We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Ranked #122 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

On this trip we had only 2 nights in London before catching the Eurostar to Paris. Therefore, we chose this hotel as we had caught a train from Sheffied & wanted to be close to St Pancras. Very efficient check in and we were surprised with a lovely deluxe room which they upgraded us to and it was superb. Easy to get around London from Kings Cross station only a few minutes walk away. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher room, possibly less noisy however we had no problem with noise. We were happy that we could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurnboSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear TurnboSydney,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us. We certainly hope that we will see you again.

Hope your journey home was a comfortable one too.

Best,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,071 - 2,077 of 4,420 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We choose this hotel for its proximity to St Pancras Station. Very difficult to walk to station with luggage although we had luggage on 4 wheels. The foyer and restaurant of this hotel was without fault. The food was excellent and very beautifully presented. The restaurant staff was efficient and very friendly it was a joy to have dinner with friends.
The rooms on first sight were pleasantly appointed and clean. However the bathroom was very disappointing indeed. No place to place personal items. More importantly the shower was not drained the water flowed onto the bathroom floor and out onto the carpeted area. One should not have to mop water of the floor with a towel. This room payed attention to the aesthetics and ignored the practical. One night was more than enough.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide good views. Make sure shower does not flow onto the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Lorraine W,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Your kind comments are most gratefully received. Although, I’m sorry to hear that there was some difficulty with the bathroom, this has been duly noted. I have asked our Maintenance Team to check the drainage to ensure that all are in good working order as the 'flood' is an unusual occurence.

Thanks very much indeed for your kind Golden Arrow Restaurant & Bar. This is exactly the atmosphere we intend to create so I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with freinds.

With my best regards.
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had to spend the night here due to a delayed Eurostar meaning I missed my last train home.
Reception staff efficient, although not superb. Room was on 7th floor facing Euston Road, which was quite surprisingly quiet (1am - 6am!) except for sirens, and the d**d airconditioning unit which was making a racket and I couldn't get to turn off - ended up having to fiddle with the heat setting until it was the same as the room temperature so reduced to a quiet hum. Also the light switches were confusing and those by the bed difficult to locate. Signage to rooms from lift not great. No-one answered when I rang reception.
The room was modern but not spacious or special. The bathroom was sleek and the shower was all-singing all dancing but needed an instruction manual for those of us who just wanted to wash quickly. Check out was slow and lacking in warmth.
Overall it is a smart hotel, with a posh entrance, but very expensive for something not very luxurious (have stayed more cheaply in others in London that far exceed it in style and standard) - convenience though can be worth paying for and for me, for that night, it was.

Room Tip: High floors or at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chalmers30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Chalmers30,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Your kind comments are most gratefully received. Although, I’m sorry to read that you experienced several service issues. Please rest assure that we expect a higher level of performance from our team foro ur guests. These issues have been noted with our Team.

Your feedback is truly valuable in order for us to provide the kind of service that our guests have come to expect.

Please feel free to contact me when you plan to stay with us the next time.

With my best regards,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Pullman impresses from the moment one enters the modern lobby. This has several seating areas and opens on the bar / restaurant area. Friendly staff greet everyone and check-in went smoothly and very pleasantly.

We were on the 16th floor in a deluxe room, having paid for an upgrade to a higher floor (GBP12 per night extra). The central lift in the bank of three has a full length window to the outside and I enjoyed the views as we climbed …. But the panorama from the special viewing area on the 16th floor topped these. From here one looks directly down onto the British Library and across it to the wonderful St Pancras Station …. One of the few stations worthy of being called a tourist destination in its own right – go to the Champagne Bar there for a treat. The vista from here and our room extends way beyond to St Pauls, the Chard, the Gherkin and so on. Worth the upgrade, in our view.

The room was very modern, but lacking in sufficient clothes space. There are NO clothes drawers and limited hanging space – this is a major weakness. Strangely, there was plenty of space under the room-length counter to put in a few drawers. The second issue is that the TV system is so slow to operate and had a mind of its own. At times, turning on sent me to the message screen – even though there were no new or unread messages. Twice I couldn’t get away from this screen and had to turn it off and on to get anywhere. Next, the movie we wanted would not play. The front desk was helpful and said that an external company was responsible for the provision of movies, but they would give us a free pass to all other movies. This was great, but a hotel of this level cannot simply blame an external source – provide it yourself or find a provider that can do so reliably. …. Forgot to mention that the remote only worked sporadically.

The bathroom was very modern, but with no bath – I really hate this modern no-bath trend! The rain shower was OK, but the lighting kept flickering on and off. The wash basin was a marvel of form over function.

Adding to the woes, the kettle was non-functional, unless it was rotated, pushed and cajoled into action. So, the room looked good, had a comfortable bed, etc, but the problems with the lighting, the kettle and the TV problems seem to indicate problems in the maintenance department.

Breakfast, however, suffered from no such problems. The service was immaculate as was the quality and range of food. I couldn’t fault this area of operation. At each breakfast there was a supervisor who made sure that every little problem, or potential problem was solved immediately.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 16th floor and enjoy a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Xeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Xeta,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Your kind comments are most gratefully received. Although, I’m sorry to read that you experienced service issues. Please rest assure that we expect a higher level of performance from our team for our guests. These issues have been noted with our Team.

Your feedback is truly valuable in order for us to provide the kind of service that our guests have come to expect.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet at the Golden Arrow Restaurant and it will be my pleasure to share your comments with them.

Please feel free to contact me when you plan to stay with us the next time.

With my best regards.
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Nice room. Always go for higher floors for views. Well equipped, spacious. Big bed. Quiet. Busy lobby. Good breakfasts, nice cocktails. Use the centre lift it has glass walls and stunning view. Good business facilities

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear John W,

Thanks very much indeed for the kind review and I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

And yes, the comfy chairs at the high floors are perfect way to relax and enjoy the breathtaking views of London.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best.
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

From greeting to check out we were treated with courtesy by friendly staff. Our room was spacious and comfortable with all requirements met. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast from the most plentiful choice I have seen in a hotel for a long time. Despite a busy road and a first floor room overlooking a pub we were not overly aware of external noise and slept well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank buffalogal619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear buffalogal619,

Thanks very much indeed for the kind review.

I’m very pleased to hear they we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us. Our team is truly passionate about our guests' experience and I am glad it shows!

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Best.
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed her for 3 nights in July. First of all, the staff of this hotel is friendly and helpful. They specially arrange free upgrade for us to celebrate anniversary. Not only this, they offer champagne and macaroon as welcome gift. Thanks for the special arrangement.

The room is spacious and comfortable with a great city view. The king size bed is comfortable and we can sleep very well. Their breakfast offers a wide variety of food and the taste is great. The hotel also allowed us a late check out until 2pm. The hotel is just 5-8 minutes walk to King Cross station. Very convenient!

With a very reasonable price, this hotel is value for money and I can say it is "Perfect". I must be back.

workheartplayheart.blogspot.com

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Celia C,

Thank you so very much for your kind review !

I’m pleased that you chose to stay with us for your anniversary celebration. Of course, what's a celebration without champagne?! I’m thrilled that found this to be a WOW factor.

I hope to welcome you back again.

Best,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#97 of 1,077 in London
3,515 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#140 of 1,077 in London
2,626 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman London St Pancras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman London St Pancras Hotel

Address: 100 - 110 Euston Road, London NW1 2AJ, England (Formerly Novotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in London
#67 Business Hotel in London
#69 Romantic Hotel in London
#105 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £133 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman London St Pancras Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following a £13 million transformation the hotel this 4-star upscale hotel is perfectly located for business or leisure. Only 3 minutes' walk from the International Eurostar terminal and 5 minutes' walk from Kings Cross or Euston Underground and train stations. Pullman London St Pancras is well placed in Central London, adjacent to the British Library. The British Museum, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, West End and The City are only 10 minutes away by Tube. Pullman St Pancras boasts the Golden Arrow restaurant and bar, as well as complimentary (standard) Wi-Fi internet access, a fitness centre, 17 meeting rooms and 24-hour room service. Follow us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook today for up to date information and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman London St Pancras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London St Pancras Hotel London
Accor London St Pancras
London Novotel
Novotel London Euston
Novotel Euston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing