We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phoenix Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveller rating
554
911
290
45
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
911
290
45
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayswater tube stationhyde parksingle roomcontinental breakfastkensington gardenswestbourne grovebayswater areanotting hillrestaurants and shopsyogurtcircle lineboiled eggssafe areaminute walkno air conditioningplace to sleepbreakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

good value for money hotel in central London. Very clean room and bathroom. Staff very friendly and helpful. both tube stations only 5mins away. Would have no problem staying here again. I had a single room and was very adequate for my size ( 14-16) a larger person may have a problem with the bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philomena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know that you found Phoenix Hotel offering good value and we hope to welcome you back to stay next time you visit London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

great value hotel in central London. location of hotel was perfect for sightseeing or shopping 2 tube stations within 5mins walk of hotel. fantastic range of restaurants in vicinity of hotel .hotel was great value for 3 night stay . staff were friendly and helpful. room and bathroom were very clean and well maintained.. Breakfast was continental with a great variety to choose from. Would definitely stay here again if going to London .If you want a good value hotel in London this is it

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know that you found Phoenix Hotel offering great value for money and we hope to welcome you back to stay next time you visit London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It is very location with people staff are friendly only one negative problem with your staff I found out that anything you order as a service at home and use a different country and charge extra commission or example when we used exes yet this is a company that the driver them commotion for a job they do I didn't mind but I found out he had been doubled the price because of that commission however I was very disappointed with the service to London Heathrow airport unprofessional driver Dirty cars and he was driving really fast he was saying to me because this job is not worth it Hotel takes half my money as commission this is shocking other than that it's really nice and it's very nice location

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank rami a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel requires a little updating but overall was pleasant, the service was good both checking in and checking out. Use the bar one evening service was good and prices too for area. Plenty of places to eat in the evening on the main high street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to either Kensington Gardens Hotel or Phoenix Hotel next time you visit London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Situated just a few minutes walk from Bayswater underground. Good bus links into centre. Lots of bars and restaurant in the area. Our room was newly refurbished and very modern and comfortable. Breakfast was continental but was plentiful with a good variety of both English and European foods. Will be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean_jeanie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to either Kensington Gardens Hotel or Phoenix Hotel next time you visit London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews