We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K West Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
US$205
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$291
US$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$1,266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$313
US$291
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,253)
Filter reviews
3,253 results
Traveller rating
1,346
1,130
427
202
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,346
1,130
427
202
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestfield shopping centresnow roomshepherds bushsteam roomcentral linecontinental breakfastexecutive roomhuge bedbirthday treatnotting hilltube stationafternoon teafull englishcentral londonolympiasofarobe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,777 - 1,782 of 3,253 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

me and my boyfriend deciding to get out of our area for our two year anniversary and I found this Hotel randomly, and must admit we could not have been happier, not only was the hotel perfectly situatied close to station and westfield the rooms were very lovely and comfortable and of a great size, all the staff were amazingly friendly and the bar man was quite happy to help you choose a drink or even make one up for you and was very friendly and chatty :)
plus to top all this off and yes i didnt think it could get any better but after informing them a few days before arrival that it was our anniversary they went over and above, we had rose petals all over the room, heart on the bed and love written in the bath as well as a cake with happy anniversary written on the plate in chocolate (made a girl happy) plus an anniversary card! was very touched, and will deffinately reccomend this hotel and stay again if i get the chance!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hello Natbite,

Hey! Another PERFECT SCORING REVIEW!! As a random find, I’m so glad you enjoyed your anniversary! We love to celebrate those special moments! Two Years Anniversary? Why not celebrate with us every 6 months – why wait a whole Year to come and visit us!! Thank you for mentioning the “bar man” he is our version of superman here! Thank you for your recommendations and hope you do get the chance to stay again!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here last summer and loved it, so when we decided to return to London this year, we were eager to stay here again. When we priced the hotel initially after booking our flights back in May, it was a bit outside of our budget, but I kept checking back on various sites and eventually found a deal for 2 nights for £214, which is reasonable for a decent hotel in London, as its a very expensive city.

We were upgraded to an executive room, which was really spacious. The room was immaculately clean, as was the bathroom. The AC was fantastic, as the weather was really hot. We got free wifi, which was great as it makes it much easier to research things and make plans. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and couldn't be faulted.

The hotel is a bit outside the city centre but the tube station is only a few minutes walk from the hotel, and the tube will take you into the city centre in about 20-25 mins. Westfields shopping centre is right beside the tube station and has a great selection of restaurants and shops.

I would have no problem recommending The KWest hotel to anybody, and I definitely hope to return again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bannergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hi Bannergal,

What an AMAZING 5 STAR REVIEW – the Hotel loves you too!! So glad that you enjoyed your last stay so much that you just keep coming back, sound like you had an awesome stay again! So great that you got a fantastic deal also! Did you get a slow tube?? We are just 10 min’s from Oxford Circus, you would be way out East in 25 mins. We can wait for another visit from you!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely spa and gorgeous rooms. Check-in took a while and communication was a bit difficult with some staff but on the whole a very good weekend at the spa. Ivan at the bar was amazing as he'd put on a very entertaining cocktail masterclass for my group of girls.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReenaSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hi ReenaSB,

What an AWESOME 5 STAR REVIEW! And thank you for making your first one about us! Glad you loved the rooms, sorry about the slow check in – we are constantly working on our efficiency and have today added some new technology to speed up our processes. As for Ivan the entertainer, his Cocktail Master class is becoming legendary, I’m sure you can mix Cosmos and Mojitos like a pro now! Can’t wait for you to come back with your girly group!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had som wonderful days in London. This hotel is good both for shopping (Westfield) and for getting access to the rest of London by nearby buses and tube. We had a quite spacious room (and we´re four in the family). Very quiet room, the only thing that wakes you up are the birds singing in the morning - perfect!

The hotel service polite and also helped us when we needed.

Overall a very good hotel with reasonable price in central London.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hello auswe,

Roll on the PERFECT SCORING REVIEWS!! Wonderful days indeed!! We are definitely close to everything, or at least everything you ever need to be close to for an amazing time. What were the birds singing?? We train them to sing through a strict audition process, and chase away any that can’t hit the high notes. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Checked in on Tuesday, was relatively quick, got an executive room with a complimentary wifi connection, my room was quite massive and in a quiet part of the hotel, stayed for 2 nights, had a good nights sleep, the room was cleaned before i got back in the afternoon, had a brilliant stay, this is my 6th visit to the hotel and will surely come back!

Room Tip: choose rooms on the 5th floor if you need peace and quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djmarko1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hi djmarko1971,

What a FANTASTIC 5 STAR REVIEW!! Every review you wrote has been so great, but I’m so THRILLED we moved you from a 4 star to a 5 star review!! So glad you had such a great stay! From the free Wifi, massive rooms, great night sleep, no wonder you keep returning! Looking forward to seeing you on your 7th, 8th, 9th....and there is a special prize for your 100th stay!!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews