We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$214
View deal
Expedia.com
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Trip.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
PricelineUS$220
eDreamsUS$214
Agoda.comUS$206
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveller rating
770
802
243
104
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
770
802
243
104
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park continental breakfast nice hotel kensington gardens full english paddington station the ground floor notting hill quiet location executive room min walk excellent location basement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Good things:
Easy chekin
Nice room
A hotel gym that actually have weights and kettlebells
Good service

Bad: Breakfast was dissapointing. For a 4 står hotel it was small in Both size and selection. People were stranding in looooong lines for a toast

Seemed weird

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank peteraB6859EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent visit to Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel London.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your additional comments, which have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel. I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel in near future.

Kind Regards
Prasad K
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

Hello. Want to say big thank you for a amazing time what we spent in this place and a amazing service and help from Nigel!!!!! He dose more that enough to make you feel welcome and he knows what he do. Nice place and lovly people work there!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank izida2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your five star review and your excellent comments!

Your kind words of appreciation have been a great source of inspiration for our team and these motivate them to serve better, thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories.

Please feel free to get in touch with the hotel for future bookings and we will gladly assist you with requirements.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Blakemore Hyde Park hotel in near future.

Kind Regards
Prasad K
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

It pains me to write a poor review but feel I must to stop other people experiencing what we did on Saturday afternoon. A group of ladies celebrating an upcoming wedding had booked in advance an afternoon tea - ordering both regular and vegetarian dining. I have to say the food was lovely but they did not appear to have prepared enough vegetarian - after a full 20 minutes some sandwiches appeared but we had to ask for their cakes and scones It was all very odd - the scones eventually arrived another 20mins later The staff were pleasant but did not seem to have a grip on what they were serving and on request had no idea whether they had any Prosecco in the hotel. All this was disappointing and made the tea very disjointed. We all could have survived all that if it had not been for the constant and I mean constant, banging, sawing and drilling by workmen actually in the restaurant. I spoke to one of the duty managers who was not apologetic and said it would only be going on a short while longer but was due to a leak
All this was fabrication because when Nigel, another manager came along, he said it was work which was
prebooked. This is where the real problem lies - why were we not told when we booked that there would be constant sawing and drilling going on actually in the restaurant. We would then have had the choice to book elsewhere and my daughter’s celebration would not have been ruined. It was unbelievable. You could not hear yourself speak let alone someone across the table.
There was no word of apology from Nigel and I would respectfully suggest that there are some very hard lessons he needs to learn from this feedback. He handled our complaints so badly and I am not sure he has had any training in customer service. We were also fed some fictitious story about leaks when the truth was that this work was planned.
At the end of the meal - the noise continued till the end of the workmen’s day!! as we had prepaid - we went and said to Nigel that due to the very poor organisation of our tea by the staff and the horrendous noise we would not be paying for the four bottles of Prosecco. This was met with a refusal by Nigel to accept this solution and begrudgingly eventually agreed to charge us only for two bottles after he threatened to “call people”
It should have been handled so much better,
firstly we should have been given the option to cancel, secondly maybe the party should have been set up in another dining space next door and lastly Nigel should have seen the obvious huge problem - accepted responsibility and been gracious in trying to solve the issue and offer proper recompense

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
7  Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Dear valued guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent visit at Blakemore Hyde Park London.

I am very surprised to hear this as we always try to accommodate and look after our guests to feel comfortable. We apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We do appreciate your feedback and will take this on board as we always looking to improve.

Your comments been passed for internal investigation and we do take necessary action if required. Please be assured Staff will be re-trained to ensure this is not repeated.

We love the opportunity to discuss with you in more detail. Please feel free to reach out directly.

Kind Regards,
Prasad Konduru
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

The Blakemore Hotel is situated close to HYDE park and all modes of public transportation. Out room was modern, clean and comfortable. The staff throughout the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful! The hotel restaurant has excellent dishes with something for everyone. I would recommend this place to everyone!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jcrystal0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your five star review and your excellent comments!

Your kind words of appreciation have been a great source of inspiration for our team and these motivate them to serve better, thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories.

Please feel free to get in touch with the hotel for future bookings and we will gladly assist you with requirements.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Blakemore Hyde Park hotel in near future.

Kind Regards
Prasad K
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

A well located hotel close to Hyde park and Bayswater road. Convenient for transportation on subway or bus and taxis. Within walking distance to so much. Hotel staff was professional and helpful. Rooms were clean and well designed bathroom was spacious with plenty of towels.Dinning area for breakfast was well staffed food was fair and plentiful.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MaxP1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep G, General Manager at Blakemore Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your five star review and your excellent comments!

Your kind words of appreciation have been a great source of inspiration for our team and these motivate them to serve better, thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories.

Please feel free to get in touch with the hotel for future bookings and we will gladly assist you with requirements.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Blakemore Hyde Park hotel in near future.

Kind Regards
Prasad K
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews