We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phoenix Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveller rating
554
911
290
45
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
911
290
45
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayswater tube stationhyde parksingle roomcontinental breakfastkensington gardenswestbourne grovebayswater areanotting hillrestaurants and shopsyogurtcircle lineboiled eggssafe areaminute walkno air conditioningplace to sleepbreakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This Hotel is in a great location near Bayswater and Queensway tube station. The area is lovely and very close to main sites and the buzz of city life. 3 stops away on tube is Westfield shopping centre, a must. Staff in hotel are really friendly and GM Mary was most helpful. Bedroom was lovely, clean and very quiet on the 4th floor. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Will definately be going back as it was home from home!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maq_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Assistant Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Best Western Phoenix hotel, we greatly appreciate the positive comments. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Best Western Phoenix Hotel is located just mins walk from the Bayswater and Queensway Stations. As well, it's right next to the Whiteleys Shopping Center. The location is amazing and its surrounded by tons of shops and restaurants.
I stayed in a single room on the 2nd floor for almost a week, facing the beautiful Kensington Gardens Square, I couldn't get tired of the view. With the window opened, I was able to get some restful sleep. The thin walls and squeaky floors were a bit annoying at times but I got used to it very quickly.
The room was perfect, with everything from a very comfortable shower to a little kettle. The complimentary continental breakfast and wifi made my stay in London much more enjoyable. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ucboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Assistant Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Best Western Phoenix hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I was on a business trip and stayed in this hotel for a couple of days in August 2012. The location of the hotel is definitely its high point - walking distance from Hyde park, 3 tube stations in the vicinity, variety of restaurants and shops at close distance... The rooms are small but extremely comfy, the staff and service are very friendly, free wifi in the rooms and a more than decent continental breakfast to begin the day... Absolute value for money spent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Public Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Phoenix Hotel next time you visit London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

One nights stay here to visit Hyde Park winter wonderland. Very well located hotel in walking distance of the park or if your feeling unfit very close to Bayswater tube station. Nice area lots of shops and restaurants in very close walking distance and importantly plenty of pubs! The hotel itself is basic but clean and well kept, staff are friendly. The breakfast included is continental which was a fine selection of juices cereals etc....Full English is available at around £7.50 which is a standard price for the area. The one minor complaint was the temperature of the hotel, way too hot bearing in mind it's December i didn't expect to have to sleep with the duvet on the floor as the room was unbearably hot! Would stay here again if the price is right though as i very much enjoyed the area.

Room Tip: You probably have to pay more for a room which doesn't face the street, ones facing it are a little noisy but it's London what do you expect!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angiebeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Phoenix Hotel next time you visit London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great little spot located close to public transport and Oxford Street is shopping is required.
As a lover of parks, Hyde Park was also just around the corner where I had some great walks. (Go and listen to people at Hyde Park Corner on a Sunday. It's hard not to laugh).

The Phoenix had everything i needed for a hotel as well as being very clean with helpful and caring staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0han82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for your kind comments and for awarding Phoenix Hotel your top score. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews