We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best new hotel in London - FREE wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Ranked #119 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best new hotel in London - FREE wifi”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I visit London at least once a year and am always unsatisfied with the standard chain hotels, even ones that seek to be considered premium brands. But they all fail on a simple score - they insult you by making you pay for wifi, something that Motel 6 and every B&B across the UK offers freely. It was therefore a delight to discover Pullman St Pancras, a popular area for me to stay at because of my frequent trips to Paris from London. The lobby is a cool and inviting space, attentive staff and well thought out space design. The gym was a surprising feature, with quality machines, and amenities that I had not expected. The shower and bathroom amenities were of a high standard and the view of the British Library from my window was stunning. If I may offer a slight suggestion, its the Accor loyalty program. the points accumulated expires within the year, which makes it pointless for someone like me, as they would expire before I next use it. But overall, I give it top marks for achievement and effort. As with all hospitality industries, the two mist important assets are the front desk staff who is the first to welcome the weary traveler, and the behind the scenes management who made the decision to not nickel and dime their guests with payment for wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the British Museum - what a delightful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron1460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Ron1460,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Pullman London St Pancras and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It is fantastic to hear that you have greatly benefited from our prime location and we are happy to provide the basic but key technology to all our guests for an ultimate connected lifestyle!

We aim to provide exceptional service from the heart, and it is indeed gratifying to hear such wonderful comments about the great work of our team members.

We have taken note of your feedback in regards to the Le Club points. We sincerely appreciate the constructive feedback that you have provided us with to constantly improve and deliver the luxurious experiences our guests deserve.

We forward to your next stay with us.

Best,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,453
    1,258
    226
    69
    37
See reviews for
723
1,610
244
943
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I booked up for our 4th visit to the Pullman St Pancras and again it reaffirms our decision to keep booking the same hotel. We booked well in advance to try and get the best rate for our weekend away. We received an email in advance of our visit checking if there is anything they can do for us before our stay (Not something we have had before but really appreciated). We arrive at Euston Station and a short walk later you arrive in the lobby which seems to be updated and improved on a regular basis, You are then greeted by several of the hotels polite and extremely helpful staff and the check in is very quick and, as always, they remember from our 1st visit that we like a high floor room to experience the awesome panoramic views of London. When we got off the elevator (we were luckily on the 14th floor) you can see the stunning views from St Pancras Station, ArcelorMittal Orbit (on a clear day!) then over to the city with all the beautiful iconic towers (Gherkin, St Pauls and the Shard). We stayed in their superior room that has a handy separate area with a sofa and additional TV, the bathroom is of high standard with a good selection of toiletries offered, bathrobe/slippers are a nice additional touch and the king-size bed is extremely comfortable, as you would expect of this hotel the cleanliness is of a very high standard. We were then greeted with further views from our window that stretched over to the London Eye/Houses of Parliament which on return to your room after a full day in the city is lovely to relax to with a cheeky glass of vino! We had breakfast included and again on arrival into the restaurant the staff can't do enough for you, there is a fantastic selection of breakfast items, full English (buffet style) and all the breads/fruit/juices/continental choices that can set you up for your full day exploring London. Drinks in the bar later offered a massive selection ranging from the largest whiskey selection I have seen to a wine dispenser which I had to try and keep the wife from trying each one (some can be quite pricey per glass...!!)
We had a superb weekend in London and knowing we were going back after busy days to this extremely comfortable well located hotel added to the very easy decision to be choosing dates for visit number 5.......
Thanks again to all the staff at the Pullman and would thoroughly recommend this hotel for people who are visiting London for its location and fantastic service

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room, the views are stunning but you will have to book in advance as can imagin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear jimandal76,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We truly value the time you have taken to provide us with detailed feedback.

The team and I are happy to learn that you have enjoyed our breakfast offerings, the convenience of our of location and the friendliness of our staff. With hand-picked team members, Pullman London St Pancras is dedicated to provide exceptional service to all our guests, and it is with pride that I will pass on your compliments to the team.

If you do enjoy a tipple once in a while, our talented Bar Team host both Whiskey and Cocktail monthly masterclasses. Educational and fun - great way to spend an evening. Please feel free to contact me if you are interested in joining us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just a one-night stay on this occasion. Very convenient for the business I had to do and easy access to Euston. Staff on check-in and check-out were very efficient, courteous and friendly without being familiar. Dinner out with friends so cannot comment on the evening menu, but the breakfast offered full cooked / fried or cold Euro style buffet and was more than sufficient. Standard room met our needs: quiet, clean and comfortable and we only had one issue when the lights fuse blew whilst in the shower, but that was sorted very quickly without any fuss. Bit pricey when compared with hotels further out, but not when compared with similar central hotels in London. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and quiet room. Hotel is central and next to rail stations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear RW W,

Thanks very much indeed for the kind review.

I’m very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. The hotel is like a living organism and we appreciate your patience when we have to attend to its needs. We hope to welcomeyou back and perhaps you might even try dining at the Golden Arrow one.

All our best.
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

On our forth visit to London we decided to look for really good hotel. Our previous visits had seen us in what are apparently typical but very average properties. We did get this one right. It is a newish hotel, very good staff, in a good location particularly for Kings Cross or St Pancras. We were happy with the price we paid from a booking agency . Room was a good size and really clean and comfortable and indeed very smart. Breakfast superb. If and when we are back in London we would look no further than this property.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Barney320,

Thank you very much indeed for the kind review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next stay in London. Please do let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Best,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight here because our connection onto the Eurostar at St. Pancreas was too early for us to catch having taken the train from York to Kings Cross. The room was excellent and the hotel has tremendous views. At £20 per head the breakfast was too expensive for us but it was no problem because they served us breakfast on the Eurostar anyway.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BananaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear BananaJack,

Thank you for your kind review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

WIth warm regards,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Pullman for one night having booked more than 9 months previously! Booking so early meant we got a very good rate and felt we got excellent value for money.

Arrived to be warmly welcomed, checked straight in and a prior email we had sent requesting a quiet room on a high floor acknowledged and met with 'of course we've accommodated that for you'. How refreshing when other hotels seem to ignore or forget such requests!

The room was spotless, elegant and modern - looked and felt brand new. Beautiful bathroom, great air con system and complimentary Nespresso / bottled water. We were impressed and delighted in equal measure by coming back to a turndown service with a little box of wrapped chocolates. What a lovely touch. Sleep quality was excellent.

The service was excellent from start to finish - always with a smile and efficient.

The location of the hotel is also excellent - 5 mins from Euston or St. Pancras.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend or return. Bravo Pullman!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pontypool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear pontypool1,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments. ‘The best hotel we've stayed in London' is quite an endorsement’. For us, perfection is in the details so we try our best to pay attention to them on a daily basis. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

With my best regards,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were en route to Paris for my 50th birthday celebration. My wife had made a note of this on our booking in hope rather than expectation. On arrival we were given a room upgrade by a very pleasant receptionist - the room was beautiful. 10 minutes later there was a knock on the door and we were given a tray with a birthday cake and bottle of Prosecco - compliments of the hotel. This hotel is perfect for the train station and, judging by our experience, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Tell them you are 50!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithJohnston, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Steve C,

Happy birthday wishes and thank you so very much for your review.

I’m pleased that you chose to stay with us for and our aim is to always exceed the expectation of our guests. Your comments are most gratefully received and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best,
F Johnston
Guest Experience Managewr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#116 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman London St Pancras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman London St Pancras Hotel

Property: Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Address: 100 - 110 Euston Road, London NW1 2AJ, England (Formerly Novotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in London
#67 Business Hotel in London
#69 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman London St Pancras Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following a £13 million transformation the hotel this 4-star upscale hotel is perfectly located for business or leisure. Only 3 minutes' walk from the International Eurostar terminal and 5 minutes' walk from Kings Cross or Euston Underground and train stations. Pullman London St Pancras is well placed in Central London, adjacent to the British Library. The British Museum, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, West End and The City are only 10 minutes away by Tube. Pullman St Pancras boasts the Golden Arrow restaurant and bar, as well as complimentary (standard) Wi-Fi internet access, a fitness centre, 17 meeting rooms and 24-hour room service. Follow us on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook today for up to date information and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman London St Pancras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London St Pancras Hotel London
Accor London St Pancras
London Novotel
Novotel London Euston
Novotel Euston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing