We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Agoda.com
US$89
View deal
Hotels.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
eDreamsUS$104
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
128
253
202
80
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
253
202
80
92
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

Location close to paddington is ideal - I arrived off The heathrow express and found it very easily - short 5 minute walk with my heavy bags - on arrival receptionist took one look at my bags and said they had me booked in a room on 4th floor - said give him 5 minutes and he will move me to the ground floor as they do not have a lift - room for one person was perfect clean and functional. You can hear the rumbling of the underground beneath you but it reminded me of a thunderstorm so found it quite soothing. Breakfast was very good. Staff very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank CathyAnneCowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

Dear Cathy,

We are over the moon to hear your amazing feedback! It was our great pleasure to make you feel special during your stay and thank you very much for your kind words about our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

All the best,
Dolphin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

The Hotel is more or less next to Paddington Station. Considering this, it's rather silent. Small Rooms (as usual in London). Continental Breakfast is sufficient. Upgrade to English Breakfast also possible. Friendly and helpful Service. Overall very good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you found our service friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to London in order to ensure and even better experience!

Till next time,
Dolphin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

On a positive note, the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. It would have been a fairly positive experience except for the July heat wave and maintenance in their annex building located a few houses from the main building. Our room on the ground level of the annex building was next to the front door that slammed very loudly and the window opened directly onto the street. No A/C or fan and being awaken with every door slam made it a very uncomfortable night.

Room tip: Do not except the ground floor room in the annex building.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank philiphf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Dear Philip,

We appreciate a lot for your honest feedback and we are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay.
Your remarks will be taken under serious consideration.

All the best,
Dolphin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019

Our familiy of four (parents and two teenage girls) stayed four nights in late May/early June. How they managed to put four beds into such a small room is really a mystery. But there was a place to sleep for all of us. However, there was hardly any room for our suitcases. There was a closet and drawers for our clothes, but we still had to put our suitcases somewhere. The bathroom - oh my God! Really, really small and absolutely no place to hang the towels. There was one, small shelf four our toiletry - not a lot considering it is a family room. But the worst thing was a really bad smell from the bathroom, probably the sewer. And it was soooo hot in the room. I would not like to stay there during a hot summer.
However, the room was clean and we had nice, clean towels every day. The breakfast was okay, as could be expected. And the location just next to Paddington station is perfect.

Room tip: No lift, and rooms on four floors.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank strid65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to read that we did not manage to fully meet your expectations. In regards to the size of the rooms, lack of space is a known issue in central London and especially in constructions similar to ours which were not built originally to operate as hotels. However, all our rooms are always kept clean and in the best possible shape.
We will take your remarks about the bathroom and temperature of the room under serious consideration and we do hope to see you again in order to ensure a better experience.

All the best,
Dolphin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

Value was good. Breakfast above average. Room was so small the two of us couldn't maneuver well and there was no place for two pieces of luggage. The room would have been fine for one person only. Location of the hotel was great as it was near Paddington Station.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2019

Dear Carole,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
It makes us happy to read that you appreciated our value and that you enjoyed our breakfast and convenient location close to Paddington Station.
In regards to the lack of space, some rooms are smaller and on higher floors but you can be sure that they are always kept clean and in the best possible shape.
We are looking forward to see you again in your next visit to London!

All the best,
Shakespeare Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews