We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Ranked #120 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is an excellent hotel, with comfortable rooms and beautiful design. We stayed on business and found the staff to be attentive and helpful. The one drawback was the cleaning service, which was slow and inefficient. After leaving early in the morning on the first day to work across the street in the British Library, I returned for a brief rest after lunch to find the room unmade. When I called the cleaning staff, they were unresponsive. The same thing occurred the next day--in spite of mentioning the problem on the previous day when I left the hotel in the morning. In spite of this, I would recommend the hotel, which is a cut above most hotels in this area of London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline-LosAngeles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear NunuLosAngeles,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind comments are most gratefully received. Although, I’m sorry to hear that there were issues with our housekeeping services. I have personally addressed this issue with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure it is addressed immediately to prevent further occurence in the future.

Thanks very much indeed for your honest review and we appreciate your continued support of our hotel.

With my best regards,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,042 - 2,048 of 4,315 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

This really is a wonderful hotel, perfectly situated between 3 major rails stations coming into North London. the food, service and staff are all first class and will meet all your needs whether yyou are staying on business or pleasure; the breakfast is one of the very best i have had in a hotel, anywhere, and there are multiple options for everyone and i mean everyone

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear keith w,

Thank you so very much for your kind review.

I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met all your needs.

Our breakfast buffet at the Golden Arrow is a favourite with our guests and I am glad to read that you enjoyed it too! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked a room for 2 nights
It was for my wife's birthday
We were upgraded in a deluxe room in an upper level, 15th floor, with view on London from Saint Paul, the City to Big Ben
Check-in was very fast and the room was available at noon
Some macarons were in the room and half an hour later someone knocked at the door with a cake for the birthday

Room is clean and nice, bed is huge and comfortable
Bathroom has a nice shower
A Nespresso machine is available to have some coffee during the stay, the same for the tea and a bottle of water per day

Location is practical , 3mn from Saint Pancras, and many buses and underground to go easily everywhere

Breakfast is great, certainly one of the best

We will certainly come back

Room Tip: Upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capiou78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Capiou78,

Thank you so very much for your kind review.

I’m pleased that you chose to stay with us for your wife's birthday celebration. I trust that you had a wonderful time in London.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed a total of 4 weeks on our holiday to the UK and we spent 9 nights at the Pullman Hotel whilst we were in London. We stayed at several hotels during our holiday and this was without doubt the best. We were treated exceptionally well from the moment we arrived. For the duration of our stay the staff were extremely helpful and courteous to us. Nothing seemed to be a problem for them. We booked a superior room which was clean and comfortable. The lighting in the bathroom was excellent which is rare in most hotels. The daily breakfast was exceptional. It is truly one of the best that I have come across. There was so much choice and plenty of it. WiFi connection was excellent. It was quick and never once dropped out. The hotel is well located close to major transport infrastructure. Only a 5 minute walk to the Eurostar rail terminal, overland rail links, bus terminal and underground tube stations which made getting around the city quick and easy. We were extremely pleased with our choice to stay at this hotel. We will be staying at this hotel on our next trip to London and I highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Phil370,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Pullman London St Pancras!

Your comments echo exactly the experience we wish for our guests and I’m so pleased that this turned a simple stay into a great experience.

Your comments are most gratefully appreciated.



Best,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Quite expensive but great for what you get in comparisons to some other London hotels. This was my second visit. Rooms are ultra modern and well maintained. Breakfast is lovely and well set out. Staff were pleasant enough and the bed was to die for. Would defiantly return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Michaela B,

Welcome back and glad you enjoyed your time at the Pullman London St Pancras.

Your comments are most gratefully received and I’m so glad that you plan to return again in the near future.

With my best regards,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location. The hot/cold breakfast buffet was the best ever, beautifully presented and served
Our room came onto Euston Road but the efficient double glazing cut out traffic noise completely.
If you have a spare month and haven't got anything planned then you could always stay and work your way through all the whiskies displayed in the cabinet.
l

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELAINE068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Elaine068,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Your kind comments are most gratefully received. With local fresh ingredients and its vast selection, the breakfast buffet is a huge favourite with our guests. And since you mentioned whiskies, why don't you come to our Whiskey Masterclass on July 24th. That way, if you can't spare a month at least you will have the opportunity to sample a few with our Whiskey Sommelier. Please get in touch with me personally if you are interested.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

With my best regards.
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend recently, because of its good rating on all the review sites, reasonable pricing and convenient location near St Pancras station. We arrived early for check-in at 11.30 on Saturday am, but were told there was a room ready on the 15th floor, even at that time. It was a classic king room, but it was enormous! Great view over London.
We had breakfast too, great selection of hot and cold food, though probably because we always turned up at the last minute, the hot food was warm at best.
Staff were very attentive and polite and the only complaint we could make is that the shower leaked under the shower screen, and all the water ran into one corner of the wetroom/bathroom.
Overall, a good stay in quite a trendy hotel .....highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear David K

Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments.

We are more than happy to accommodate early check ins whenever we can and have availabity at the hotel. And I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay- something that we strive for with every guest !

Your review is greatly appreciated and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a HOT breakfast at the Golden Arrow again.

Sincerely,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#138 of 1,076 in London
2,544 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman London St Pancras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman London St Pancras Hotel

Address: 100 - 110 Euston Road, London NW1 2AJ, England (Formerly Novotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in London
#67 Business Hotel in London
#69 Romantic Hotel in London
#105 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £137 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman London St Pancras Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following a £13 million transformation the hotel this 4-star upscale hotel is perfectly located for business or leisure. Only 3 minutes' walk from the International Eurostar terminal and 5 minutes' walk from Kings Cross or Euston Underground and train stations. Pullman London St Pancras is well placed in Central London, adjacent to the British Library. The British Museum, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, West End and The City are only 10 minutes away by Tube. Pullman St Pancras boasts the Golden Arrow restaurant and bar, as well as complimentary (standard) Wi-Fi internet access, a fitness centre, 17 meeting rooms and 24-hour room service. Follow us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook today for up to date information and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman London St Pancras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London St Pancras Hotel London
Accor London St Pancras
London Novotel
Novotel London Euston
Novotel Euston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing