We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a quick stop over”
Review of K West Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K West Hotel & Spa
Ranked #259 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fine for a quick stop over”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stopped overnight whilst in London for a wedding. Reception were friendly and helpful. The room smelled of smoke, not great as we are non smokers, otherwise the room was comfortable and clean. Glass door on bathroom a little strange! Quiet location and parking a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi CheerfulDragon,

Thank you for your 4 STAR REVIEW!! I’m so glad you found our team friendly and helpful! I apologise about the smoke smell, we are a strictly non-smoking hotel but from time to time Guests do tend to have a sneaky cigarette. When we catch them we confiscate their lighters and force them to go to confession. I hope you let us know immediately as we are always more then happy to help! We do have glass doors on some of our bathrooms, but they are frosted – you can only see through them if you really try!!! Hope to welcome you back soon!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,162
    1,028
    376
    186
    132
See reviews for
303
1,187
207
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This weekend was my 3rd visit at the K West, twice with my husband, once with the girls. Every visit has been a Spa break an on each an every visit I cannot fault this hotel on anything!

The thing that really stands out for me and what makes this hotel deliver are the staff. From the front of house team who make check in and check out efficient, to the spa team who are always so through to the Night time duty manager Manuel, who when we called at gone midnight on our most recent visit came to the room himself to get things fixed for us!! And I cannot forget the lovely team in the Kanteen, always smiling!

I really do love this hotel and will certainly be back again in the next couple of months for another spa break.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smbkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello smbkelly,

What a FANTASTIC 5 STAR REVIEW!! I completely agree with you, our amazing Team are what makes us unique! You can go anywhere, but there’s only one K West Team! Thank you for mentioning our Night Manager Manuel; he is one for getting things done after dark!! Thank you also for highlighting the Kanteen Team!! Can’t wait till you come back for your 4th, 5th, 6th,....100th Stay!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Service at check-in and check-out was SUPER. Very nice ladies who were interested in making my stay the best visit ever. Both efficient and knowledgable with what the hotel offers and it's location.

Room was a pleasant surprise, as it was of American size standard and decorated in contemporary style. Room was clean, seemed newish, and everything worked well. Internet strong. Little fridge was nice. Room service was prompt, tasty and accurate in delivering my requests. Downsides were the quality of the pillows and bedding and I could hear doors down the hall closing.

Will go back to the spa during the day when it's not so crowded. I also question how hygienic the baths are- especially the foot bath. Spa treatment lovely, but £20 over what I'd find reasonable, But I guess that's why there is the heated floor in the Relaks room, hot air dryers in the steam sauna and the AWESOME, and intriguing snow room.

Gym has treadmills that needed repair. Gym was nice sized and busy. Like that this hotel is centered around health and well being.

Didn't make it to the bar since my room was so good for watching movies.
Great room for the value. Great service for the value.

Room Tip: Know that none of the rooms have a view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaLa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello LaLa W,

What an AMAZING 4 STAR REVIEW!! Super Service!! Love it!! Rockabilly Chic (did you see my quiff??)!! Glad you liked our room style, and our room service. I really hope you mentioned the pillows, we would have been more then happy to change them. Our Snow Paradise really is AWESOME!! It’s a shame you didn’t make it to the bar – our cocktails are as awesome as the Snow Paradise!! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at the K West for one night while on business. I picked this hotel as it's location was perfect. Staff were friendly, hotel was spotlessly clean, rooms were big and the beds were very comfy. Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi Darren C,

What a LOVELY 5 STAR REVIEW!! Spotlessly clean, Big Comfy Beds, friendly Team! And all in just one night! Can’t wait till you stay again, hopefully you’ll get some leisure time in there so you can try out our relaxing K Spa - it’s worth travelling from Milton Keynes for!!!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel to family or friends, travelling for business or for leisure. The tube (central line!) is only 2 minutes walk, which is very easy. The room is quiet, spacious and very clean. The staff is great, always greeting and ready to help, especially Dana who did my check in.
The continental breakfast is very nice also. Unfortunately I had no time to try the spa but just went there for a look and it seems very good. I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurent066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello laurent066,

Roll on the PERFECT SCORES!! I am sure you will agree that when staying in London we are definitely THE Hotel to stay at!! Next time you come, please try our K Spa – it really is THE Spa of choice. Thank you so much for your recommendations and thank you for mentioning Diana one of our many lovely Receptionists! We are always ready to do whatever it takes to make you feel Wowed! Come back soon, we miss you!!!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Beautiful spacious room, attractive property. Hard to fault this for value. Had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant: perfect and tasty. The hotel is in Shepherd's Bush, which is on the Central underground line: all my meetings were just a 20-minute subway ride away. The free wifi worked fine. Would definitely stay here again. I even tried the wet spa, which has an after-8pm discounted rated. Nice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jaroslavd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi jaroslavd,

What a FANTASTIC PERFECT SCORING REVIEW!! Beautiful, attractive, tasty – are you talking about me?? Thanks for the compliments!!! I’m pleased you checked out the Wet Spa and made use of our late entry Guests discount – what a bargain!! We can’t wait till you come back and stay again!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for our first wedding anniversary and the staff could not have made it anymore special. It was an excellent stay, fabulous spa and treatments and excellent location. A 5 minutes walk from Westfield. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank espa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi espa82,

What a FANTASTIC PERFECT SCORING REVIEW!! Firstly, from all of us here at K West - CONGRATULATIONS on your 1st Wedding Anniversary! If you celebrate every Year like this then I predict a very happy marriage!! We love celebrating special times with our Guests, in fact we love celebrating all the time with our Guests. We can’t wait till you stay again!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#231 of 1,067 in London
1,922 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#211 of 1,067 in London
3,147 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#64 of 1,067 in London
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K West Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K West Hotel & Spa

Property: K West Hotel & Spa
Address: Richmond Way | Shepherds Bush, London W14 0AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in London
#53 Spa Hotel in London
#192 Luxury Hotel in London
#236 Romantic Hotel in London
#266 Business Hotel in London
#293 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K West Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your K West Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k West Hotel And Spa
k West London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing