We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,303)
Filter reviews
2,305 results
Traveller rating
1,977
285
36
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,977
285
36
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest experience managerwow suitethe club loungeoxford streetpark lane suitehermes toiletriesrose petalspresidential suiteglass of proseccofour poster bedon arrivalspa facilitiesafternoon teahyde parkspecial thanksamazing hotelbirthday treat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,873 - 1,878 of 2,305 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

we stayed in London over longer weekend witht the family, it was a very nice hotel, rooms small, like always in London, but nice and clean.
The staff and the concierge are very kind and give you a personal and super service, thanks.
The location of the hotel is perfect for all tours, erverything also Oxford street very close. We will come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Joe P,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Montcalm. I am delighted that our team, with the Concierge in particular, were able to provide you and your family with a positive experience during your London visit. I hope to be able to meet you in person on your next stay with us, which will hopefully be sooner rather than later!

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I recently stayed at this lovely hotel where everything went wrong but ended right.
The hotel is lovely, the staff friendly, the location so convenient but we had problems with the room functioning. After one night I was moved to another very lovely room only to discover (at bedtime) that the AC was broken, so off to a third room. The manager could not have been more personally involved in solving the problems. At the end of the day - he is and was the reason I left with a smile on my face and a reason to return to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Jana H,

Thank you so much for having taken some of your precious time to share this lovely review; Although we strive to get everything perfect every single time, it is inevitable that sometimes mistakes or issues do occur. What is important then, is how it is handled to minimise the inconvenience towards our Guests and how we recover the situation; it is great to see that on this occasion, all efforts were made to ensure you had an enjoyable night's sleep and stay at the end, leaving you with a positive final impression of the Montcalm, our staff, and our services.
Please do not hesitate to get in touch directly when you next decide to visit London and we will endeavour by all means to provide you with another unforgettable stay.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Excellent five star hotel. Quiet rooms. Large breakfast selection of very good quality. Spa area with exercise pool,sauna,steam room and warm tile reclining seats. Close to major stores on Oxford Street. Easy nearby bus and underground transportation. Champaign bar and restaurant. Friendly helpful room service and reception staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing a busy street
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralphT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear ralphT,

Thank you very much for having shared your experiences online following your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and rest assured that your kind comments regarding our staff and service will be shared with all those involved. I look forward to personally welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Montcalm after a six week European holiday and booked to have a relaxing three days before onward journey home on the other side of the world. After an initial booking mix up I have to say the recovery and experience of the hotel was superb. Laura the customer experience manager was unbelievable and ensured we have a wonderful time and a very relaxing completion to our holiday. The hotel is certainly living up to it's objective of trying to achieve 100% customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear James H,

On behalf of Laura and the rest of the team here at the Montcalm, thank you very much for having taken some of your precious time to share this lovely review. I am thrilled that we were able to recover your experience after the initial confusion, not in the least because of Laura's personal care and attention. I hope that the next time you jet across the world for your holidays you will consider us again, be it as a stop over, or as a final destination.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

A warm welcome after a not so pleasant journey , reception staff very helpful showing us to our room and explaining how everything worked -rather fun glass window panel in the bathroom which fortunately turns opaque !
Pleasant rooms all mod cons not large but very comfortable .pay extra for the club rooms the lounge is a nice bonus offering tapas style nibbles and a very good range of complementary drinks although breakfast downstairs is much better .The spa is good and I enjoyed my facial a good place to escape too early morning had it all to myself.
In my opinion the staff make this hotel, we were here on a business trip but would happily return for a weekend break .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carfreack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Carfreack,

Thank you very much for having shared this fantastic review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Montcalm, and that the Reception Team, amongst others, were able to positively contribute to an enjoyable stay from the get-go after your arduous journey. Rest assured that you kind comments will be shared with all those involved. The 'magic' glass in our bathrooms really is a fun gagdet, isn't it? All of our Club Rooms and Suites are equipped with this facility, allowing you to watch TV from the comfort of your bath, as well as have the appropriate privacy as needed!
I hope to be able to meet you in person when you do decide to go for the weekend break, and please do not hesitate to get in touch directly should you require any help at all with the making of any arrangements.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews