We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed my stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blakemore Hyde Park
Ranked #299 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our room was very comfortable and we found the beds in particular to be hard to leave in the morning. Continental breakfast included was sufficient to start the day. Good location to Hyde Park and Paddington Station. We ordered room service after a grueling day of sight seeing and were pleased with the meals we received.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    614
    159
    67
    53
See reviews for
309
650
51
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a last minute bank holiday getaway. Got to say the hotel itself is very beautiful and extremely clean. Reception staff were friendly and we were allowed to check in early...

The only part I would criticise is the room size... We upgraded for a larger room & even though we did that as I still didn't feel it was worth the money. The room was very clean but awful view. Bed was comfy but I just didn't get the wow factor...

Wouldn't put me off staying again but I think it's a lot to pay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlottedownton88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived here at 2pm and we we're checked into our room at 2:30pm very happy as the room wasn't supposed to be ready until 3pm - lovely room huge bed (the comfiest bed I have ever slept in) .. Beautiful bathroom with bath rain shower plus hand held shower .. Great breakfast (continental) cereals fresh crossants pan au chocolates fresh fruit etc. with the option to pay for full English we was very happy with what was on offer for continental .. Lovely breakfast room .. GREAT location 2 or 3 grocery shops on the street 2 Greek restaurants and a little pub .. Around the corner is Hyde park plenty of bus stops ( download the free app Citymapper such a great app for using bus's no need to use trains or underground and you get to see a lot more of london on the bus journeys ) petrol station around the corner with free cash withdraw machine and a waitrose Very sad to leave london as me and my friend has a wonderful 4 nights at blakemore and visiting the sites of london -- PERFECT!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

My boyfriend surprised me with a night at what I thought was going to be a beautiful hotel. We arrived at check in time but were told our room was not ready, not a problem, we were told to wait in the lobby. 30 minutes had gone by it would of been polite for someone to comment on the waiting time or offer us a drink. A few other people were also not happy and waiting in the lobby and in my opinion the reception did not seem to organise or handle the situation very well. Our room was upgraded but I did not see the value of the price of the room, nice with a large bed but a few spots were dirty (inside the telephone, the window sills) wouldn't bother me too much usually but for the price of the room I think it's only fair to expect certain things. A shame that we didn't enjoy

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurentia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakemore_10, Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Laurentia,

We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. Our hotel staff are well trained to deliver high standards of service. All our rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We do appreciate your comments. Comments like yours help us to improve. Do call us and give another opportunity to make your stay comfortable on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitchener
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband & I spent 4 evenings in a recently renovated club room and found it immaculate with a very comfortable bed and all necessary commodities. We especially enjoyed the full English breakfast buffet included in the summer special. Bus transportation to central London and access to Kensington Palace and Hyde Park were within a 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: Simply ask for a quiet room away from street and elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

When we booked the hotel online it seemed well situated and spacy! omg! No it wasn't!!

Even if the area is very nice and there is also a coffe - terrace, rooms are awful! They gave us a room on the ground floor next to an automatic door, we couldn't sleep during the night as the door was slamming all the time. An of course the same door was our alarm clock in the morning..The room was so small i wanted to start laughing when i saw it! We had booked this hotel as its' rooms seemed spacious at the online photos.
Hotel service was very good but we were so disappointed from the room that i can only think of it as a bad hotel experience.. No value for money.

Room Tip: If you book this hotel make sure you ask for a room NOT NEAR elevator or Floor Automatic Door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NINA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakemore_10, Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Nina,

Our hotel is well situated just 3 min. walk to Hyde Park and the rooms are very spacious compared to the other hotels in the area. We do have different higher category of room types available to book which are more spacious and comfortable. On your next visit to London, please call us and we will book an executive room or a Junior Suite for you to make your stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Close to Hyde Park and to both Notting Hill and Kensington this hotel offers great rooms recently renovated, with excellent finishing. Maybe the bathroom was a little small but superbly furnished.
A nice lobby with an elegant bar complete the picture. It is recommendable to take the English breakfast because it is very tasty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corrado l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#203 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Hotel The Caesar
#290 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#119 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#293 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blakemore Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakemore Hyde Park

Property: Blakemore Hyde Park
Address: 30 Leinster Gardens, London W2 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#217 Romantic Hotel in London
#219 Luxury Hotel in London
#222 Family Hotel in London
#248 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blakemore Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residing in one of London’s most sought after locations; Blakemore Hyde Park is a beautifully appointed 4 star hotel, ideally situated amongst some of the City’s major tourist attractions. A stone’s throw from London’s Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens, Blakemore Hyde Park is the perfect destination for both the business and leisure guest – with every available amenity and comfort that your stay requires. Recently refurbished, this West London hotel boasts 138 en-suite bedrooms offering all the modern luxuries one can expect from a contemporary hotel along with a selection of restaurants and bars and an exclusive outdoor terrace lounge bar from which to enjoy a specially shaken cocktail. Served by all of London’s major transport systems, including London’s Underground, buses, taxis and trains - a high-speed direct link by train from Heathrow Airport to Paddington Station average journey time 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blakemore Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel London
Blakemore Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing