldn't go back at full or even half price nor recommend to family & friends!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sus86london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel location: near bus stations, shops
Hotel staff: this guy at the reception I just forgot his name, was very rude!
Concierge guy, helpful but he needs to learn more about his homeland.
Staff at our breakfast, very pleasant and attentive.
Breakfast: enough choice that will start a good day.

Hallway to rooms: it's like I'm in a maze. To many doors and hallway is too narrow. Flooring also makes a funny noise when you walk.

Room: bed a bit soft, but when you're too tired, I don't think you would notice it. Room may be a bit small for 2 people with 2 luggage.

This hotel is just right for business travelers and tourist who normally spends most of the day out.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank anritaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#556 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,160 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#378 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#384 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#170 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#712 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Mayfair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Mayfair Hotel

Property: Washington Mayfair Hotel
Address: 5-7 Curzon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#311 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Washington Mayfair Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The central Mayfair location speaks for itself with Piccadilly minutes from the front door, Hyde Park and St James Parks less than 10 minutes away and the Bond Street shops and theatres of the West End within walking distance. Constructed in 1913,The Washington Mayfair's decor has echos of its Art Deco heritage while the upgraded rooms offer new air conditioning, sleek new bathrooms with power showers and well equipped accommodation. Rooms are of a good size, especially for central London and decorated in warm and welcoming earth tones. Free WiFi, fluffy bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, hairdryers, laptop safe, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities are provided as standard. In house valet service or iron & ironing board available on request. 24 Hour Room Service and a relaxed and welcoming Bar Lounge and Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Washington Mayfair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Mayfair London
Hotel Washington Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing