We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class but lifts need sorting ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Ranked #119 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“First Class but lifts need sorting ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived early and there was no problem checking in and leaving bags so we could begin exploring London.
The room was modern and clean. Beds large and comfy. Shower nice. Pity only two tea bags in room - suggest four - two for pm and two for am and more milk please!
We had problems getting down to breakfast as the lifts were either out of order or hotel so busy lifts were missing out our floor. After ten mins waiting we tried the stairs. They were so poorly signposted to reception or emergency exists that have no idea how guests would evacuate had their been an emergency! We ended up on ground floor with no exit, ended up having to walk back up to second floor where there were about twenty people waiting for the lift. A maid who did not speak English showed us another stair case and we ended up in the kitchens, being led into the restaurant by a very bemused waitress! Not what I would expect from a hotel of this calibre!
Having said all this, breakfast was awesome. The hotel was a great place to stay. Staff friendly and helpful. No problem leaving our bags again for the day. Would definitely return if got same deal!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Pullman London St Pancras.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a memorable one. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the rest of our team.

With regards to the issue with the lifts as well as emergency exits, we take this issue very seriously as the welfare and safety of our guests are of the utmost importance. The building was constructed back in the early 1960s which brings along some logistical challenges in itself. Our aim is to continue to provide our team with clear and concise set of instructions for various scenarios. Training for these are ongoing and we plan to see clear improvement on this area soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your concern with us.

We appreciate that you took the time to share both the good and not so good parts of your time with us. Our aim is provide a level of service that our guests truly enjoy and one that we can be proud of.

I look forward to welcoming you back again at the Pullman London St Pancras.

Kind regards,
Faith J
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,417
    1,236
    223
    67
    37
See reviews for
712
1,587
243
926
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a pre-Christmas night away with our 2 year old son - room was lovely (he had a sofa bed round the corner from our bed) the view was amazing - including the London Eye (we were on 11th floor) and a trip up to the top in the middle lift is well worth it as it's glass sided :-)
Food in the restaurant was great, busy as it was a Saturday but not really slow and a good children's menu (but hardly any kids in there)
Breakfast was superb (but queues after 9 - not a problem with a 2 year old's wake-up call but worth noting for other guests) everything you can think of at the buffet.
Overall we had a lovely stay (plus v convenient for Kings Cross/St Pancras) will definitely return.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsD1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you and your family's experience in our hotel was a positive one and you enjoyed the warm hospitality from our team here. Children are nature's alarm clock and it's great that you benefitted from it ie no need to wait in line for a seat at breakfast.

I look forward to welcoming you back again at the Pullman London St Pancras.

Kind regards
Faith J, Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is a great hotel! Everything was just perfect. Lovely room (de-luxe), very good food in the restaurant and an excellent breakfast next morning with lots of choice. The staff were charming and quietly efficient. A very good upgrade for the chain and we will be returning whenever we visit London

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back for less traffic noise. Amazing views from the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judiegc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Pullman London St Pancras.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a memorable one. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Breakfast at the Golden Arrow is definitely a favourite spot for our guests!

I look forward to welcoming you back again at the Pullman London St Pancras.

Kind regards,
Faith J
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Some complaints first.

At the breakfast restaurant there was a long cue. It was already explained in the message from the management to guests upon arrival. However, I found the breakfast restaurant is too small and does not have enough capacity. Hotel should try to offer an alternative places for breakfast, like for example opening the banquet room, when it is expected to get busy.

In the room, the noise of the climate controller (air-co) was loud. I could not stop it, either.

The TV system is too complicated and not user friendly. You want to watch TV, and you turn on the TV. The first thing you have to do is to check if there is any incoming message. You have to type in your room number, then see if the message is there(even if there is none), then go to the main menu, select this and that, and finally you get to the TV channels. This is too complicated. Very unfriendly especially to the older people who are not used to using the advanced electronics.

But the hotel is very clean, design is nice, close to the stations, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I liked this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz_denhaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#115 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman London St Pancras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman London St Pancras Hotel

Property: Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Address: 100 - 110 Euston Road, London NW1 2AJ, England (Formerly Novotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in London
#67 Business Hotel in London
#69 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman London St Pancras Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following a £13 million transformation the hotel this 4-star upscale hotel is perfectly located for business or leisure. Only 3 minutes' walk from the International Eurostar terminal and 5 minutes' walk from Kings Cross or Euston Underground and train stations. Pullman London St Pancras is well placed in Central London, adjacent to the British Library. The British Museum, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, West End and The City are only 10 minutes away by Tube. Pullman St Pancras boasts the Golden Arrow restaurant and bar, as well as complimentary (standard) Wi-Fi internet access, a fitness centre, 17 meeting rooms and 24-hour room service. Follow us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook today for up to date information and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman London St Pancras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London St Pancras Hotel London
Accor London St Pancras
London Novotel
Novotel London Euston
Novotel Euston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing