We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
£172
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Breakfast included
ZenHotels.com
£157
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Vaz75
Bristol

Friendly hotel in great location

Review of Phoenix Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024
Friendly hotel in an excellent location and overlooking a beautiful (but private) Georgian garden square. Really appreciated the gluten free cereal option at breakfast. Very close to both Bayswater and Queensway Underground Stations so perfect for travelling around central London.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Hotel, General Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 5 weeks ago
Good morning,

Many thanks for your review of the Phoenix Hotel London. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our location. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Phoenix Hotel London
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior View
0.4 miles from Phoenix Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
3.2 miles from Phoenix Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
0.4 miles from Phoenix Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.8 miles from Phoenix Hotel
Free Wifi
Exterior
4.4 miles from Phoenix Hotel
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Double
2.8 miles from Phoenix Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
2.8 miles from Phoenix Hotel
Restaurant
4.9 miles from Phoenix Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (2,653)
Filter reviews
2,653 results
Traveller rating
1,022
1,192
346
64
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,022
1,192
346
64
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bayswater tube station hyde park continental breakfast single room kensington gardens no air conditioning notting hill circle line yogurt boiled eggs minute walk high street breakfast staff excellent location the hotel is clean quiet location rooms are small
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,653 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2024

Great experience. Nice staff. Felt at home.
Very well located, near to two underground stations and many restaurants and facilities.
Towels were changed everyday.
Points that need to be upgraded: beds too soft, curtains left sunlight to enter the room very early and breakfast should have more things.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank migmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Hotel, General Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good morning,

Many thanks for your excellent review of the Phoenix Hotel London. Your feedback is much appreciated and we will be sure to review your suggestions. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Phoenix Hotel London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2024

Absolutely loved my stay. I asked for super quiet room on upper floor and got exactly that. Hotel is extremely comfortable and superbly located very near Kensington Gardens...Room was new, impeccable + delightfully cozy, and included everything one might need. Staff was also great. Thank you very much, Phoenix!! I'll definitely be back on my next visit.

Room tip: Hotel is amazing.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alidooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Hotel, General Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good morning,

Many thanks for your excellent review of the Phoenix Hotel London. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoy staying with us and in particular our comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Phoenix Hotel London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2024

I always book this hotel whenever I’m in London . Very clean, my last room was very quiet. Lovely area, close to three metro lines : Central, Circle and District, many restaurants and a Planet Organic shop. Last but not least the wonderful Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park .

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Hotel, General Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Good morning,

Many thanks for your excellent review of the Phoenix Hotel London. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoy staying with us and in particular our location. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Phoenix Hotel London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Manned by friendly staff, the Phoenix Hotel is smart, clean and comfortable. Being able to book a single room is an advantage as I always travel solo. The breakfast provides more than sufficient choices. The rooms are comfortable and the general areas are spacious and cosy. There is even a bar for those who like to mingle.

The Phoenix Hotel is so good that I would only recommend it to my very best behaved friends and family.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Hotel, General Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Good morning,

Many thanks for your excellent review of the Phoenix Hotel London. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be 'clean and comfortable' for solo travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Phoenix Hotel London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024

We fell in love with this hotel! We have been here the second time and we want to come back a lot more times! Perfect location, perfect staff, ... everything was and is great! Thank you for beeing awesome!

Best regards from germany

Markus & family

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnAir43488113467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Hotel, General Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Good afternoon,

Many thanks for your excellent review of the Phoenix Hotel London. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your second stay with us from Germany. We are so glad that you love our location and find our staff to be helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Phoenix Hotel London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews