We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Hotel The Caesar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel The Caesar
Ranked #289 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. Staff were absolutely fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent room very clean tidy and luxurious. Excellent for those with mobility difficulties. Food second to none. Ideally placed for Hyde Park and notting Hill

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank caffrey0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Your comments make the team here very happy, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and our service.

I do hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 2,077 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

The hotel is convenient to Paddington as well as the tube system plus Bayswater area. Hyde Park and even the west end is walkable (but the west end is somewhat of a stretch).
Also hotel is clean, effective in respect to facilities and the staff were pleasant. Our room was not big but by London standards - better than most in that price range.
We would certainly stay there again and that does not apply to very many hotels close in to the city of London - charging our sort of prices.

Room Tip: They vary somewhat but nothing too problematic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay, we value your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Have stayed here regularly on business over the last 5 years or so. Always clean, always friendly and courteous staff throughout. Great location for walking to and through Hyde Park or into the city centre. 10min walk to Queensway where you can eat reasonably and shop if you've forgotten anything. Would usually go out to eat but the meals in the bar in the evening are good too. Usually rooms are quiet with little traffic noise. Breakfast may be extra. Some rooms have baths, some only showers. Some rooms are small and some are not so small. Free WIFI and free paper slippers : ) (no carpets). Not crazy about the free soap, take your own, but have no other criticisms.
There is air conditioning but the windows open (yippee).
The style and standard of the reception area is matched by the rooms...I've found this is not always the case in hotels with lovely receptions and foyers.
Would always choose to stay here when the price is within company policy : (
Have stayed here by choice on personal trips.

Room Tip: I dont like the basement and I don't like the ground floor at the back (front is ok). Rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

After 5 years it is rewarding to read the comments of one of our many regular clients. Clearly from your review you know the Hotel very well and I hope that you feel at home.

Thank you for taking time to leave your kind feedback.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

After reading the majority of excellent reviews for the Caesar we were hoping for the best. What we got was even better! First and foremost the staff were, without exception, pleasant, courteous, helpful and smiling ! The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout and the continental breakfast the best we have ever had. As we were meeting a large group of friends from all over Europe we had the opportunity to compare our hotel experiences. I can only say that we were the envy of the group after hearing some horrendous tales from hotels that had the nerve to charge more than the Caesar. We would not hesitate to stay at the Caesar in the future and would recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words, it is always rewarding to know that we provided great service and even better to know that we were better than our competitors. I hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed one night as part of theatre break room was clean tidy and stylish. Couldnt really ask for anymore. Hotel was close enough to be where u needed to be but far enough away to avoid the real hustle of the nations capital. Tube about 5 mins walk away. Hotel breakfast was as continental as the chain itself with cold meats breads cheeses and cereals. A good nights sleep good breakfast and enjoyable stay would recommend to all

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your comments, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Perfect location near 3 tube station, you can walk in Bayswater for indian restaurants and then rent a bike and discover Hide Park. If you are travelling with Iberia & British this hotel is perfect because you can be at the Airport in 30 min door-to-door.
To conclude, if you are spanish, you will love their breakfast, and everybody speaks both, english & spanish!!!

Room Tip: Always go for a double room, no matter if you are alone, or better it you can go for a deluxe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MercedesBlanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to leave your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed for three nights at the Caesar Hotel in January 2014. The staff were very friendly and attentive, room service was excellent. The location of the hotel was also excellent with all public transport within very short walking distance (tube and bus 5 minutes walk).
I had initially booked an executive double room but found this to be a little disappointing compared to the photograph on the internet. I upgraded to a deluxe room at a small cost which I found to be much more comfortable.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to travellers as it is clean, has modern décor, fabulous staff and a great location. Would stay again if I am back in London.

S Clare
New Zealand

Room Tip: A Deluxe room is definitely worth paying extra for if you can stretch the budget!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we met with your expectations. Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#165 of 1,077 in London
1,168 reviews
Blakemore Hyde Park
#313 of 1,077 in London
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#357 of 1,077 in London
1,565 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#185 of 1,077 in London
3,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Caesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Caesar

Address: 26-33 Queens Gardens | Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Family Hotel in London
#212 Luxury Hotel in London
#231 Business Hotel in London
#287 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £83 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Caesar 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caesar is one of the best lodging options in London. Located in a typical and recently remodelled Victorian building, its peaceful setting in a residential area and proximity to Paddington station and Hyde Park make it the perfect hotel for both leisure and business stays. It also has a charming restaurant and a bar where you can discover a bit about Spanish cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel The Caesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Caesar Hotel London
Caesar Hotel London
Caesar London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing