We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above expectations”
Review of Hotel The Caesar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel The Caesar
Ranked #286 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

After reading the majority of excellent reviews for the Caesar we were hoping for the best. What we got was even better! First and foremost the staff were, without exception, pleasant, courteous, helpful and smiling ! The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout and the continental breakfast the best we have ever had. As we were meeting a large group of friends from all over Europe we had the opportunity to compare our hotel experiences. I can only say that we were the envy of the group after hearing some horrendous tales from hotels that had the nerve to charge more than the Caesar. We would not hesitate to stay at the Caesar in the future and would recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words, it is always rewarding to know that we provided great service and even better to know that we were better than our competitors. I hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed one night as part of theatre break room was clean tidy and stylish. Couldnt really ask for anymore. Hotel was close enough to be where u needed to be but far enough away to avoid the real hustle of the nations capital. Tube about 5 mins walk away. Hotel breakfast was as continental as the chain itself with cold meats breads cheeses and cereals. A good nights sleep good breakfast and enjoyable stay would recommend to all

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your comments, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Perfect location near 3 tube station, you can walk in Bayswater for indian restaurants and then rent a bike and discover Hide Park. If you are travelling with Iberia & British this hotel is perfect because you can be at the Airport in 30 min door-to-door.
To conclude, if you are spanish, you will love their breakfast, and everybody speaks both, english & spanish!!!

Room Tip: Always go for a double room, no matter if you are alone, or better it you can go for a deluxe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MercedesBlanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to leave your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed for three nights at the Caesar Hotel in January 2014. The staff were very friendly and attentive, room service was excellent. The location of the hotel was also excellent with all public transport within very short walking distance (tube and bus 5 minutes walk).
I had initially booked an executive double room but found this to be a little disappointing compared to the photograph on the internet. I upgraded to a deluxe room at a small cost which I found to be much more comfortable.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to travellers as it is clean, has modern décor, fabulous staff and a great location. Would stay again if I am back in London.

S Clare
New Zealand

Room Tip: A Deluxe room is definitely worth paying extra for if you can stretch the budget!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we met with your expectations. Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 nights at the Caesar in February. Hotel staff were warm and friendly, ground floor is very stylish. I didn't get to try the bar or restaurant as the hotel is quite central to local restaurants and pubs. Great location with 4 train stations nearby, room was small but fitted adequately. Price was appropriate for location and accommodation. Good, fast free wifi. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Andys89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your review, the fact that you would stay again is great news and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms are quite small and need a good dusting but would stay there again. The customer service was fantastic and staff went out of their way to accommodate. Would recommend if you're looking for a nice hotel at a reasonable price. Bit of a walk to the nearest tube station but in a great location for taking in the London sights.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Reach31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your comments we are always pleased to learn how we have performed with our guests expectations.

It is great to hear such praise for our service, it makes all our effort worth while and I hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I want to start this review by qualifying the fact that I am a very particular person. The staff at the Caesar is wonderful. Everyone was always courteous and genuinely interested in making us as comfortable and happy as possible. We were scheduled for a 6 night stay.

When we first arrived at the hotel and got into our room I was a little disappointed. I've been to London several times so the comments some people have made about the size of the rooms is not an issue with me. In fact, the room was a little larger than my wife and I expected. Our complaint was with the furniture. It was pretty beaten up. Chunks of wood missing from some pieces and every a large section of the veneer missing so you could actually see the particle board underneath.

Another issue we had was with the hot water in shower. The interesting thing was that the sink had plenty of hot water. We told the staff and they actually gave us a key to another room so that we could shower in there. This is just another example of how dedicated the staff was to making us happy. The room was on the ground floor and there was a lot of noise outside.

Taking all of these factors into account we decided to check out and move to another hotel after just 2 nights. When we notified the staff they were very accommodating. They said we could leave early if we wanted to but they would do whatever was required to find us a room at the Caesar that would make us happy. So we decided to look at some other rooms and we stayed in that room for the last 4 nights of our stay.

My overall review of this hotel is 4 stars. This is largely based on the quality of the staff. They are truly 5 star. If I could give them a high rating than 5 stars I certainly would. Thanks to each of you for making our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are a little different so ask management to let you see a few options so that you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prunecandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your comments, it is very rewarding that you highlight our customer care, as we pride ourselves on this aspect of our service. I am sorry that you had some issues with the furniture and shower. Clearly this should not have been the case and these points will be raised with the appropriate Managers so that improvements can be made for the future. I am pleased however that the team found satisfactory solutions for you.

I hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#167 of 1,077 in London
1,150 reviews
Blakemore Hyde Park
#314 of 1,077 in London
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#354 of 1,077 in London
1,554 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Caesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Caesar

Address: 26-33 Queens Gardens | Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Family Hotel in London
#209 Luxury Hotel in London
#231 Business Hotel in London
#287 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £84 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Caesar 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caesar is one of the best lodging options in London. Located in a typical and recently remodelled Victorian building, its peaceful setting in a residential area and proximity to Paddington station and Hyde Park make it the perfect hotel for both leisure and business stays. It also has a charming restaurant and a bar where you can discover a bit about Spanish cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel The Caesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Caesar Hotel London
Caesar Hotel London
Caesar London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing