We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Agoda.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Hotels.comUS$104
PricelineUS$108
Orbitz.comUS$104
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
127
253
202
80
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
253
202
80
91
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2018

Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much despite having to bring our luggages to the top 4th floor. Staffs were nice especially kitchen staff and we would like to thank staff who cleaned our room and toilet every day! Thank you for a good stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raihanah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Well your review has us blushing! It was a great honour to welcome you and we are happy to hear that you had a good time with us. All the Dolphin team is delighted to read your kind words.

We hope to see you again soon!


All the best,
Dolphin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

We didn’t expect much given the price we paid but I think a warm room isn’t much to ask for in December. We were shivering until we fell asleep!

The room is tiny but what you’d expect for the price. However the bathroom is ridiculously small and absolutely freezing!! Not enjoyable at all.

The breakfast room is far too small. Squeezing past strangers to get to empty trays because none of the food had been refilled wasn’t the best start to our day, we were starving. The orange juice isn’t even fresh! I’m writing this as we’re sat in the breakfast room and they’ve just turned people away as there isn’t enough room. I wouldn’t be impressed if I’d paid the extra for breakfast only to be turned away.

Overall I would rather pay the extra £50 each for a better standard room as this was just awful. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 866chloeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Dear Chloe,

Our will is to share and contribute to our guest’s memories so we're obviously disappointed about your recent experience. We are sorry to read your comments about the quality of our breakfast and please rest assured that we will take your remarks under serious consideration. Unfortunately, our dining room cannot serve the full capacity of guests in one go therefore, why we recommend that you come for breakfast early in the morning in order to enjoy a good meal while it's still quiet.
At last, we would like to hear more about the cold temperature in your room. Please send us an email at customer-service@dolphinhotel.co.uk with your full name, date of your visit and room number and we can continue the conversation there.
We do hope to welcome you again in order to ensure a better experience.

All the best,
Dolphin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2018

We stayed in a room with a twin bad and our own bathroom. The room was really small but it had a cute little balcony where you can drink your morning coffee or simply look at park view. It was nice and clean. Breakfast was included in the price. It was nothing special and eating room is really small so you need to keep that in mind, to be there the earliest or the latest. Overall the staff was very nice. They even offer storing your bags after the checkout, if your flight is later in the day. The location of the hotel is great, 1min walk to Paddington station.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 23tejap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a nice experience during your stay with us. All the Dolphin team is very proud to read your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you again!

All the best,
Dolphin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018

It was a bad choice. Little more to add. The room is very very small, the bathroom that should be in the room was in a separate cubicle without heating. It was November and it was already freezy cold.
To add:
- You can hear and feel the tube underneath, when the train passes by, you will feel it
- Rooms are too tiny. I read it but I could not expect such a small room
- It was raining and the window on the celing was very noisy. Fortunately it stopped otherwise sleeping would have been hard.

Definitively something to avoid

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VypWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience and the problems that you encountered with your room. Our aim here at Dolphin is to offer a comfortable stay in a clean and welcoming environment at the best possible rates for London zone 1. Unfortunately, some rooms are smaller but you can be sure they are always kept clean, fully equipped and in the best possible temperature via our central heating system.
In regards to the noise from the underground train, this is an ongoing issue of the Bakerloo line that they have been monitoring for a while and hopefully will be solved soon.
We do hope to welcome you again in order to ensure a better experience.

All the best,
Dolphin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018

Service was really great,staff was polite and helpful. Our room was clean, we had our private shower and toilet and the fridge in our room.Breakfast was normal ,we loved the coffee in the mornings. The location is really great, near from the metro station and Hyde park. Thanks for great holidays! :)

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank godav664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Dear Goda,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. At Dolphin Hotel, guest satisfaction is our foremost concern and we always strive to provide an experience that will exceed expectations. Thus, we are delighted to hear your overall satisfaction during your stay. It was a great honour to welcome you and we can't wait to see you again!

All the best,
Dolphin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews