We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K West Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,294)
Filter reviews
3,294 results
Traveller rating
1,367
1,140
436
202
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,367
1,140
436
202
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestfield shopping centresnow roomshepherds bushsteam roomcentral linecontinental breakfastexecutive roomhuge bedbirthday treatnotting hilltube stationafternoon teafull englishcentral londonolympiasofarobe
Filter
Updating list...
2,435 - 2,440 of 3,294 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Location: Very good location. 5 mins away from tube. Everything you need within 5 mins walking distance...supermarkets (there is a 24 hr one), pharmacies, coffee, breakfast..anything. Tube to Oxford Circus is just 10 mins. Furthermore, to Westfield shopping center just 5 minutes walk.

Room: Very clean. We stayed in a Deluxe double room on Floor 3 (which is the ground floor). The room was very spacious with coffee machine and a good sized bath. The bed was a king size bed and not 2 beds together. There was also a comfy sofa and a flat screen TV (although choice of channels is not that good). However, noise from outside is heard during the night..especially people talking outside or garbage trucks. Rooms have heating.

Staff: Staff was very helpful and very knowledgeable. Any question we had was answered immediately, and they even recommended restaurants.

Other: The bar is very nice and stylish. Furthermore, there was a DJ on Friday which was a relief considering pubs close at 11 in UK. But beware..drinks are not cheap!

Price: It is not cheap...but compared to other 4 star hotels it is good value for money.

Overall: We really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely consider returning.

Room Tip: Rooms from floor 3 upwards are preferable, since below is 'underground'.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank threepwood86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The K West hotel is located in a superb position. 5 mins walk from the Central Line, so easy access to all of London, and 5 mins walk to Westfield shopping centre which is amaizing and huse and lots of restaurants/cafes. The hotel itself is modern, clean and offers excellent facilities. We used the spa (for £40 per couple extra) and had a chill out time for a couple of hours and option of nice treatments too. The valet parking was efficient and staff were helpful and courteous. All the staff made us feel welcome and even when we checked in early, made our requests possible. We were only staying one night as a couple (having a Christmas treat), but would come back with our toddler as there was plenty of room in the bedroom (and the bed was massive!). But no view from the bedroom window - but who needs that!? We would definately stay there again !

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_West_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Thank you for such a lovely review! It’s great to hear that you would return and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed here on a spa break package, hotel very modern and clean! Lovely cocktails (pricey tho!) breakfast lovely (got through our package!) spa small but wasn't busy, lovely hydropool, sauna and steam room. Snow room very unusual but lovely to try!! Had a great stay here but only complaint would be to have gowns with pockets. Can't wait to come back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCAVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_West_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased to here that you enjoyed you spa break, its great to here that you can’t wait to come back. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We went there for the Love is... package which including overnight staying in a 'spacious Executive room'. It supposed to be a romantic experience as it is my hubby's birthday...

Well, where shall I start...

When we check in - the staff was nice but did't know our package - we were mentioned about the charge of the breakfast where it supposed to be included.

Once we checked in, we didn't get our Champagne and strawberries until 11pm and we had to call and chase the reception for it....according to the website description - 'Shortly after your arrival, we will bring chocolate-covered strawberries and Champagne on ice to your room' - I think 1 and half an hour wait is not called 'shortly'.....

The room is very cold - even after we have turn the heating on to maximum.... instead of sitting on the sofa we had to hide underneath the duvet to keep us warm...

sofa sofa sofa - old and not very clean as many marks on it......

After a shocking evening stay, we had our very nice breakfast and followed by excellent massage and floating treatment which are the only good things that I can remember...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The hotel is at 4 min walk from Westfield shopping center and only 15 min walk to Notting Hill. Central Line underground station at 3 minutes. The rooms are clean and at night it is very calm, we spent several nights here during Xmas, so the hotel was not fully booked. The breakfast is good, you have the choice of a basic 8.5£ breakfast or a continental at 18£. We only took the first one and it is sufficient.
Unfortunately, there is no WIFI for free or available at a reasonable price. For 4 nights I would have to pay 60£ for WIFI access, that's way out of range! At home, I have 3 month access for that price!! There is quite some noice coming from the corridor, fortunately the hotel was not fully booked so we did not suffer too much. But in busy days, I believe this could be very annoying. Pleasa also put some more staff at the reception. We had to wait more than 15 min to check out at 10.30h. At this hour you need at least 2 people at the reception. Same for the bar, not always someone present. Spa looked nice, unfortunately I had no time to try it...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOSTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_West_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you for your feed back. I’m pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and conveniently located. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our new breakfast menu however am sorry to hear that you found the WIFI to be expensive. We provide 3 Mac PC’s and a printer in our K Library for all our guests to use at no charge and I am sorry if this was not pointed out to you. I apologize for the long wait when checking out I have passed on your comments to the relevant Managers. I understand elements of your stay were disappointing however I do hope that you will change your mind and give us another opportunity to show you the high standard of service here at K West, and all it has to offer.
Kind Regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews