We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, small but adequate single rooms”
Review of Hotel The Caesar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel The Caesar
Ranked #285 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Tisvildeleje, Denmark
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good hotel, small but adequate single rooms”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is a good hotel for London. My room was small but adequate and reasonably clean. The bed was perfectly fine. One advantage of the location is that there is very little street noise.

There is a nice Greek restaurant close by, Halepi, which I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry-of-Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
It is always rewarding to receive positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    828
    285
    97
    73
See reviews for
271
651
241
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is located closely to Paddington Station and other tube stations. The staff is really nice and helpful. The room was clean and modern and perfect for a short city trip. The breakfast options were good aswell. I would really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahsophiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Booked through lastminute.com in the hope of saving some money during a cash poor period. Upon arrival I was told I would have to pay a £50 fee on my card which would take 10 working days to be refunded. This information was not listed in my booking email from lastminute.com. There isn't even a mini bar in my room! And 10 days is an outrageous period of time given the speed of banking transfers in the UK. Will never stay again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank margatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you feel disappointed with your stay.

Please may I clarify the situation. Upon check-in we take a £50 guarantee on your card. This is not a charge we do not take any funds from your account but a holding charge. The receipt you are issued clearly states this. This is standard procedure in most international Hotels.

Upon check out we automatically release our holding fund and have no claim on it. It then is in the hands of your bank to release the hold on your account. Different banks work at different speeds with this release taking anything from 1-10 working days. The Hotel has no control on this matter.

I hope this clarifies the situation and that the Hotel is not holding onto your money.

Lee Melville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Rooms: Include connection doors, therefore might be very loud... Rooms are very clean and comfortable bed.

Service: Very good Internet Connection, and friendly staff members

Location: Good 10min walk to Paddington or Quensway Train stops and 5-7 min distance to Multiple bus lines..

Room Tip: Single rooms are too small even for 1 Person stay considering ist Price range!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alieacelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your comments and reviewing your experience with us.

I am pleased that you found the standards and service to your expectations. Not all rooms are the same size due to the age of the building, so it may pay to ask for a large single on check in. Obviously singles are our smallest rooms but we offer larger rooms in other categories.

Lee Melville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just back from a 11 day trip with 3 in London. We loved our stay in London and at the Caesar hotel. Very lovely place with a convenient location. Our package included the breakfast which was a perfect start to our days. The staff was very helpful in contacting a pickup service to confirm our pickup time. Sure the rooms were a little smaller than we here in the States are used to, but they served the purpose. A clean comfortable place to stay. Would highly recommend The Caesar for anyone coming to London.

Room Tip: Loved the view from the front of the Hotel looking on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your comments and time taken to leave them, we do value all feedback received and it is always pleasing when they are positive.

Lee Melville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I've stayed here about 4 times now on business. Nice modern, clean hotel. Single rooms are quite small but that's the norm for London. I've stayed in other hotels near Paddington (the ones with decent ratings on here) in a similar price range and this is the top of the list. Probably a 10 minute walk from Paddington station but worth it. If you stay here, pubs and restaurants are nearer than Paddington if you're going for a bite or a beer!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billysouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it is pleasing to know that your favour our Hotel in the local area where there is a lot of competition. We do strive to offer a warm and personal service so your feedback is rewarding for the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringsted, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

First time London visitor. Very nice hotel and very good and friendly service and staff. A little expensive breakfast as we paid £12 for a contineltial breakfast. The rooms are a little small, but properly not smaller than London standard hotel. All in all a very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with. I hope we can offer you a warm welcome in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#201 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Blakemore Hyde Park
#302 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#112 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#287 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Caesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Caesar

Property: Hotel The Caesar
Address: 26-33 Queens Gardens | Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Family Hotel in London
#210 Luxury Hotel in London
#231 Business Hotel in London
#288 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Caesar 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caesar is one of the best lodging options in London. Located in a typical and recently remodelled Victorian building, its peaceful setting in a residential area and proximity to Paddington station and Hyde Park make it the perfect hotel for both leisure and business stays. It also has a charming restaurant and a bar where you can discover a bit about Spanish cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, LateRooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel The Caesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Caesar Hotel London
Caesar Hotel London
Caesar London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing