We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your experience will depend on the room you get....”
Review of K West Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K West Hotel & Spa
Ranked #271 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I've stayed at London's K West countless times over the past 12 months and it's gone from being my number one choice to being a bit more of a hit and miss experience. The junior double rooms are incredibly small and cave-like and should be avoided if at all possible. Executive doubles / kings are much better - plenty of space, good bathrooms and comfortable beds. The hotel's location is good for Westfield and other Shepherds Bush attractions (are there any?) but you're a tube / cab ride away from the city centre. Overall, a safe bet but worth querying the room before committing to a stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_West_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Thank you for your feedback, although I’m sorry to hear that you were not happy when you reserved one of our smaller rooms, but am glad that you enjoyed staying in our larger Executive rooms. Reservations offer a choice of rooms to suit all budgets, and we can sometimes offer upgraded rooms on arrival for a small supplement which will hopefully avoid your disappointment in the future. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,016)
There are newer reviews for K West Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,186 - 2,192 of 3,016 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at K West hotel & spa for new years eve 2011 and had a great experience. Our room was very much at our expectations. The hotel staff kept it clean and in order. The hotel is situated close nearby to the large shopping mall, Westfield. This was very much to our wives liking. Me and my friend went to a pub nearby instead. Much to our liking...
All in all we had a very pleasant stay. Clean room, good beds, good food in the hotel restaurant. Breakfast was good, the only thing we did not like were when we were at bit late for breakfast it took a while until they brought out more bread.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trond Inge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_West_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you for your great feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Location: Very good location. 5 mins away from tube. Everything you need within 5 mins walking distance...supermarkets (there is a 24 hr one), pharmacies, coffee, breakfast..anything. Tube to Oxford Circus is just 10 mins. Furthermore, to Westfield shopping center just 5 minutes walk.

Room: Very clean. We stayed in a Deluxe double room on Floor 3 (which is the ground floor). The room was very spacious with coffee machine and a good sized bath. The bed was a king size bed and not 2 beds together. There was also a comfy sofa and a flat screen TV (although choice of channels is not that good). However, noise from outside is heard during the night..especially people talking outside or garbage trucks. Rooms have heating.

Staff: Staff was very helpful and very knowledgeable. Any question we had was answered immediately, and they even recommended restaurants.

Other: The bar is very nice and stylish. Furthermore, there was a DJ on Friday which was a relief considering pubs close at 11 in UK. But beware..drinks are not cheap!

Price: It is not cheap...but compared to other 4 star hotels it is good value for money.

Overall: We really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely consider returning.

Room Tip: Rooms from floor 3 upwards are preferable, since below is 'underground'.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank threepwood86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The K West hotel is located in a superb position. 5 mins walk from the Central Line, so easy access to all of London, and 5 mins walk to Westfield shopping centre which is amaizing and huse and lots of restaurants/cafes. The hotel itself is modern, clean and offers excellent facilities. We used the spa (for £40 per couple extra) and had a chill out time for a couple of hours and option of nice treatments too. The valet parking was efficient and staff were helpful and courteous. All the staff made us feel welcome and even when we checked in early, made our requests possible. We were only staying one night as a couple (having a Christmas treat), but would come back with our toddler as there was plenty of room in the bedroom (and the bed was massive!). But no view from the bedroom window - but who needs that!? We would definately stay there again !

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_West_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Thank you for such a lovely review! It’s great to hear that you would return and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed here on a spa break package, hotel very modern and clean! Lovely cocktails (pricey tho!) breakfast lovely (got through our package!) spa small but wasn't busy, lovely hydropool, sauna and steam room. Snow room very unusual but lovely to try!! Had a great stay here but only complaint would be to have gowns with pockets. Can't wait to come back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCAVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_West_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased to here that you enjoyed you spa break, its great to here that you can’t wait to come back. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We went there for the Love is... package which including overnight staying in a 'spacious Executive room'. It supposed to be a romantic experience as it is my hubby's birthday...

Well, where shall I start...

When we check in - the staff was nice but did't know our package - we were mentioned about the charge of the breakfast where it supposed to be included.

Once we checked in, we didn't get our Champagne and strawberries until 11pm and we had to call and chase the reception for it....according to the website description - 'Shortly after your arrival, we will bring chocolate-covered strawberries and Champagne on ice to your room' - I think 1 and half an hour wait is not called 'shortly'.....

The room is very cold - even after we have turn the heating on to maximum.... instead of sitting on the sofa we had to hide underneath the duvet to keep us warm...

sofa sofa sofa - old and not very clean as many marks on it......

After a shocking evening stay, we had our very nice breakfast and followed by excellent massage and floating treatment which are the only good things that I can remember...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The hotel is at 4 min walk from Westfield shopping center and only 15 min walk to Notting Hill. Central Line underground station at 3 minutes. The rooms are clean and at night it is very calm, we spent several nights here during Xmas, so the hotel was not fully booked. The breakfast is good, you have the choice of a basic 8.5£ breakfast or a continental at 18£. We only took the first one and it is sufficient.
Unfortunately, there is no WIFI for free or available at a reasonable price. For 4 nights I would have to pay 60£ for WIFI access, that's way out of range! At home, I have 3 month access for that price!! There is quite some noice coming from the corridor, fortunately the hotel was not fully booked so we did not suffer too much. But in busy days, I believe this could be very annoying. Pleasa also put some more staff at the reception. We had to wait more than 15 min to check out at 10.30h. At this hour you need at least 2 people at the reception. Same for the bar, not always someone present. Spa looked nice, unfortunately I had no time to try it...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOSTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_West_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you for your feed back. I’m pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and conveniently located. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our new breakfast menu however am sorry to hear that you found the WIFI to be expensive. We provide 3 Mac PC’s and a printer in our K Library for all our guests to use at no charge and I am sorry if this was not pointed out to you. I apologize for the long wait when checking out I have passed on your comments to the relevant Managers. I understand elements of your stay were disappointing however I do hope that you will change your mind and give us another opportunity to show you the high standard of service here at K West, and all it has to offer.
Kind Regards,
Hilary Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#244 of 1,072 in London
1,965 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton London Kensington
#508 of 1,072 in London
4,259 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#212 of 1,072 in London
3,269 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#159 of 1,072 in London
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K West Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K West Hotel & Spa

Address: Richmond Way | Shepherds Bush, London W14 0AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in London
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#200 Luxury Hotel in London
#236 Romantic Hotel in London
#266 Business Hotel in London
#293 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £117 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K West Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your K West Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k West Hotel And Spa
k West London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing