We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of The Byron Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Byron Hotel
Ranked #531 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Small hotel but very clean, friendly staff. The rooms are small and very comfortable. Spotless bathrooms. Quiet street, but close to transportation and good restaurants. There was a mixup with the booking agent so the staff went above and beyond to fix the problem. We highly recommend and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1gerlieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Reviwer,

Thank you very much for your positive review on The Byron.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also, very proud of my team that they solved the issue with the agency ensuring your well deserved nice days in London.
Our core values: excellent customer service, great price combined with our ideal location - we are more than happy that we have delivered what we promised.


We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
Carmen Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Nice hotel, clean room, friendly staff. The double room is a bit small, but I suppose this is normal for a boutique hotel in central London. Wifi is good, but need to re-enter password every 24 hours (not a big deal). Located near 2 tube station, very convenient to go to many of London's tourist attractions using the tube. The main street near the hotel has plenty of shops such as supermarkets (Tesco, Sainsbury), pharmacies, restaurants and souvenir shops. There are plenty of halal restaurants on this main street as well, such as kebab shops, chinese/thai restaurant and even the subway is halal. This hotel is directly in front of the Malaysia Student Hall. There used to be a Malaysian restaurant there, but it was closed for renovation while we were there. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevlarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review on The Byron, and happy that you have chosen our hotel again for your stay in London.

Indeed, our perfect location is a very good thing: many good restaurants are nearby, and our street is calm and quiet. Also, all the most popular attractions of London are within easy reach.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed our excellent customer service and convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
Carmen Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Our second time at the Byron was as good as the first. Stayed for eight nights this time and have no complaints whatsoever. Great staff, nice (albeit small) clean room with two twins that were super comfortable. Spotless bathroom. We had to stay an extra night at the last minute and the staff arranged things so we could not only stay, but in the same room! We will stay here again. I am a daily runner and the proximity to Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park makes the Byron a perfect location for that. Not to mention 4 great pubs within a couple of blocks. Highly recommended, especially for adults without kids (my wife and I are in our early 60s).

Room Tip: We stayed in room #37, two twin beds on the fourth floor and walked up mostly. When we used the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ncluff52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review on The Byron, and happy that you have chosen our hotel again for your stay in London.

I am very happy to read your your kind words, and to meet with your expectations for the second time now. This means a lot to us.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed our excellent customer service and convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
Carmen Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent five nights in September and enjoyed this hotel very much. The rooms were small but very clean and the staff was wonderful. The continental breakfast was very good and the serving staff especially attentive. The reception staff was also extremely helpful, especially Ravi and Ali. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and this hotel was a big part of it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Jon,

We are very happy to hear your positive experience, and glad you enjoyed your stay at the Byron Hotel.

I am thrilled to read your kind words, and very proud of my team and I will share your feedback with them.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed our excellent customer service and convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
Carmen Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The rooms are small but very clean..staff is exceptional. They are very helpful to all your needs. Locatin is great..close to underground,bus,..nice area and quiet and safe go right around the corner to the black lion restaurant..once again the staff is exceptional

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doshaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review on The Byron, and happy that you have chosen our hotel again for your stay in London.

I am thrilled to read your kind words, and very proud of my team and I will share your feedback with them.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed our excellent customer service and convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
Carmen Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed for 5nights in September wuth my partner to attend sports event in hyde park! Walking distance to two subway stations, bus stop at end of the street which has regular buses to and from city centre and other areas. Hyde park entrance at end of the street also. Local shops and restaurants are two streets away short walk which has everything you would need! Rooms are compact but good value for money! Free wifi on request! Breakfast was passable, small selection of 2cereals, bread/rolls, tinned fruit and yoghurt, fruit juice tea/coffee! Staff very helpful although breakfast time can be busy! Would recommend to others and would return to hotel if in London!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McEldoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your positive review of The Byron Hotel.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, our convenient location and excellent customer service, free wi-fi, and free continental breakfast - this is what we offer for all our guest, just to have something to start the day with, as it's very important. Certainly, we also have the English breakfast available for a small surcharge with hot food.


We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carmen Gomez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I spent three nights at the Byron Hotel. It is located on a quiet street near the tube, bus stops, and restaurants. Shopping is near by.
The rooms are small but clean. The bed was comfortable. There was plenty of hot water in the shower. We ate the continental breakfast which was included in those room price.
We found the front desk staff extremely helpful and knowledgeable and funny!. We had to leave early one morning and they saw to it that breakfast was available to us before the dining room was open. I would highly recommend the Byron as an affordable, no frills hotel accessible to many
of London's best locations.

Room Tip: On a quiet street. Rooms small but adequate. Bed comfortable. Plenty of hot water in bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelerdk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of The Byron Hotel.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, our convenient location and highly rated customer service.
I am also very glad that you noted the small but important details: comfortable beds, nice breakfast and indeed our ideal location.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Carmen Gomez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#210 of 1,076 in London
1,088 reviews
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#522 of 1,076 in London
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Troy Hotel
#611 of 1,076 in London
554 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#430 of 1,076 in London
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Byron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Byron Hotel

Address: 36 / 38 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #531 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £73 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Byron Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Byron is located in the very convenient and cosmopolitan area of Hyde Park and Bayswater. This makes it ideally situated for your visit to London, be it business or pleasure. With good access to all public transport facilities, The Byron is a perfect base from which to explore London. Up to 123 different locations in London are put within easy reach by the 2 metro stations near the hotel. Originally two Victorian houses, and recently refurbished, The Byron has been professionally designed to provide modern standards of comfort in traditional surroundings whilst maintaining a country house atmosphere. Our professionally trained staff will ensure that your stay with us will be a complete and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Byron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing