We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pullman London St Pancras Made Our Visit to London Even Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Ranked #119 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pullman London St Pancras Made Our Visit to London Even Better”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just returned from ten days in Europe, and Pullman London was the undisputed winner among the hotels on our trip. I evaluate hotels based on their convenience, appointments, service, safety, and value. The Pullman London St Pancras excelled in every category.

The hotel is convenient to Kings Cross and St Pancras stations if you are arriving to London by train, or choose to take the tube in from the airport to the central city. The hotel is immediately adjacent to the British Library, if that is on your itinerary. While other tourist sites are a bit remote, the local underground stops (Kings Cross two blocks one way and Euston four blocks the other) put most of London's sites less than a 10 minute trip away. There are abundant dining options just down at Euston Station.

For American travelers unfamiliar with Pullman hotels, I would consider it comparable to a Renaissance hotel in appointments. The lobby is stylish (my daughter loved the pod chairs), the common areas on the floors feature original artwork and comfortable leather chairs, and the rooms and bathrooms are modern and well-appointed with real wood/granite, glass shower doors, etc. Because of a delay in getting us registered due to a reservation records problem, we were upgraded to a 16th floor room with a wall of windows overlooking the city. My daughter was delighted to have the London Eye visible from the room in the West End/South Bank as well as St Paul's toward the City.

The upgrade brings me to service, which was exceptional. Mar, who checked us in and managed our reservation problem was not just attentive, but caring. We had travled in by train from Brussels, and she took care to charge my phone for me and get us some drinks while she resolved the issue. We saw her the next morning at breakfast, and related our plans for the day, which included attending a concert at Wembley Stadium that night. When we returned from touring the city to rest before the show, we found a souvenir bear, sticker book and magazine - along with a note to my daughter wishing her a great time at the show - from the hotel staff. The entire team, from front desk to bellmen to breakfast team were equally attentive and caring throughout our stay.

The hotel is in a safe neighborhood, has ample security lighting, multiple entrances and egresses controlled by card access, and card access controls on the elevator. We felt very safe.

Finally, we found the Pullman London to represent a great value for the rate we paid. Based on all of the above, I would happily pay even more for our next stay upon our return to London.

A great stay, a great staff and a really comfortable hotel. This hotel improved our visit to London, and I am not sure that there can be higher praise for a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OTR-WithTheKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear OTR-WIthTheKids,

Thank you very much indeed for your generous comments.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay- something that we strive for with every guest. London is such a busy city so the aim for us is to ensure that our guests feel welcome and enjoy the hospitality at the Pullman. And of course, we hope that your daughter will have some fond memories of London.

Your review is greatly appreciated and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,488
    1,270
    230
    70
    38
See reviews for
732
1,638
248
950
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This place definitely has WOW factor. Our first stay at UK's first and only Pullman and hopefully not our last. We stayed here en route a Eurostar trip and it's a four minute walk to the international terminal. It was a birthday weekend so thanks to Tomaso, we were upgraded at no extra cost to a deluxe room on the top (16th) floor. The rooms are spacious and the decor modern and chic. With a wall of window overlooking (and mostly above) the London skyline, and accessed by a glass sided lift, it made the stay spectacular, even at night, when we didn't want to shut the curtains. All mod cons, including huge Samsung TV, Bose sound dock for the iPod/iPhone and Nespresso machine in room. Lovely spa shower wet room for a bathroom. Because we were up early for Eurostar, we were grateful for the breakfast pack-up offered by Reception. This place has huge style, and is 6 minutes walk from Euston and 4 minutes from St Pancras. If the food and cocktails are too costly (£10 for a Kir Royale), then there is a Pret over the road, and plenty of supermarkets open till late, as well as all the station outlets. There is nothing old fashioned about this modern glass and metal hotel except the service which is first class, which is why we'll be back!

Room Tip: The 16th floor rooms offer great views over the rooftops of London's skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchbrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Dutchbrits,

Thanks very much indeed for your wonderful review.

I’m very pleased to hear they we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us. The WOW factor is part of the culture at the Pullman and we strive to achieve this for each and every guest.

Our team is truly passionate about our guests' experience and I am glad it shows!

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Best.
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Upon arrival at the Pullman London St Pancras, you enter a contemporary and stylish reception/lobby area. There a three check in desks so you never have long to wait and there are always Welcome Staff on hand to point you where you need to go. There is also a self check in facility, which is easy to use and very quick if there is a queue at the others.
The bedrooms are stylish, comfortable and well equipped. Unlike many London hotels they are quite spacious too.
I really like the Golden Arrow restaurant. Again, the style and ambience are both good, but the food is excellent, with a really good variety of quality wines to choose from. It is quite reasonably priced considering location and the quality you get.
Finally, this review would not be complete without mentioning the customer service. On every stay I have been impressed with the friendly customer service I have received in all areas of the hotel. This hotel has it all. A good location, fabulous food, comfortable rooms and a GREAT team.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Eric H,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Pullman London St Pancras!

Your comments echo exactly the experience we wish for our guests and I’m so pleased that this turned a simple stay into a great experience.

Your comments are most gratefully appreciated. My team will be so pleased to read your kind words and be encouraged by them.

Thank you again and I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the Pullman London St Pancras on a pre cruise package, we usually don't have much luck when the cruise line books but this hotel was definitely an exception. We were upgraded to a deluxe room with a king bed, check in was quick and our room was ready; in celebration of our Anniversary a bottle of wine and pastries awaited us. The staff was so helpful and friendly, and took the time to show us how to use "The Tube" as Kings Cross and St Pancras station were across the street. Our package included breakfast which was very good, service very expedient. Will definitely stay at the Pullman St Pancras the next time we are in London.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor as Euston Street is noisy with a fire station and a hospital near by
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Lanz,

Happy anniversary again and thank you very much for your review.

Making our guests feel at home is hugely important to us so I’m thrilled that you felt comfortable and at ease. This is our ultimate intention- to provide an ultra-luxury experience with our brand of Pullman hospitality. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you on your next trip to London.

Best regards,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel has been tastefully refurbished and the rooms are of a good standard. Drinks are extortionate at the bar, had two 330 ml bottles which equated to £17.50 for a pint of Guinness!!
Rooms are very nice and breakfast was of a good quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deantleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Deantleeds,

Thank you for your honest feedback.

Even though you paid £7.50 per bottle, I hope that you enjoyed your time in London.

Kind regards

F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

In brief: This is a wonderfully appointed hotel with very comfortable, QUIET rooms and an extremely accommodating and helpful staff. Just a 5-min. walk to St. Pancras station and a 7-min. walk to Euston station. It doesn't get much easier!

The details: Having stayed in many places across Europe, including four and five star hotels, believe it or not, the Pullman stands out as one of my favorites. We arrived after a rather tiring trip and only had a short time in London. Upon check-in, the staff took the time to quickly acquaint us with the Underground and bus lines, recommended types of travel tickets to purchase, and had their own custom maps of the bus lines at the ready. Dinner recommendations? No problem-- and good suggestions to boot.

I'm picky when it comes to room comfort. My wife is less so. The A/C in the room worked flawlessly and quickly and the room was dead quiet-- even in Central London! Ah... just what I needed! The bed was very comfortable and the room was of a very attractive modern design. There were plenty of outlets and switches near the bed. Everything seemed quite new and worked extremely well.

The hotel, in general, was very clean.

The breakfast buffet was far more than we expected, having an array of choices that far exceeded what's usually offered.

This place is a gem! I'd stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Go with the upgrade rooms on the 16th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBLBassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear DBLBassman,

Thank you so very much for your kind comment.!

I’m so pleased that we are now one of your favourite hotel in London. I will defintely pass on your fabulous feedback to our Team at the hotel. I very much hope that I will have the pleasure to meet you on your next stay.

With all my best.
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Pullman London St. Pancras is really near to *two* Underground station: King's Cross St. Pancras and Euston. The Hotel is modern, room wide, and the staff very attentive. It was definitely a pleasant stay !

Room Tip: Higher floors (I was at 14th) reserve a wonderful view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikol_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear ikol_22,,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The central location of our hotel is a great benefit to travellers such as yourself. Your kind review is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to having you back!

Best,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#121 of 1,067 in London
2,351 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman London St Pancras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman London St Pancras Hotel

Property: Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Address: 100 - 110 Euston Road, London NW1 2AJ, England (Formerly Novotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in London
#67 Business Hotel in London
#69 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman London St Pancras Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following a £13 million transformation the hotel this 4-star upscale hotel is perfectly located for business or leisure. Only 3 minutes' walk from the International Eurostar terminal and 5 minutes' walk from Kings Cross or Euston Underground and train stations. Pullman London St Pancras is well placed in Central London, adjacent to the British Library. The British Museum, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, West End and The City are only 10 minutes away by Tube. Pullman St Pancras boasts the Golden Arrow restaurant and bar, as well as complimentary (standard) Wi-Fi internet access, a fitness centre, 17 meeting rooms and 24-hour room service. Follow us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook today for up to date information and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman London St Pancras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London St Pancras Hotel London
Accor London St Pancras
London Novotel
Novotel London Euston
Novotel Euston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing