We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location and helpfull staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whiteleaf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Whiteleaf Hotel
Ranked #1,025 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location and helpfull staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very helpfull and friendly staff! Got to check in three hours early. The rooms are ok, and the bathroom was very nice and clean. The breakfast room was very spatious, and they served an ok continental breakfast. The hotel lyes in a very nice location. Only a minute walk to the mainstreet and Bayswater station. Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    45
    74
    69
    254
See reviews for
116
113
43
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very good location, one min walk from Bayswater and Queensway underground stations. room and the bathroom was clean perfectly. jaris was really nice person at the reception when we checked in he gave us early excess in the room 11:55 also we had problem with the phone charger and he offered me his own charger really polite person :) breakfast was included and was great. i will recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: book the room on the counter and speak to Jares
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I booked this hotel with Travel Republic. I recieved the confirmation and paid the full amount advertised but when i arrived at the hotel they refused to honour my booking because they said the price was advertised incorrectly.

They wanted an extra £35 for the room (double with shared bathroom) which i refused and ended up having to source different accommodation.

I'm still trying to obtain a refund for what i paid.

Room Tip: Seemed like a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zlato123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Recife, Brazil
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

My room was really small and had a "old stuff" smell. The floor and carpet are uhm... weird. Sheets and bathroom were clean. But what make this place worthy is its location. Great neighborhood! Its next to the Baywater station and very close to the Queensway Station. There are a lot of restaurants around and the Hyde Park is just down the street. There are also shops, bank, pharmacy, and supermarket really close by.

Helpful?
1 Thank suzanava
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Got to the hotel paid the 70 pounds there is no lift and I was on the top floor got into the room and I thought someone was playing a joke on me it was terrible dust everywhere mould on the ceiling curtains that didn't close the shower was laughable I just about fitted inside it the shower curtain made me want to vomit the bed was Realy lumpy and I didn't sleep a wink all night they need to charge a lot less or have a major refurbishment my wife was not happy with me for choosing this hotel either I have to just laugh at how bad it is otherwise id cry lol

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank patrickbannork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

excellent value for a hotel found on last minute top secret hotels. this hotel was a lot cheaper than any other hotels nearby. it is only a short walk from bayswater underground and easy to find on the main road and also on main bus route into central london which was an added bonus for the night bus. Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. Clean and tidy rooms with friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#599 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Caring Hotel
#502 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Hotel 65
#800 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#728 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Troy Hotel
#588 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Notting Hill
Bowden Court
Bowden Court
#779 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whiteleaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiteleaf Hotel

Property: Whiteleaf Hotel
Address: 66-68 Inverness Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,025 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Whiteleaf Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHITELEAF HOTEL HAS BEEN COMPLETELY REFURBISHED IN SEPTEMBER 2011. Offering free Wi-Fi, this central London hotel is just 2 minutes’ walk from Hyde Park and 50 yards from Queens Way Bayswater Tube Station. With its own restaurant, it is just a minute's walk from shopping centres, traditional cafes and English pub. Oxford Street and Piccadilly Circus are within a 5-minute tube ride. Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square and the shops and theatres of the West End are all a short tube ride away. Each room at this Grade I listed building features a TV, telephone and tea/coffee facilities. All rooms have a private bathroom including a hairdryer. The Whiteleaf Hotel serves a traditional breakfast every morning, and also features a TV lounge, a 24-hour reception and a luggage storage facility. The many shops, restaurants and bars of Queensway and Bayswater are just around the corner, including the well-known Whiteley's shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Whiteleaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whiteleaf Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing