We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Elizabeth Hotel
Ranked #725 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Fabulous location opposite Hyde Park. Tour Bus stops 500 yards, Underground close also. Charming hotel old English Decor as this is a listed building. Very clean, good selection of foods on continental breakfast you can upgrade to full English. Evening meals cooked to order excellent value. Lovely bar area & outside terrace. Staff excellent very very friendly. We had basement room fab. No complaints did we have. Would recommend lovely hotel, staff that care for all guests which is rare these days. We will return. 10 out of 10 Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deecee50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed twice with my wife this August in a double deluxe room that had a charming old English feel about it and quite spacious for London, so would not hesitate to stay there again when in London. The location at Lancaster Gate is second to none and the staff very friendly and attentive. We also enjoyed the Continental breakfast each morning with croissants to die for. Delightful stay.

Room Tip: Double deluxe rooms are more spacious and air-conditioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here with my family for 3 nights a week before christmas a few years ago to see the lights and some christmas shopplng, not the best hotel, we had a family room which was not very nice a bit old looking a bit like the rest of the hotel, restaurant was nice, the food good.the kids loved being in london but not in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank india w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

nice location, just opposite to hyde park and near marble arch, underground station and the bus stop are right beside it, dont buy anything from a convenience store which is right across the street, instead there is a better store 500 meters away in gloucester road.a classic victorian type hotel, Choose rooms in the ground or first floor as they are better than the above floors, dont use the lift, it will make you feel sick.Staff is friendly and nice, good breakfast menu. overall an enjoyable stay and yes wi fi connects in all the rooms

Room Tip: dont use the rooms above first floor as they are cramped and the 2 people lift will make you claustr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ahdoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We unexpectedly ended up in London, so we had no reservation when we showed up to this hotel - Just saw that it had open availability on a travel site. Reasonable price. Just around the corner from Paddington train station. Right next to a bus stop. Hotel is older, shows its wear and tear, but it made me think Local, Old school history. At first I was horrified there was no AC, but you don't need it. Where I'm from, no AC in July is a nightmare, but it was great weather. Room was small, had a cute balcony that faced the front of the hotel. Bathroom was small, but that seems to be the thing in Europe.. Small rooms, small bathrooms, and small elevators. Breakfast was nice touch, I don't recall anything other than some cereal and pastries. We'd probably stay there again if we returned to London.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

When we travel to Europe, we look for local flavor and quaint hotels when we can. The London Elizabeth Hotel fills the bill, while keeping all the modern amenities.

The location can't be beat. We knew we had picked a winner when our driver from the airport was raving about the location of the hotel. We were able to just walk across the street to Hyde Park, the hop-on/hop-off bus passes right by the hotel, and the tube station and Paddington Station are close by. Other than getting to and from the airport, we never needed a taxi.

The week we were there, London was having a heat wave. Our room not only had excellent A/C, it had a ceiling fan too. We were more comfortable staying in this 1800's hotel than we were in modern hotels we stayed in later in our trip.

Everyone was friendly and helpful with our questions, the breakfast selection was very good (wonderful fresh warm pastries too). We had dinner there a couple times, and were very happy with the selection and quality of food.

Older hotels in Europe have small, slow elevators. That is to be expected, so we weren't surprised or disappointed about that.

If we get to London again in the future we will definitely book the London Elizabeth Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cruising-along
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

we stayed at the elizabeth london hotel with our 13 yr old grandaughter, on a whole it was a good clean hotel we had room 448 that was at the back of the hotel and i think there was a racing track there, it kept us awake on the first night but quiter on the second night, the staff where very helpful the breakfast was good (full) it was very well placed for buses and the tubeand of course hyde park, the few things against the hotel was the lift just myself and child could fit in it and it was very very very slow, and no tea/coffee making tray in the room also on our last morning we had no hot water

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ladyk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#231 of 1,077 in London
1,422 reviews
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#260 of 1,077 in London
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#421 of 1,077 in London
827 reviews
Elysee Hotel
#614 of 1,077 in London
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Elizabeth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Elizabeth Hotel

Address: 4 Lancaster Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #725 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £94 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Elizabeth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Elizabeth hotel is a privately owned property with 49 rooms and suites ajacent to Hyde Park. With its central location you are within easy reach of major tourist attractions and shopping in Oxford Street and Knightsbridge. For the business traveller there is a direct link to the financial centre. The decor is traditional old English style with an open fire in the lobby and a cosy bar with leather furnishing. The restaurant serves breakfast,lunch, and dinner. Traditional English afternoon tea with home made scones are served daily either in the lobby or in the rose terrace garden open weather permitted. The hotel has got a private car park and offers free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Elizabeth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing