We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, comfortable and helpful”
Review of Hotel The Caesar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel The Caesar
Ranked #287 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed in the Caesar for 2 nights and were very pleased with it, for the money in London I don't think you can do much better, it was stylish, very clean and tidy, the staff were very helpful and there were several staff available on duty if you needed anything. The bar was nice and the breakfast was really nice for a continental having a lot of range of things to choose from, full English was available for an extra cost. I would certainly recommend and stay again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay, we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us, this is the greatest compliment.

I do hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 2,107 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Charming, helpful staff on front desk who, first off, couldn't find reservations. My mother in law was shown to a room the size of a cell. The bed was squeezed between the door and the wall. The minimalist decor just made it harsh and unwelcoming. And it was incredibly hot. My room was only slightly larger and again, like a sauna, even though I'd turned off radiator and opened the window. Tea & coffee supplies very mean. I had booked this opting for something better than a premier inn or travleodge. It's worse. On the plus side, quiet street & easy, walkable access to transport at paddington.

Room Tip: Avoid single rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zetland41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that we did not meet with your expectations. Clearly we offer far more than a budget Hotel operation and are awarded our 4 stars full service Hotel accordingly.

I would welcome the opportunity to welcome you again where I am sure we can demonstrate a better service to you. Please feel free to contact me on leem@derbyhotels.com, where I would be happy to assist you in a booking.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

24/7 warm and nice greeting, professional team, comfortable room, and Peroni at the bar. What's not to like? It's a perfect address, whether you're going on a business trip or on a holiday.
Perfect location: 5 minutes bus ride to Notting Hill/Portobello Market, Oxford Street, South Kensington and a 10 minutes ride to Soho and Piccadilly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayZol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we can afford you a warm welcome in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Visited Caesar Hotel with my wife for a three night stay and we were both impressed with the cleanliness of the well appointed ( if small ) rooms, the friendly and helpful staff and the excellent buffet breakfast which set us up for the rest of the day.
It was my wife's birthday during our visit and I had phoned ahead to arrange for flowers and chocolates to be placed in our room. This was certainly done but it looked very like the bunch of roses provided were the ones used to decorate the tables in the breakfast/dining room. The chocolates were a bit stingy as well consisting of several small sweets on a plate supplemented by a few grapes. At a cost of £30.00 it was hardly value for money. That aside we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It sounds as though there has been some confusion with what you received in regards Flowers and Chocolates as what you describe is our VIP welcome gift. I apologise for this and if you email be on leem@derbyhotels.com with your booking details and I will arrange a credit to your account.

I do hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Good location, just a few minutes walk from Hyde Park and Bayswater station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Really nice buffet breakfast. Rooms are small but well appointed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your review, the fact that you would return is great news and we look forward to welcoming very soon.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just returned from a 2night weekend stay at this hotel.
Location was fantastic, at the end of the road is the gorgeous Hyde park and easy to get plenty of buses. Bayswater underground approx 5-10 mins walk away (depending on how fast you walk.)
The staff were very welcoming upon our arrival and were for the whole weekend, they all had smiles on their faces said hello at every oppertunity and were very helpful. They would go out of their way to assist which made us feel welcome throughout the whole weekend- 5stars to the staff.
We had the continental breakfast and an evening meal whilst at the hotel, no complaints with the food, it was delicious and the breakfast was certainly ample.
I would have given this hotel a 5star but it let itself down due to an initial problem with room. We had paid for a superior twin room and upon arriving in the room we were satisfied however after 30 mins of being in the room we could smell smoke strongly, we were in the ground floor and soon realised that the smoke was coming from staff coming outside in the basement area for their cigarette break which was then drifting into the room. We asked to be moved and staff told us they only had a double room left, we were not happy as this was not what we had paid for, staff rechecked the system and miraculously they found another twin room available on another floor however the room was smaller, but it had to be better than being in a room smelling of cigarette smoke! The rooms were very clean and modern and the heating system worked well, wooden floors meant that we could hear every footstep upstairs.
If there hadn't been the issue with the room this hotel would have gained 5stars. Even though there was that issue, the hotel was lovely and I would return again.

Room Tip: Don't go on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jemma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on our staff are always a pleasant reward for the team.

I am sorry that you were disturbed by cigarette smoke. Staff should not be smoking anywhere near the Hotel and there is a designated area for this purpose. Your comments will ensure that we police this issue.

I do hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Had a great stay here. The hotel is nicely situated just round the corner from the Bayswater Underground so you can get anywhere very easily on the Tube round London without living in the hustle and bustle.
Nice clean, modern room with a comfy bed and a powerful shower to get you refreshed in the morning. Rooms also had air conditioning which were not needed in October but would definitely be useful in the summer months!
Had pretty busy days in London so did not take advantage of the bar though it did look inviting.
Bayswater had some great pubs so a good area to stay in and after the first day was wandering round like a local.
Never tried the breakfast or dinner as we ate out.

Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were nice - though I got the bigger of the two- result!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We are pleased to read your comments and your 5 star rating. It is always rewarding to receive good comments and I hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#170 of 1,077 in London
1,232 reviews
Blakemore Hyde Park
#323 of 1,077 in London
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#274 of 1,077 in London
1,738 reviews
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#253 of 1,077 in London
673 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Caesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Caesar

Address: 26-33 Queens Gardens | Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#210 Luxury Hotel in London
#230 Business Hotel in London
#286 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £66 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Caesar 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caesar is one of the best lodging options in London. Located in a typical and recently remodelled Victorian building, its peaceful setting in a residential area and proximity to Paddington station and Hyde Park make it the perfect hotel for both leisure and business stays. It also has a charming restaurant and a bar where you can discover a bit about Spanish cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, LateRooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel The Caesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Caesar Hotel London
Caesar Hotel London
Caesar London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing