We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazed at the change - fantastic north London hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Ranked #117 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
riggerdon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazed at the change - fantastic north London hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

I had to stop and figure out if was in the right place when I walked into the lobby of the Pullman London St. Pancras last week. Last time I was there it was a Novotel, now it's a Pullman, and the change is remarkable. The lobby and dining areas are fresh and contemporary and the newly refurbished rooms are excellent. All the staff I spoke to are friendly, polite, positive and enthusiastic. The food and wine is good as well. In my opinion this is now the best place to stay in North London for the price......would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riggerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinoDispinseri, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear guest, I am pleased to read that you had an amazing time in our hotel. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments as well as for your kind words regarding our members of staff. I’m also very thankful for your recommendation to other travellers. My colleagues and I will be pleased to welcome you back at the Pullman London St Pancras in the near future. Kind regards, Pino Dispinseri Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,407
    1,232
    223
    66
    37
See reviews for
708
1,585
243
919
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
87 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

The Accor group have decided to convert this hotel from a Novotel to a higher spec'd Pullman. I stayed twice in two weeks, in refurbished rooms.

First - the down sides - the Euston Road is a very busy main road. Even with triple glazed windows, rooms that face onto the main road may suffer from some noise seeping in. The building is not very pretty - modern and functional. The immediate surroundings are not the most inspiring either. The refurb of the interior continues after the Olympics - so until then, you may be allocated an old style room and immediately afterwards suffer some inconvenience from the builders. Strangely, they have chosen not to change the room doors - which show wear and tear, and do not match the style of the new rooms - a shame, since it cheapens the overall look.

The TV system is standard - but with only three radio channels (Radio 1, 2, and 5) - I had to resort to the ipod doc in the deluxe rooms to access other stations. So no bedside radio.

Also a problem with my second booking - despite my email confirmation showing I had booked a upgraded queen bedded room, I was allocated a standard twin. I saw this on early check in, and asked the receptionist to confirm it would be corrected. He didn't offer an apology, and, as it later transpired, when I returned to the hotel in the afternoon, failed to do anything about it. Luckily his colleague was much more interested in maintaining my loyalty to this hotel, and sorted out the problem. Mistakes happen, but I had hoped that it would get sorted when I first pointed out the problem.

BUT

The refurbished rooms are well designed, well appointed, and with free wifi, a good place to work from. The hotel is only moments away from the British Library (some good coffee shops) and the main stations at St Pancras, Kings Cross and Euston.

SO overall, choose your room carefully, check your booking, hope you get a refurbished room, and if the price is right, you shouldn't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keitharrowsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelVocal, General Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear guest, I would like to apologise for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I can assure you that these matters have been addressed to the relevant head of departments and improvements will be done where necessary. Thank you for your comments regarding our newly refurbished rooms. It is our hope that you will give us a change to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Vocal General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

I don't know what it was like as a Novotel (which it was when I made the booking), but it's fantastic as a Pullman.

Stayed in a deluxe/superior room, which was really large and brilliantly equipped - with a nice view of the british library. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were extremely friendly throughout the entire stay. The decor throughout the hotel is extremely modern and clean.

Really enjoyable, would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwhitmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelVocal, General Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear guest, we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman London St Pancras. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you back soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Michael Vocal General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed here for one night when it they were just finishing off the transition from being a Novotel to a Pullman - so there was a bit of drilling and trailing cables etc around the lobby area - but it all seems quite nice. The white lights behind reception are a bit disconcerting as they split into red and green light as you look away! Anyway - to the important things - staff at reception were helpful and pleasant. Room was spacious, clean, if minimalist. Bed and pillows comfortable. Bathroom - spacious and clean - but the water pressure in the shower was disappointing (choice of overhead or handheld was good though). Breakfast in the morning was also OK with a good choice. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. Some of the seating in the lobby area (the chairs with the rounded wooden back) are really uncomfortable but there are other choices.
My overall feeling about this hotel is that it's nice enough for a large hotel and really convenient for Euston and King's Cross/St Pancras stations.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yblodyntatws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelStPancras, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear guest, it’s a pleasure to read your positive comments about our hotel especially with regards to the quality of our staff. In regards to your concerns, please be assured that I have addressed the issues to the relevant head of department for their review. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Leon Hachuel Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Very modern, clean and comfortable. Convenient location to tube and trains. The average age range is definitely a little bit older. Probably not the place to pick for a girls weekend or to hang in the bar to meet people in London.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganL273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelVocal, General Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear guest, we are very thankful for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you back at the Pullman London St Pancras. Kind regards, Michael Vocal General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We previously stayed at this hotel and all be it a bus ride away from the main sites it always seemed worth it. The room comfortable the bar was comfortable, affordable, great bar menu and relaxing with its communal TV and with a great atmosphere. Since its face lift and change to the Pullman the rooms have been upgraded with good taste, nice bathrooms and the look of the communal areas i.e. reception and bar is fab. The down side is they have increased the drinks prices which are now a bit pricey, changed the bar menu which is no longer as good and have no communal TV in the bar area. All the staff there are still as accommodating but the bar area is not. So sad.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fergie2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelStPancras, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear guest, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I’m glad to read that you enjoyed our newly refurbished bedroom and bar; however I’m sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied for the fact that we no longer have TV in the bar. I would like to thank you for raising your issues and please rest assured that your comments are most helpful to us in constantly assessing and improving our services. I’m delighted to read your comments regarding our member of staff. I hope that you can give us a change of staying in our hotel again in future. Kind regards, Leon Hachuel Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman London St Pancras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman London St Pancras Hotel

Property: Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Address: 100 - 110 Euston Road, London NW1 2AJ, England (Formerly Novotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in London
#67 Business Hotel in London
#69 Romantic Hotel in London
#101 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman London St Pancras Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following a £13 million transformation the hotel this 4-star upscale hotel is perfectly located for business or leisure. Only 3 minutes' walk from the International Eurostar terminal and 5 minutes' walk from Kings Cross or Euston Underground and train stations. Pullman London St Pancras is well placed in Central London, adjacent to the British Library. The British Museum, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, West End and The City are only 10 minutes away by Tube. Pullman St Pancras boasts the Golden Arrow restaurant and bar, as well as complimentary (standard) Wi-Fi internet access, a fitness centre, 17 meeting rooms and 24-hour room service. Follow us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook today for up to date information and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman London St Pancras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London St Pancras Hotel London
Accor London St Pancras
London Novotel
Novotel London Euston
Novotel Euston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing