We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Ranked #117 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hassocks, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here with a work colleague on a work trip 11th-14th February. I didn't find a single thing to dislike about this hotel, and I can't recall thinking that about anywhere else. The design is clean and modern - striking without trying too hard. Great location for transport links and enough bars and restaurants nearby. The restaurant food is very good, though dinner a touch pricey for smallish portions. Reception very efficient. I also like the absence of nickel and diming with 'free' wifi, bottled water in the rooms and quality computers and printer to use in the lobby. Alround very good, it has become our company's new default hotel in London.

Room Tip: Upper floors to avoid road noise. I was on the 9th and though you could still hear sirens, it wasnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buctootim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,407
    1,232
    223
    66
    37
See reviews for
708
1,585
243
919
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

When I travel to do research at the British Library, this is my go to hotel. Great staff, efficient and genuinely friendly (and from around the world). The rooms are quiet, large, wonderful views (of the lots of construction going on). Perfect location for the Library, as well as for Euston/St. Pancras and King's Cross. Breakfast is pricey, so get included in the rate if you can. But there is a Pret-a-manger located conveniently across the road. Lovely bar and lobby space to hang out, have a drink or read the paper.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask, and you will probably receive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaTravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Pullman London St Pancras.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a memorable one. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the rest of our international team. Do you know that we have over 30+nationalities working at the hotel?

I look forward to welcoming you back again at the Pullman London St Pancras.

Kind regards,
Faith J
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed here 3 times during our UK holiday and enjoyed each visit. The hotel is in the perfect location, only a 5 min stroll to Euston, St Pancras and Kings Cross Stations which made i very easy for rail and bus travel. There's plenty of pubs, places to eat and supermarkets, chemists etc in close proximity.
The rooms are of a very high standard, quite large, very clean, with modern fittings and very comfortable beds and pillows. The rooms are dark and very quiet.
The breakfast can get busy on a weekend (as it does at most good quality hotels) but the wait was only a couple of minutes. The range of food was quite extensive, of a very good quality and the service was superb.
In general the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful, making you feel very welcome, from the desk staff to the doorman who deserve special mention for the wonderful greetings and cheery smiles.
The gym was well equipped with a good outlook over the British library looking down Euston Road.
We would definitely stay here again, we wouldn't bother trying to look to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obiyass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a positive one and you enjoyed the warm hospitality from our team here. Our Hotel Welcomers (doormen) are such an integral part of our guest experience and they love their jobs!

I look forward to welcoming you back again at the Pullman London St Pancras.

Kind regards
Faith J, Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed here for one night in late January, and as advised on Trip Advisor requested a room at the rear of the Hotel as it would be quiet. The room was spotlessly clean, and when I noticed there was only one towelling robe and pair of slippers, and asked the chambermaid for another she immediately added another. The room was very comfortable, a great nights sleep, and very quiet.
There are loads of staff on duty to help with the slightest query, and I have to agree with another trip advisor reviewer that the breakfast buffet is the best I have ever seen. A fantastic selection of hot and cold food, all freshly prepared, and the staff are happy to get you anything you request.
All in all, I would definitley recommend this hotel, it is a great location a few minutes walk from Kings Cross and St. Pancras, Attentive staff, clean and quiet rooms, it was perfect and we can't wait to stay again. The staff are so polite and helpful they really made our stay special!
Many thanks to all the staff and management!

Room Tip: Probably ask for a room at the rear, as it was very quiet there away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickypYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am delighted to hear that our team members were on hand to assist you during your stay at the Pullman London St Pancras. We are passionate about our guests and I am glad it shows!

And yes, the breakfast buffet at the Golden Arrow is indeed one of the best in London. Our guests, such as yourself, certainly thinks so!

On behalf of our team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,
Faith J
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Both facilities and service are perfect. The people attending you has always a smile on their face and are there to make your life easier. Breakfast is very good, organic food and a nice selection of bread and fruits.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was as you described it as 'perfect'. This is such a great encouragement and testimony to our team!

I look forward to welcoming you back again at the Pullman London St Pancras.

Kind regards
Faith J, Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I had a good experience of this hotel and would gladly stay there again, although it is a bit on the pricey side. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are a good size and pleasingly decorated with everything you would expect, and there was a good view from my room. I spent a lot of time in the meeting rooms and they were of a high standard, and the catering for the meeting rooms was also fine. The location of the hotel right on Euston Road in quick walking distance of three mainline stations (Euston, Kings Cross and St Pancras) justify the quite high price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60degreesnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Pullman London St Pancras.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a memorable one. And thank you for your comments regarding our meeting and banquets services - great to know that it all went down successfully.

It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the rest of our team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again at the Pullman London St Pancras.

Kind regards,
Faith J
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just spent two nights at the Pullman St Pancras: this is overall a very convenient place to stay if you want to explore London, with a few real strengths, but also a few downsides. Most importantly, the location is excellent - less than 5 min walk to Euston and St. Pancras tube / rail stations, and many bus lines stopping right in front (British Library).

The Pro's
- welcoming, modern atmosphere, with well designed and sufficiently spacious rooms (for London standards...), with excellent black-out curtains. Our room had a firm "Sofa bench" instead of a proper chair at the table, very convenient for leisure trips, but some might miss a proper chair in the room
- good beds, with excellent choice of pillows (we had 2 different kinds on the bed, and another 2 different - feather, and special foam) in the wardrobe
- given the small space well-designed bathrooms with an excellent shower
- quiet rooms on the north side (away from Euston Road), also due to the excellent doors that separate the corridor areas at night, and the thick carpet in the corridors which effectively reduces the noise of people walking by
- fast and free WiFi
- breakfast until 12 noon...
- overall friendly staff, that is trying to be helpful whenever they could (and if they were not overrun by the masses of people...see below) - providing advice, handing out umbrellas on request when it rained

With all these positive elements come a few really annoying points that can spoil some of the joy of your stay

1. The breakfast: on a busy Weekend the space is much too small, and staff totally overwhelmed. We queued both on Sat and Sun for more than 10-15 min each morning, many of the buffet items were out of stock / being replenished, every second of the (in principle nicely warmed-up plates) was dirty - likely due to the pressure of getting them cleaned too quickly, there were no glasses for juice or water on both days, it took 15+ min to get a cappucino (though they never forgot the order - pretty impressive given the overall chaos). The staff did ist best, but the place is just understaffed, and simply too small to accomodate the guests.

2. The elevators: they are slow, and there is just 3 of them. As usual in the UK there is no button to close the doors more rapidly. For a Hotel with 16 floors three elevators is just not enough - in the morning sometimes waited 5 min for the Elevator. The stairs down are OK to 4th floor, then lead into a smelly and dirty fire exit staircase - so no real option either.

Overall staff attitude was great - even the totally stressed-out breakfast staff apologized for being stressed. It might be difficult to fix the Elevator issue, but the Hotel could certainly increase staff numbers on busy Weekends for breakfast - then a good place would become an excellent place, in particular when booked at a promotional rate. We enjoyed our stay, and the prive/value relation is good - though we won't be back as we just appreciate a more quiet, efficient breakfast on weekends.

Room Tip: North side - uneven numbers, high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gourmetflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pullman London St Pancras.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Thank you again for your kind feedback which is most helpful to us as we are constantly assessing and improving our services to you, our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Faith J
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman London St Pancras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman London St Pancras Hotel

Property: Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Address: 100 - 110 Euston Road, London NW1 2AJ, England (Formerly Novotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in London
#67 Business Hotel in London
#69 Romantic Hotel in London
#101 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman London St Pancras Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following a £13 million transformation the hotel this 4-star upscale hotel is perfectly located for business or leisure. Only 3 minutes' walk from the International Eurostar terminal and 5 minutes' walk from Kings Cross or Euston Underground and train stations. Pullman London St Pancras is well placed in Central London, adjacent to the British Library. The British Museum, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, West End and The City are only 10 minutes away by Tube. Pullman St Pancras boasts the Golden Arrow restaurant and bar, as well as complimentary (standard) Wi-Fi internet access, a fitness centre, 17 meeting rooms and 24-hour room service. Follow us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook today for up to date information and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman London St Pancras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London St Pancras Hotel London
Accor London St Pancras
London Novotel
Novotel London Euston
Novotel Euston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing