We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whiteleaf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$276
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$236
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
16
48
86
78
287
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
48
86
78
287
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

excellent value for a hotel found on last minute top secret hotels. this hotel was a lot cheaper than any other hotels nearby. it is only a short walk from bayswater underground and easy to find on the main road and also on main bus route into central london which was an added bonus for the night bus. Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. Clean and tidy rooms with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Very good location, only a few hundred meters from Bayswater and Queensway stations.
Other than that, everything was bad. Dirty floor, bathroom and beds. Buy ear plugs, because this hotel isn't sound proof at all.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank TheSimoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I just paid 34 pounds each night for a single room, it is incredible to find that price in London and just few steps from Queenway station and Kensigton Gardens. The area is safe and there are other B&B and hostels around it. My room was clean and warm. I really got that I had paid.

Room Tip: Second Floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ali123mendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

oh, and it was. I stayed the whole night (how, I have no idea)- and then made my way to a lovely room in an Ibis 2 miles away for the remainder of my stay proving beyond any doubt Trip Advisor reviews are 100% in this instance.

Apparently refurbished less than 3 years ago - those doing the renovation either went to the wrong building or the work was completed in an area not immediately visible.

There was a smell of stale curry in reception (clean enough but ancient and not out of place in the classic tv series Fawlty Tower)s. English at the reception is a problem - in that it is either broken or non-existent. This made me very suspicious - even more so as an attempt to rip me off was completely blatant and I assumed the owner of this festering dump holds onto deposits for short-term gain.

The rooms are filthy, the carpet looks like it was rescued from a slum and I wondered why anyone in their right mind would want to stay here for about £75 a night (as it was in my case).
The bed had clean sheets on it, the mattress perhaps bought from a junk shop or used to train mountaineers as there were so many lumps and peaks in it.

The bathroom. Needs condemned. Mould, a minging curtain and a toilet which had its own versions of the runs.

Then breakfast. Free. But you pay for it by suffering unhelpful, sullen and nervous looking staff, dangerous looking electrical outlets and general filth everywhere.

Croissants that could be used to build a wall, weak orange juice, processed Kraft cheese slices...I left it all - and the coffee smelled and looked rank.

Imagine this - at £125 on-line I got a perfectly nice and super Ibis for which I jumped at the chance. Admittedly, it was on expenses, so no biggie - but compared to the uncompromising hovel masquerading as a hotel it was the Ritz.

If you want to experience one of the worst hotels many of us have ever stayed in, with general filth, lack of service, noise, dangerous electrics then this place is for you. I only hope you survive the night ;)

Just filed a report with the local environmental health people - hoping they'll take action...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank IanCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Yes..the location is perfect...but you have to think twice if you have a big luggage and infant. There is no lift. So you have to lift all your things up by stairs. I stayed there for 2 nights with my friend. There is no bath mat in the toilet and the room is not sound proof. We still can hear the sound made by a drunk man and we were really scared.
But the good things were they have kettle in the room with packets of coffee and tea and a complimentary breakfast and mineral water.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank azura d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews