We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£146
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Skyscanner.com
£121
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ashley H
Scotland, United Kingdom
Great stay
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Aug 2019
Stayed here in July for a concert, it was briliant. Would fully recommend to anyone! Great, central location, really close to everything and there's lots of nice restaurants and bars close by. The bar in the hotel is lovely too though and we didn't have breakfast or dinner in the hotel, but we wish we had as it looked lovely! Would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: July 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior View
0.3 miles from Blakemore Hyde Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
0.2 miles from Blakemore Hyde Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
3.0 miles from Blakemore Hyde Park
Exec Twin Room View
4.8 miles from Blakemore Hyde Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.6 miles from Blakemore Hyde Park
Free Wifi
Royal National Room Standard Plus Double
2.5 miles from Blakemore Hyde Park
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
4.7 miles from Blakemore Hyde Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.6 miles from Blakemore Hyde Park
Free Wifi
2.6 miles from Blakemore Hyde Park
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (2,208)
Filter reviews
2,211 results
Traveller rating
848
848
266
114
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
848
848
266
114
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park continental breakfast nice hotel kensington gardens upgraded to a junior suite full english paddington station the ground floor nice room club room excellent location london hotel reception area pounds basement pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 2,211 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019

We have just left after a 2 night stay here for my friends birthday. The service was terrible, night shift manager extremely lazy too busy smoking outside rather than helping guests. No cocktails served after 10.30pm even though they are on the menu, cleaners arguing at 8am in the morning about each other being lazy. Too busy chatting rather than help there guests. Please don’t go here, so many more hotels in London which value there customers and service.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank Kayliebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at Blakemore Hyde Park London.

I am deeply saddened that you have encountered some difficulties with your stay. We always try to accommodate and look after our guests to feel comfortable. We apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We do appreciate your feedback and will take this on board as we always looking to improve.

Please feel free to get in touch directly. We would gladly make sure your next stay with us would be memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Staff always helpful. Room very comfortable. Breakfast plenty of choices. We had an evening meal which was delicious. Hotel only 5 mins away from tube station. Hyde Park 2 minutes away. Would recommend as a quiet hotel near amenities.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tilly080845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your five star review and your excellent comments!

Your kind words of appreciation have been a great source of inspiration for our team and these motivate them to serve better, thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories.

Please feel free to get in touch with the hotel for future bookings and we will gladly assist you with requirements. Also, just to inform you our new lobby is now open! We hope you like it.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Blakemore Hyde Park hotel in near future.

Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed with friends at the Blakemore Hyde Hotel for 2 nights as it was central for us to visit the city of London. The hotel is situated in a very nice section off the busy street so the noise level was perfect. The staff was very helpful and provided great service.
The room was very nice and had all the amenities needed for a great stay.
The WiFi was very splotchy and didn’t work well. When I stepped outside my door, the WiFi reception worked consistently. So it was funny to step outside the door to use WiFi but we made sure that we used our time to explore the city rather than be stuck inside the hotel just for WiFi service.
Apparently, I forgot to take pictures of the room.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank leksic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent visit to Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel London.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your additional comments, which have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel. I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel in near future.

Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

No TV, very poor WiFi and no toilet roll holders. Not what I would expect for a 4 star hotel. Avoid like the plague, there are much better hotels nearby that are significantly cheaper. I would not rate this above 2 star. The mattress was very old and soft, so a good nights sleep was not possible and the curtains did not meet in the middle so an early wake up with sunrise meant that no alarm was needed.
The duty manager didn’t want to deal with me so pretended that he wasn’t management, then several hours later was the duty manager again.
Spoiled my trip to London.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else!
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Matspill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at Blakemore Hyde Park London.

I am deeply saddened that you have encountered some difficulties with your stay. We always try to accommodate and look after our guests to feel comfortable. We apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We do appreciate your feedback and will take this on board as we always looking to improve.

Please feel free to get in touch directly. We would gladly make sure your next stay with us would be memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Looks decent when checking in
Small rooms, which we didn't mind, beds were comfortable
TV did not work
Leaking tub with patched tile
Front desk wasn't overly nice or helpful
Had to get new room key every day
Absolutely nothing special, my advise is to pay a little more for better service and accommodations

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ACSchultz_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Dear valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at Blakemore Hyde Park London.

I am deeply saddened that you have encountered some difficulties with your stay. We always try to accommodate and look after our guests to feel comfortable. We apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We do appreciate your feedback and will take this on board as we always looking to improve.

Please feel free to get in touch directly. We would gladly make sure your next stay with us would be memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews