We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of K West Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K West Hotel & Spa
Ranked #289 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 July 2011

use this hotel a lot on business and it is our hotel of choice when staying in the Shepard's bush area. It is in a great location, really close to Westfield so there is loads of choice when eating out and conveniently close to the tube station. The hotel is really very nice, it is a stylish and clean boutique hotel with modern twist. The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. All in all a lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren_Jane_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k-west_hotel, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Thank you for a great review. It’s great to hear that you have stayed at K West on numerous occasions and that you have enjoyed your stays. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Kind regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,377 - 2,383 of 3,112 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

I've stayed at the K-West multiple times, last in March 2011. I go there because the company I work for is nearby. And it is certainly the best in the area.

The service, although always friendly, is a nightmare. Checking in can easily take up to 30 minutes. If you want breakfast, get up early because it will take a while. And don't be surprised if room service takes about 2 hours.

The plus of this hotel are the rooms. Contemporary decorated and really spacious. Huge even for London standards. The come with all the necessary amenities. And they have a very nice gym and, although I've never made any use of it, the Spa looks great as well. And the hotel has a nice lounge for drinks.

Recommended if you are looking for a affordable hotel in that area. Both for business and leisure.

Room Tip: Request a room that is either on the groundfloor or up. The basement rooms can get very warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bastiaan030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k-west_hotel, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Thank you for your review. It’s wonderful to hear that you have returned to K West on multiple occasions and that the style of the hotel is to your taste. I am so sorry that the service you have received has not been great, and your comments have been forwarded on to ensure that we do look into this further. This aside, we hope to see you return in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

the queue to check in was exceptionally long due to what i can only explain as a lack of staff training. was pleased with the room, which is the only thing i can compliment. i thoroughly suggest replacing the carpet outside room 111 which has a huge unsightly stain. found the spa to be extremely small and i mean extremely. the spa staff also let down the hotel with their lack of information on what they had on offer and were not welcoming in a place supposed to be made for relaxation. we were very disappointed spa closed 20mins early especially as this was the main reason we choose kwest. i then did not understand why the restaurant closed at 10.30 when it was listed as 11, seemed like all the staff wanted to get home early! turned a romantic break into an embarrassing disappointment. the only positives were the price and room but would of rather paid ore for better service

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k-west_hotel, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

I would like to thank you for your comments. It’s great to hear that you were pleased with the room but I am so disappointed that your experience overall was not to your expectations. I’m particularly disappointed that the staff at the spa did not appear to be friendly and accommodating, as we are often praised on the friendly service here at K West. I note that your experience on this occasion was not to your expectations, but I hope you will give us another opportunity and return so that we can restore your faith in the hotel.

Kind regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed at the K West hotel for our annual family vacation. Arrived early so room naturally wasn't ready. Walked down the block to Armando's for a delicious inexpensive lunch. Upon return, our rooms were ready. The room was spacious and very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Air conditioning was adequate. Loved the location. Tube stop very close and Westfield Mall right near by with plenty of nice dining choices. Only complaint would be fee for in room Internet. Have stayed at less expensive hotels where wireless is complimentary. Hotel had three computers in common lobby which were available. Stayed over a weekend, very hopping scene. A band called the Foals was staying while we were there.

Overall, I would give this hotel high marks based on location, value and cleanliness....not outdated, very modern. Hotel staff very nice and helpful. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2TravelCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k-west_hotel, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review. It’s great to hear that you had a good and enjoyable family vacation here at K West. In regards to the price of the wireless, I apologise if you found this to be a bit pricey, however we do have the Mac computers and a printer available in our K Library for all our guests to use at no charge. This aside, I am pleased to hear that you would return to K West and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Visited for an overnight spa break a few years ago, and enjoyed it very much - so booked another this month. The room was spacious, with very comfortable beds. There were some minor things that could be improved - the floor lamp in the corner was not working, there was no luggage rack stand and only one set of toiletries in the bathroom. Also, the toilet had an extremely powerful flushing mechanism! so the lid definitely had to be down! We used the tea making facilities - the hot chocolate was good!

The spa break included a full English breakfast - which was every bit as good as we had remembered from our previous break! You get tea or coffee, a choice of juices, a cold first course (yoghurt, cereal, fruit salad) and then a cooked second course. No need for any lunch!

The revamped spa looks very impressive - the hydrotherapy pool is so much better than the previous (smaller) jacuzzi. We were interested to see that the other occupants of the spa that day were 2 couples - previously there were only ever women. The Snow Paradise was a novelty for us, though not tempted to stay in there for too long! No danger of catching cold in the spa - the temperature was quite warm, and there were jugs of water on standby to cool down. Spa toiletries all smelled delicious!

All staff members encountered were very professional, smiling and attentive - we felt very welcome. Very convenient location for Westfield for shopping and eating, and only a short walk from the Tube. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k-west_hotel, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for your wonderful and constructive review. It’s wonderful to hear that you returned to K West, and that your stay on this occasion was just as enjoyable as your last. I’m glad that you have had an opportunity to experience our Spa refurbishment and the new facilities we now have in place as they truly are impressive! I am particularly pleased to hear that you found the staff to be professional and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you soon for some more Spa breaks.

Kind regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Got past the dismissive reception staff to my £250 a night exec room which is ok. Went to use the gym and was told it was £10 extra per day. What? Ok fine. All machines were old and the first 4 machines I went on were broken in one way of another. Went to by a can of coke on the way back to room (60p in the supermarket) £3 here. What? Turned on the wireless, £15 for day base package! What? Just feel ripped off. Oh and avoid the pub on the corner, it is a real dive. I'm from round this area and I was depressed and a little scared going in there. It is the public house version of a dementor.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k-west_hotel, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for your review… I am sorry that you found the prices in the hotel to be high but we do try to stay in line with the rest of our competitors. In regards to the additional charges, we do offer room only rates in the hotel in order to allow our guests to choose additional services they would like to book in order to keep our room prices competitive. We find that this prevents having to pay for services you would not necessarily choose to have. I do apologise however, if you found this to be inconvenient. I note that we left you feeling disappointed but I hope that you will give us another opportunity and return in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

My friend and I booked in for a two night spa break. The room was a good size, clean and welcoming. Plenty of tea and coffee, and as advertised the robes were available for our use.
The Spa is small but very nice, we loved the hydrotherapy pool and the ice room. We both had booked treatments and the therapists were professional and friendly.
We ate in the restaurant on one evening and the food was very good, the service was fine but the restaurant wasn't busy.
We spent Saturday in the Westfield shopping mall, the hotel is very well placed for this.
After a day of retail therapy we headed back to the spa to revive our aching feet..
The restaurant was very busy the next morning, the breakfast menu was excellent with plenty of choice, service seemed a little stretched but the staff were pleasant and accommodating. We both enjoyed our stay at this hotel immensley.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamperedagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k-west_hotel, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for a great review. I am happy to hear that you and your friend enjoyed your Spa break and had a wonderful stay. It’s feedback like this that really does make our day. We look forward to welcoming you soon for some more relaxing stays.

Kind regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hilton London Kensington
#515 of 1,078 in London
4,389 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#180 of 1,078 in London
2,447 reviews
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#388 of 1,078 in London
700 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#257 of 1,078 in London
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K West Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K West Hotel & Spa

Address: Richmond Way | Shepherds Bush, London W14 0AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in London
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#209 Luxury Hotel in London
#236 Romantic Hotel in London
#266 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £103 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K West Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your K West Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k West Hotel And Spa
k West London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing