We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review of a stranded traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Ranked #118 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Review of a stranded traveller”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Poor. That's pretty much sums the hotel up. And I say this not because of the staff or room cleanliness but because of it being grossly (I repeat grossly ) overpriced for the quality of room. The standard of the room is exactly that of a travel lodge and worth I would say £50 per night as opposed to the £360 which they charged me. If I could have found another place I would have. For that money you expect something quite special and I could not believe my eyes when I walked in the room. I thought there must have been more around the corner or at least a balcony. But no. Even for this money you have to pay an extra £15 for wifi and an extra £20 for breakfast. Utter utter utter joke. The only plus points was the friendliness of the staff and the hotel was at least clean. But seriously for the this money go somewhere special not here. Only suited to business people maybe requiring quick access to the nearby stations. Such ashame because for a more realistic fee it would have got 5 stars but the greed shown by this place ruins that. Ashame

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Mcdikrb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mcdikrb2,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate that you took the time to share your concerns with us. I have personally shared them with our team for their immediate attention.

Thank you again and we hope we will have an opportunity to redeem ourselves. Please feel free to contact me if you do wish to stay with us again.

Best,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,411
    1,232
    223
    67
    37
See reviews for
710
1,585
243
921
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed 3 days and found that service of staff can be better When something goes wrong they blame a colleague :( We we asked when the room was ready the response was they could not kick out somebody since it was not 14.00 yet. Suprise was that the cleaning staff were very friendly. Breakfast was great, rooms were ok. In general we feel that the overall quality does not match the price of the hotel. We missed the passion of the people in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wouter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Wouter T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

This is not the level of service that we provide to our guests or expect from our team. Please accept our sincere apologies. We pride ourselves in providing the best customer service to our guests and we will continue to place this emphasis with our team.

We are truly passionate for our guests and would appreciate another opportunity to welcome you back. Please feel free to contact me and I'll be happy to assist you.

Best,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Having stayed here numerous times on business, i must say this is an outstanding hotel. The decor is modern and tasteful, with very helpful stay, and fantastic large rooms. The breakfast selection in the morning is one of the largest i have ever seen. Very much worth every single penny!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medic2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Medic2015,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments. ‘The first rate hotel' is quite an endorsement and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

With my best regards.
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a two day stay. We originally chose it because to its location, close to St Pancras station (convenient since we arrived on the Eurostar) and the Kings Cross St Pancras tube. It's just a five minute walk from either St Pancras or Euston.

The rooms are pretty well equipped with very comfortable beds (although the pillows are a bit hard) and a very convenient working desk. The size of the room was standard. The Wifi in the room is of very high speed. We were on the ninth floor and had a nice view of North London.

The fitness room on the fifth floor - with a view of St Pancras station and the British library - has nice cardiovascular equipment, a few weighlifting machines a good range of dumbbells. You get complimentary water and apple juice in the fitness room.

A very good aspect of the hotel is the breakfast buffet which is extensive with both English and continental options that were excellent.

Finally, if you're in a hurry, you can both checkout with someone at the reception desk or with an automated checkout booth (which was very handy in our case since there was a line for checkout).

Room Tip: A room in the higher floors to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Florian B,

Thank you very much indeed for the kind review. There is no better accolade than ‘perfect’ so I am very appreciative.

You have encapsulated exactly what we are trying to achieve and both the team and I truly appreciate your endorsement.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next stay in London. Please do let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Best regards,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is an excellent hotel, with comfortable rooms and beautiful design. We stayed on business and found the staff to be attentive and helpful. The one drawback was the cleaning service, which was slow and inefficient. After leaving early in the morning on the first day to work across the street in the British Library, I returned for a brief rest after lunch to find the room unmade. When I called the cleaning staff, they were unresponsive. The same thing occurred the next day--in spite of mentioning the problem on the previous day when I left the hotel in the morning. In spite of this, I would recommend the hotel, which is a cut above most hotels in this area of London.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline-LosAngeles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear NunuLosAngeles,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind comments are most gratefully received. Although, I’m sorry to hear that there were issues with our housekeeping services. I have personally addressed this issue with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure it is addressed immediately to prevent further occurence in the future.

Thanks very much indeed for your honest review and we appreciate your continued support of our hotel.

With my best regards,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This really is a wonderful hotel, perfectly situated between 3 major rails stations coming into North London. the food, service and staff are all first class and will meet all your needs whether yyou are staying on business or pleasure; the breakfast is one of the very best i have had in a hotel, anywhere, and there are multiple options for everyone and i mean everyone

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear keith w,

Thank you so very much for your kind review.

I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met all your needs.

Our breakfast buffet at the Golden Arrow is a favourite with our guests and I am glad to read that you enjoyed it too! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked a room for 2 nights
It was for my wife's birthday
We were upgraded in a deluxe room in an upper level, 15th floor, with view on London from Saint Paul, the City to Big Ben
Check-in was very fast and the room was available at noon
Some macarons were in the room and half an hour later someone knocked at the door with a cake for the birthday

Room is clean and nice, bed is huge and comfortable
Bathroom has a nice shower
A Nespresso machine is available to have some coffee during the stay, the same for the tea and a bottle of water per day

Location is practical , 3mn from Saint Pancras, and many buses and underground to go easily everywhere

Breakfast is great, certainly one of the best

We will certainly come back

Room Tip: Upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capiou78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Capiou78,

Thank you so very much for your kind review.

I’m pleased that you chose to stay with us for your wife's birthday celebration. I trust that you had a wonderful time in London.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman London St Pancras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman London St Pancras Hotel

Property: Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Address: 100 - 110 Euston Road, London NW1 2AJ, England (Formerly Novotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in London
#67 Business Hotel in London
#69 Romantic Hotel in London
#102 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman London St Pancras Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following a £13 million transformation the hotel this 4-star upscale hotel is perfectly located for business or leisure. Only 3 minutes' walk from the International Eurostar terminal and 5 minutes' walk from Kings Cross or Euston Underground and train stations. Pullman London St Pancras is well placed in Central London, adjacent to the British Library. The British Museum, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, West End and The City are only 10 minutes away by Tube. Pullman St Pancras boasts the Golden Arrow restaurant and bar, as well as complimentary (standard) Wi-Fi internet access, a fitness centre, 17 meeting rooms and 24-hour room service. Follow us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook today for up to date information and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman London St Pancras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London St Pancras Hotel London
Accor London St Pancras
London Novotel
Novotel London Euston
Novotel Euston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing