We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$197
View deal
Expedia.com
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Trip.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
PricelineUS$200
Orbitz.comUS$250
TravelocityUS$250
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveller rating
770
802
243
104
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
770
802
243
104
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park continental breakfast nice hotel kensington gardens full english paddington station the ground floor notting hill quiet location executive room min walk excellent location reception area basement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019

We have just left after a 2 night stay here for my friends birthday. The service was terrible, night shift manager extremely lazy too busy smoking outside rather than helping guests. No cocktails served after 10.30pm even though they are on the menu, cleaners arguing at 8am in the morning about each other being lazy. Too busy chatting rather than help there guests. Please don’t go here, so many more hotels in London which value there customers and service.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank Kayliebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at Blakemore Hyde Park London.

I am deeply saddened that you have encountered some difficulties with your stay. We always try to accommodate and look after our guests to feel comfortable. We apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We do appreciate your feedback and will take this on board as we always looking to improve.

Please feel free to get in touch directly. We would gladly make sure your next stay with us would be memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Staff always helpful. Room very comfortable. Breakfast plenty of choices. We had an evening meal which was delicious. Hotel only 5 mins away from tube station. Hyde Park 2 minutes away. Would recommend as a quiet hotel near amenities.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tilly080845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your five star review and your excellent comments!

Your kind words of appreciation have been a great source of inspiration for our team and these motivate them to serve better, thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories.

Please feel free to get in touch with the hotel for future bookings and we will gladly assist you with requirements. Also, just to inform you our new lobby is now open! We hope you like it.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Blakemore Hyde Park hotel in near future.

Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed with friends at the Blakemore Hyde Hotel for 2 nights as it was central for us to visit the city of London. The hotel is situated in a very nice section off the busy street so the noise level was perfect. The staff was very helpful and provided great service.
The room was very nice and had all the amenities needed for a great stay.
The WiFi was very splotchy and didn’t work well. When I stepped outside my door, the WiFi reception worked consistently. So it was funny to step outside the door to use WiFi but we made sure that we used our time to explore the city rather than be stuck inside the hotel just for WiFi service.
Apparently, I forgot to take pictures of the room.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank leksic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent visit to Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel London.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your additional comments, which have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel. I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel in near future.

Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

No TV, very poor WiFi and no toilet roll holders. Not what I would expect for a 4 star hotel. Avoid like the plague, there are much better hotels nearby that are significantly cheaper. I would not rate this above 2 star. The mattress was very old and soft, so a good nights sleep was not possible and the curtains did not meet in the middle so an early wake up with sunrise meant that no alarm was needed.
The duty manager didn’t want to deal with me so pretended that he wasn’t management, then several hours later was the duty manager again.
Spoiled my trip to London.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else!
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Matspill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at Blakemore Hyde Park London.

I am deeply saddened that you have encountered some difficulties with your stay. We always try to accommodate and look after our guests to feel comfortable. We apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We do appreciate your feedback and will take this on board as we always looking to improve.

Please feel free to get in touch directly. We would gladly make sure your next stay with us would be memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Looks decent when checking in
Small rooms, which we didn't mind, beds were comfortable
TV did not work
Leaking tub with patched tile
Front desk wasn't overly nice or helpful
Had to get new room key every day
Absolutely nothing special, my advise is to pay a little more for better service and accommodations

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ACSchultz_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Dear valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at Blakemore Hyde Park London.

I am deeply saddened that you have encountered some difficulties with your stay. We always try to accommodate and look after our guests to feel comfortable. We apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We do appreciate your feedback and will take this on board as we always looking to improve.

Please feel free to get in touch directly. We would gladly make sure your next stay with us would be memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews