We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Ranked #7 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

What can I say.... simply excellent :-) ... I stayed with my 10 year old son who loved the place the most: great food, great customer care, very clean and sparkly :-)... I will go back again and again...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontcalmMarbleArch, Guest Relations Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Denise F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this lovely review.

I am delighted to hear that you and your son thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your feedback with our team as I am sure that they are highly motived by your great comments.

I hope we shall have the pleasure of hosting you again when you are next in London.

Best Wishes,

Laura Johansson

Guest Experience Manager
Montcalm London Mable Arch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,688 - 1,694 of 2,160 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

There is a supermarket near the hotel. Staffs were very kind. There is free wi-fi service. Breakfast was delicious.

部屋のことで手違いがありましたが、スタッフの方が非常に親切にしてくださり、とても良い滞在になりました。
スタッフの中に日本語を喋れる方がいるので、安心していられました。
駅とスーパーマーケットが近くにあるので便利です。

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Ayu111,

Thank you for having taken the time to share this lovely review following your recent stay with us at the Montcalm London Marble Arch. Rest assured your kind words will be shared and celebrated with the entire team, with a particular mention to our Kitchen Team, who go to great lengths day in day out to provide all of our guests with only the freshest and locally sourced produce cooked to perfection. I hope that the next time your travels will take you to the UK we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back, and wish you all the best in the meantime.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We spent a romantic week-end at the Montcalm in February. The place is lovely and very well located. The staff was really nice and helpful. They gave us a lot of suggestions for restaurants and walks.

We appreciated the Spa which is well equiped and the bedroom with a large and confortable bed.

We had the breakfeast at the hotel which was a great experience. The service was fast and efficient, the food tasteful and original (and so british !).

We would recommand this hotel to anyone and we would be happy to come again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeaetArnaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear LeaetArnaud,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share this fabulous review on Tripadvisorfollowing your stay with us back in February. Although it has been a while, it is fantastic to see you haven't forgotten about us! Since you are just a few hours on the Eurostar away from us, I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back real soon and remain entirely at your disposal should you require any assistance at all with the making of future bookings.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The check in to the hotel was easy. Close to the Tube at Marble Arch. The rooms were small, but well planned. The rooms were clean, too. I would recommend this hotel for a romantic stay or for business.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midnight_sun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear midnight_sun50,

Thank you very much for sharing this lovely review following your stay with us last December! I trust you have had a pleasant 2014 so far and hope to welcome you back soon whenever your travels take you across the Atlantic next - next New Years' Eve perhaps?

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I love this hotel! Extremely attentive and friendly staff! A place where your made to feel that little bit extra special. Good food, spotlessly clean. Great location. I can't fault this place! Look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwlilloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Jwlilloyd,

Thank you so much for writing this fabulous review! Rest assured that your kind words will be shared and celebrated with the entire Team who contributed to your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon, and remain entirely at your disposal should you require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Montcalm is a great hotel for a romantic stay in London without all the city noise. Located near the Underground and close to many businesses, this hotel tastefully blends city convenience and understated luxury. The staff are friendly and professional--and ready with suggestions for things to do and see. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kandis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Kandis P,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this lovely review on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us; in the meantime, I wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

i come alot to london and stayed at several hotels , to be honest the montcalm hotel crew were so
kind and made me and my family satified

i really want to thank the gentleman Tarun and the lovely lady claudia for making me comfortable and for their kind corporation . nice clean hotel

one of my best so far

regards

ENG mohammed alsharshani

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aljooker_alahmar344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear aljooker_alahmar344,

Thank you so much for having shared this lovely review! I am ever so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and rest assured your kind words will be shared and celebrated with the entire team, with of course a particular mention to our superstars Claudia and Tarun. We look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future and remain entirely at your disposal should you require any assistance at all.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,077 in London
2,917 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,077 in London
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,077 in London
3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Montcalm London Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Montcalm London Marble Arch

Address: 2, Wallenberg Place | Top of Park Lane, Marble Arch, London W1H 7TN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in London
#7 Luxury Hotel in London
#10 Family Hotel in London
#10 Romantic Hotel in London
#15 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £179 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Montcalm London Marble Arch 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Montcalm London Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Montcalm London Hotel London
Montcalm Nikko Hotel London
London Montcalm Nikko Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing