We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of K West Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K West Hotel & Spa
Ranked #280 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just returned from K West tonight, after a 1 night stay, in room 513. My friend and I booked via Secret Escapes and we had a twin room on 5th floor. We arrived at around 11am, so we could have as much time as possible to spend in London. From our first arrival to the time we left nothing was too much trouble for the staff from the valet who parked the car to the Receptionists and the bar/restaurant staff. We left our luggage, as our rooms were not ready at that time and we went to Westfield Shopping Centre, then took our shopping back, checked into our room, and went out to find somewhere to eat a lovely Sunday roast. We came across the Brook Green Hotel (which had a 'secret garden') and we sat outside in the sunshine and it was just perfect in every way. We found a number of great shops in the vicinity and already we have booked another trip to Shepherd's Bush although this time we will be going to stay at the Shepherd's Bush Dorsett Hotel. If another deal comes up for K West I would not hesitate! I had free wife without having to sign in, so not sure why others have raised this as an issue, and our offer also included a cocktail at the bar, so all in all a perfect 2 whole days in London, 1 night at K West in a very comfortable and well-equipped room which was actually very quiet and we managed to have a very nice rest before our lovely breakfast in the lobby (you can pay a supplement to have a full English breakfast but we found the buffet to be sufficient with fruit, toast, cereal and hard boiled eggs etc.

We had no time to use the spa in the end, but I can certainly recommend this hotel, for easy access to London (tube very near) and for a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room down the side alongside the car parking area however staff smoked underneath our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hello Penguin13 (that not your real name is it?!),

Wow!! PERFECT SCORE!! What a great review!! Nothing is ever too much trouble for us; we do vow to go the extra extra mile (sometimes a Marathon)! Please do keep an eye out we often have great deals available online! We are now giving away Free Wifi – so everybody will be happy. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we can’t wait to welcome you back – come say hi next time you’re in the area, you must try our KSpa!!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,632 - 1,638 of 3,040 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great experience . Turned up late due to traffic but warmly greeted by the receptionist . Dropped bags and headed to restaurant as by niw after 9 pm so starving,

Lovely waiter Max looked after us so well, nothing was too much trouble .

After our very tasty meal we decided to have a cocktail or 2 in the bar which was very lively and vibrant and full of beautiful people .

Breakfast was lovely and I only wish we had more times owe could have enjoyed the spa , but that meAns we will have to return !

Well done on great customer service

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank clairewillcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi clairewillcox,

What a Lovely 4 STAR REVIEW!! And what a great plan – drop the bags, go to the Restaurant – I hope you had time for a Cocktail on the way in?? What fantastic feed back about Max!! We love reviews like this and all of our Team enjoy their 15 Minutes of FAME!! We can’t wait till you return to enjoy all the great stuff you missed!! We want to find the key that unlocks a Five star Review!!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights in May 2014, in my experience there's a risk in staying at a London hotel that isn't part of a large chain. Promised quality doesn't exist, those rough edges start to annoy and service is just a word preceded by "really bad". With that in mind I tend to view independent, or small chain, hotels a little more harshly.

Our trip was from Friday to Sunday, and check-in was fairly smooth (if a little bit time intensive). No free-wifi in the room (there is in the lobby, but it didn't work for us) and a slightly odd layout to our floor. For some reason the revolving doors at the front are the smallest I've ever experienced, meaning an average sized man - me - can just about squeeze in with a case.

The room was big, with a huge bed (wider than a normal super-king) and a seating area. The bathroom was a good size with a large shower. My knowledge of plumbing isn't great so I can't say why, but whenever you do something with the taps, toilet or shower, a loud pump sounds as the water is drawn away. Leave the tap on accidentally in the night and every few minutes it will kick in.

On the Saturday afternoon we used the Spa, and this turned out to be a fantastic experience. It was clean, well-designed and had enough to keep us entertained for a few hours even without a large pool. I'd never been inside a freezer, so standing in the ice-room (complete with snowy icicles on the wall) was a fun way to cool down. We were in and out just before it got busy, so it was a very relaxing way to spend the afternoon.

We got back in late on Saturday and used room service - food & drink delivered quickly, tasted great.

There's a lot to do around the hotel, the main Shepherds Bush tube station is five minutes walk away and there's the Westfield shopping centre a similar distance. We ended up walking to Kensington.

I've given the K-West a four out of five, I'd say it was more of a 3.75. Give everyone free wifi, and speed up the check-in process.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TEW0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello TEW0101,

Wow, such detail in your 4 STAR REVIEW! We do apologise about the check in process, we are always trying to streamline our processes without making them too clinical. Like you mentioned, we do have free wifi in the lobby, and we are currently testing and tweaking our FREE WIFI offering. I’m so glad you enjoyed our K Spa, and got to cool off our amazing Snow Paradise. AND you enjoyed our scrumptious room service!! Look forward to you coming back again! We are proud of our independence and want to give an experience that you will never find at a bland chain Hotel.

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I've been into the kwest on a course three times in the last two months. The conference facilities are adequate and the lunches fine but above all the other stuff, Mario who looked after us was excellent. Ever attentive, friendly, remembering individuals, sunny personality, fixing AV equipment, sorting out problems, the guy is a star! Well done

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi Linda B

What a FANTASTIC 4 STAR REVIEW!! Thinking of starting a Mario Fan Club!! We wanted to call him Super Mario but someone took the name already….. We do pride ourselves on Guest service and it is great when we get it right and it’s appreciated!! We can’t wait to have you back, hope you visit to enjoy some leisure time and not just for your courses!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I am disappointed: I won't be going back to k-west. Not because of the cool vibe, not because of the amazing, friendly, beautiful staff, not because of the freebie, delicious and downright gimme more tasty canapés, not because the brilliant continental breakfast is so leisurely, relaxed and overseen by attentive, diligent and hardworking young people and most definitely not because of the complimentary cocktails. No it's more serious than that: I can't afford it. This is no criticism - we paid an excellent rate and got way more than we bargained for. I wouldn't recommend K-west to anyone coming to London. No, no recommendation from me. I'd say if you're coming to London this is the only place to stay!

Room Tip: We were in room 419. Too quiet so a good nights sleep is inevitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank im45iliveonpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hi im45iliveonpies, (you be careful – that can’t be good for you)

WHAT AN AMAZING PREFECT SCORING REVIEW!! That been said, I am disappointed with this review... not because of the great things mentioned about our amazing, friendly, beautiful Team, not because of the way you describe our food, not because of how you described your overall experience and not because you didn’t give us a recommendation. No, no, I’m disappointed because you are not coming back! I think you will do though, I’m sure you are missing us too much already – please let me know when you are coming back, I would love to join you for a cocktail!!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had to attend a meeting at this hotel. So stayed 2 nights. Everything was running smoothly; A great plus for this hotel is the welcoming atmosphere all over. Also their private on-site car park was added value to me. It is located a bit far way from central London, although there is an underground station only 200m away from the hotel servicing a direct line to the city centre (25 minutes). Overall a nice experience.

Room Tip: I had an executive room, which was spacy and most comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi Michel M,

What a GREAT 4 STAR REVIEW!! So glad you enjoyed our welcoming atmosphere and our valet parking!! Unsure why you marked us low for location – if your meeting was at the Hotel then wouldn’t we be the perfect location?? Anyway to clarify we are located 3 minutes away from the Underground (and the Over ground and the Westfield centre) and in 10 mins you can be in Marble Arch, Bond Street or Oxford Circus. We hope to see you back here soon.

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Came to the K West by way of a "Secret Escapes" booking as a 50th birthday treat. The hotel did not disappoint offering a lovely luxury feel.

We were booked into one of the "deluxe" rooms which was absolutely vast! It came complete with large bathroom with a power shower. Seperate seating area, a desk and large wardrobe. The bed must have been a "super-king" as it was massive but comfortable.

A slight down side was noise. Being close to Shepherds Bush/Westfield Shopping centre there are sirens on emergency vehicles on a frequent basis which means keeping the windows shut. The room has A/C but it would be noisy if left running all night so it did get rather warm in the room. Also somewhat surprisingly a fair amount of external noise came in through the door. Light sleepers beware!

Our "dea"l included x2 cocktails and we can recommend the "white russia" and the "lynchburg lemonade". The bartender was very knowledgeable!

Food is excellent, had lunch on first day of stay, burgers and bits, excellent. Breakfast deserves a mention. Our deal included the continental option but one will not go hungry with not only cereals and pastries but fruit, lots of cheeses, cold meats, tomatoes, boiled eggs, breads, etc as well as endless tea/coffee. It was proving very popular so don't be surprised if you have to wait for a table.

All in all this is a good option as a place to stay in west London. Staff are friendly and attentive. The location is close to good transport links. If shopping is your thing, Westfield is close by too in addition there are lots restaurants, cinemas too.

We thoroughly enjoyed our luxury experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hi Richard R,

What a FANTASTIC 5 STAR REVIEW! Wow! 50!! You don’t look a day over 25!! We love celebrating with our Guests and occasions like this deserve Luxury! Thank you for your Cocktail recommendations, our Bar Team specialise in mixing amazing concoctions (I quite fancy one right now)! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Do come back again, and don’t wait till your next birthday!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#259 of 1,075 in London
1,976 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton London Kensington
#518 of 1,075 in London
4,306 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#171 of 1,075 in London
2,415 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#68 of 1,075 in London
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K West Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K West Hotel & Spa

Address: Richmond Way | Shepherds Bush, London W14 0AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in London
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#207 Luxury Hotel in London
#236 Romantic Hotel in London
#266 Business Hotel in London
#293 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £113 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K West Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K West Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k West Hotel And Spa
k West London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing