We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to rest between the action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blakemore Hyde Park
Ranked #299 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good place to rest between the action”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Blakemore for six nights. After checking out all hotels in central London, Blakemore was most suitable for us this time. Fair price, good location, breakfast included and nice room. We had the english breakfast. The hotel was everything we expected. It was one of the nicest hotels in a hood area.

During our stay we had a few unfortunate incidents. Only small ones, but all combined we felt like sending a complaint, which we have never felt necessary on other hotels.

The morning after the General Manager approached us personally to apoligize it all. No questions, only polite and understanding. He also gave us a great compensation to make sure the rest of our stay was great.

If we hadn't complained, we would probably be somewhat disappointed, but the professional approach and response made us feel the hotel really care for guest satisfaction.

I will also add the breakfast was really good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Breakfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakemore_10, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your constructive feedback. It was my great pleasure to meet up during your stay here at Blakemore. The couple of issues which you brought to my attention were very valuable, it is greatly appreciated. It is through such feedback that we are able to address any areas that require attention, with the aim of improving the quality of our service. Now these has been addressed to my team and retraining was actioned.

We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay overall and that you especially liked our breakfast and room comforts.

Look forward to welcoming you soon in near future.

Kind regards,

Mr Kiren
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    614
    159
    67
    53
See reviews for
309
650
51
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My Husband and I have stayed here before with our young son and returned because the rooms are a decent size for London, clean and nicely decorated and the location is great if you want to be close to Hyde Park. What really disappointed us is that the hotel has now decided to start charging for a cot bed in the room. We had never come across this practice before and had not been charged on our previous visits. We were also not informed at he time of booking despite making the request clear. I really believe that this is a step too far from the hotel (which is not exactly cheap to begin with) and we will be looking for an alternative in the same area for our next London trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakemore_10, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a nice stay overall and that you especially liked the comfort of your room and the convenient location of the hotel, here in Hyde Park.

However, I was disappointed to know that you felt that we are recently started adding extra charges for baby cots. We always had this pricing structure and clearly publish in all booking web sites. Somehow in your case this not communicated very well and shall be investigate.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Blakemore Hyde Park very soon. Please contact me directly to assist with your reservation in future.

Warm regards,

Mr Kiren
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
209 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

One of the enjoyable parts of travel is not always knowing where or what might happen. Arriving at the Blakemore wasn't preplanned but that seems to have added to our comfortable time there.
There were negative comments on TripAdvisor reviews but with a late night flight and knowing the Hotel was close to Paddington were the Heathrow Express would take us we decided to give it a try. It was a great ending to an almost 4 week vacation that included Turkey, Greece, and London. With a variety of ways to get to Central London from the hotel walking through Hyde Park became our favorite. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We had hot/cold breakfast included which was a great start to our day. Make sure to enjoy the neighbor along with the usual sites of London.

Room Tip: We were in room #603 which is on the entrance/street side of the hotel. No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam101645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakemore_10, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you had a nice stay overall and that you especially liked the cleaness, the comfort and the convenient location of the hotel, here in Hyde Park London.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Mr Kiren.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Have just got back from my second stay at this hotel and would thoroughly recommend it. It is in a great location just opposite Kensington Park, nice 10 minute walk to Kensington Palace. Tube station is 10 minutes easy walk away. The rooms are clean and modern and beds comfy. The food in the restaurant is good and reasonably priced for London. Had afternoon tea which staff brought to us early so we could catch our train home and kept checking on us to see if anything else we needed, scones were the nicest I have ever tasted! Will stay at this hotel when we come up to London again.

Room Tip: Rooms at front are not noisy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reggiedog31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakemore_10, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review on your recent stay with us.
I'm delighted you enjoyed once again in our hotel, our location, afternoon tea and Terrace restaurant food. I am very happy to share your kind compliments with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Mr Kiren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a Hyde Park festival.

We arrived a little after noon and were delighted to find a very clean and nice reception, with well-spaced seating and a small but adequate bar.

we had a room on the ground floor. I mention this because I did expect to be awoken by traffic and people but am happy to say, we were not.

The room was great, nothing overly special but it was clean, spacious and functional. Bathroom was the same. A selection of tea and coffee was provided.

However there was no water provided. Might be okay for some, but I think you should expect this for £183 per night. ......... It's not too much to ask!

the hotel was easy to find, 5 minute’s walk from the Lancaster Gate tube station and around the same to Hyde Park.

the staff were friendly, polite and we even got our late checkout approved with a smile

One last tip, they do a very nice Prosecco @ £19.99

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakemore_10, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had a nice stay overall and that you especially liked the cleanness of room, reception, customer service provided by our team, the comfort of your room and the convenient location of the hotel, here in Hyde Park.
We also will consider your proposal of complimentry bottle water in room.


Thank you once again and We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Mr Kiren
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great hotel, location was excellent only a short walk to Hyde park and shops, we was really impressed by the lobby, first impressions is everything. We had paid extra for a room upgrade as we read the basic rooms was really bad, and as we checked in we got upgraded again, I can honestly say this was the best hotel I have stayed in London and I've stayed in a lot. The room was very spacious, the bed was so comfy. The bathroom was amazing, loved the TV fitted in the wall in there. We paid for a hot breakfast and no complaints there either! I'm looking forward to returning!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a better room worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brewers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakemore_10, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed so much about your recent stay at the Blkemore hyde Park Hotel, Especially all the facilities we offer, breakfast, convenient location near Hyde Park and its near by many attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Mr Kiren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in June. We booked it because it was on offer and the location seemed good for shopping.
We wish we hadn't. Our room was not very clean. After being in there a few minutes we noticed a smell of drains coming from the bathroom. It became unbearable.
Staff didn't seem to care. Nothing was done about it until the next morning when we were asked if we wanted to change rooms. At this point we were checking out anyway??
Breakfast was included in the price but was basic and pastries stale.
We spoke to management about our issues before leaving. He was disinterested, and after disappearing for 30 minutes, came back and offered us a £15 discount. This wasn't the point. We didn't want a discount, we had pre-paid, we just wanted an explanation and apology. In the hope that something would be done about the issue so that others didn't suffer. He didn't seem to get the point. He just said if we had any further complaint to call the area manager whose number he gave us.
People with this dismissive attitude just shouldn't work in customer service.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RichKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakemore_10, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Blakemore Hyde Park, London.

Rest assured we take your comments very seriously and shall be investigating.

I do hope I can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and please do contact me directly for your reservation.

Kind regards,

Mr Kiren
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#203 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Hotel The Caesar
#290 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#119 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#293 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blakemore Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakemore Hyde Park

Property: Blakemore Hyde Park
Address: 30 Leinster Gardens, London W2 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#217 Romantic Hotel in London
#219 Luxury Hotel in London
#222 Family Hotel in London
#248 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blakemore Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residing in one of London’s most sought after locations; Blakemore Hyde Park is a beautifully appointed 4 star hotel, ideally situated amongst some of the City’s major tourist attractions. A stone’s throw from London’s Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens, Blakemore Hyde Park is the perfect destination for both the business and leisure guest – with every available amenity and comfort that your stay requires. Recently refurbished, this West London hotel boasts 138 en-suite bedrooms offering all the modern luxuries one can expect from a contemporary hotel along with a selection of restaurants and bars and an exclusive outdoor terrace lounge bar from which to enjoy a specially shaken cocktail. Served by all of London’s major transport systems, including London’s Underground, buses, taxis and trains - a high-speed direct link by train from Heathrow Airport to Paddington Station average journey time 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blakemore Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel London
Blakemore Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing