We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms over priced for what they are.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of K West Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
K West Hotel & Spa
Ranked #265 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rooms over priced for what they are.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Overall stay was nice. The food was excellent especially the breakfast. The location is perfect easy access to shops and Central London just a few stops away by tube. The staff at reception very warm and friendly. The only let down was the room I was expecting a more modern up to date room. It was clean but the executive room I feel was dated and not worth the money. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladydee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello ladydee7,

What a GREAT 4 STAR REVIEW!! Everyone is loving our breakfast lately! Glad you enjoyed our location and warm and friendly Team! I’m sorry you didn’t find our rooms modern (you made it look great in your photo) and not quite to your taste. I am pleased that you had an overall pleasant stay.

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    984
    357
    183
    128
See reviews for
282
1,117
201
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is very clean and relatively modern. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

It is a bit dark though and the area is not the best you can imagine but this is what differentiates it from other hotels on the market .

I loved the English breakfast (see photo). The coffee was also very good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adam_Tarnawski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hi Adam_Tarnawski,

What a COOL 4 STAR REVIEW! Clean, modern, friendly and helpful Team! That is definitely us! Our location is in Shepherds Bush – an increasingly cool part of town with everything you need and great transport links. Glad you loved the English breakfast, and what a FANTASTIC Photo! I see you couldn’t resist a bite out of the sausage before you took the pic!! Can’t wait till you come back to visit again.

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
368 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Don't bother with this hotel - the rooms are cheap decor from 70s - think wood panelling - dark, small and very noisy bathroom fixtures - scary the first time you are in the shower. The area around is not very safe - plenty of garbage around and "one pound stores" - you better off closer to holland park or notting hill stations

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Katherin Z,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry our decoration was not to your taste. It’s the first time I have heard that our showers are scary, and had comments about the area being unsafe. It looks like we really didn’t appeal to you, I’m sorry we were not able to wow you.

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESSEX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location for the Westfield shopping centre and the tube also close to the cinema.Check in was fast and friendly .Our room 129 was a good size /clean and comfortable with a fridge /tea and coffee facilities and a nice strong shower in a modern bathroom,comfortable bed and very quiet .Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLEANY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi CLEANY,

What a GREAT 4 STAR REVIEW!! Glad you enjoyed our fast and friendly service, found us comfortable and in the PERFECT location – especially for the TWO cinemas we have locally!! Thank you for your recommendations and we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here 12/07/14. We were met by the hotel valet who took care of the parking for us and we could just get checked in straight away. Reception were very helpful and looked after our bags for us whilst we went straight to the spa. I had the back and shoulder massage whish was worth every penny. I was given the option of which aromatherapy oils I would like and it was great. The room and bathroom was immaculate, we couldn’t fault it; Comfy beds and stylish decor (we had the executive room). We felt very well taken care of during our stay from all members of staff that we encountered. Special mention for the barman Ivan - really knew his stuff and made fantastic cocktails! We ate in the restaurant (who take taste card) and we cleared out plates. I can personally recommend the Halloumi burger and the chocolate brownie!
Thank you to everyone at the 'K West' we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello Gemma H,

What a FANTASTIC PERFECT SCORING REVIEW!! Relaxing and trendy!! Well enough about me…… Who can fault valet parking, helpful Team, spa treatments to melt away to, immaculate rooms, awesome food... Thank you for mentioning Ivan and his famous cocktails (this is becoming a bit of a fan club – I think I will get some “IVAN THE GREAT” T-Shirts made). We can’t wait till you definitely come back again!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with two of my girlfriends. When we arrived our room wasn't ready but that's because we arrived early. Reception kindly held our luggage whilst we had our treatments that we'd pre booked. I had a aromatherapy massage that was lovely. We then chilled out in the relaxation room before we headed out for lunch. When we came back we spent a few hours in the spa before heading up to our room. We booked a table for dinner & enjoyed plenty of cocktails prepared by the great Ivan before we eat. I chose the cheese & bacon burger, I asked for it medium to rare & it was cooked to perfection. I was so full I couldn't finish it which made me sad :(
The next day we had the continental breakfast & there was plenty to choose from before we checked out.
Overall we had a fab girly spa night away, thanks K West.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rugbychez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello Rugbychez!

What a LOVELY 4 STAR REVIEW! Girly Spa Night/day, we have been having lots of them recently, I mentioned it before, need to start the man’s equivalent... still thinking of names! Sounds like you had a perfect time in our Spa with lovely treatments and the Relaks room! Glad you enjoyed your burger – don’t be sad you can always come back for another one! Awesome pics by the way, especially the Porn Star (the Martini – not Ivan). You are most welcome for your fab time, can’t wait till you come back! But Chez – what do I need to do to make you give 5 Stars?????

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natbite
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

me and my boyfriend deciding to get out of our area for our two year anniversary and I found this Hotel randomly, and must admit we could not have been happier, not only was the hotel perfectly situatied close to station and westfield the rooms were very lovely and comfortable and of a great size, all the staff were amazingly friendly and the bar man was quite happy to help you choose a drink or even make one up for you and was very friendly and chatty :)
plus to top all this off and yes i didnt think it could get any better but after informing them a few days before arrival that it was our anniversary they went over and above, we had rose petals all over the room, heart on the bed and love written in the bath as well as a cake with happy anniversary written on the plate in chocolate (made a girl happy) plus an anniversary card! was very touched, and will deffinately reccomend this hotel and stay again if i get the chance!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello Natbite,

Hey! Another PERFECT SCORING REVIEW!! As a random find, I’m so glad you enjoyed your anniversary! We love to celebrate those special moments! Two Years Anniversary? Why not celebrate with us every 6 months – why wait a whole Year to come and visit us!! Thank you for mentioning the “bar man” he is our version of superman here! Thank you for your recommendations and hope you do get the chance to stay again!

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#217 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Hilton London Kensington
#472 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,899 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K West Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K West Hotel & Spa

Property: K West Hotel & Spa
Address: Richmond Way | Shepherds Bush, London W14 0AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in London
#54 Spa Hotel in London
#197 Luxury Hotel in London
#236 Romantic Hotel in London
#266 Business Hotel in London
#293 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K West Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your K West Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k West Hotel And Spa
k West London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing