We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-positioned, quiet hotel”
Review of Hotel The Caesar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel The Caesar
Ranked #288 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed in this boutique hotel for one night recently. For some reason we were allocated the room for the disabled, we didn't mind, we had a large wet room, and our room also had a sofa. We had booked a Superior Double Room, so assume this was of that standard. I would like the management to note that the mixer tap on the basin had been plumbed wrongly in that the hot was cold and vice versa. I think that this might be particularly dangerous for someone with disabilities. Also, there was nowhere at all to place the shower gel and/or shampoo when in the shower - again, it was only reasonably difficult for an able-bodied person to bend down to the floor, but might be awkward for a disabled person. We were disappointed that the tea tray did not have any biscuits, which is rather unusual. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was good quality. The hotel was tidy and clean, the staff very amenable. We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the restaurant. All in all, we felt that for £250 for one night, room only, it was rather basic, eg no desk light, no magnifying mirror for make-up/shaving, no fridge or mini-bar. Despite that, we might well use this hotel again due to its position but hopefully out-of-season when it might not cost so much.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Win18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Apologies for the incorrect fitting of the tap, this has been addressed and I thank you for bringing it to our attention.

I do hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 2,100 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I recently spent 9 nights in London at this modern boutique hotel in Hyde Park. It is about 10-15 minute walk from Paddington Station, and from Lancaster Gate tube stop. Well-priced [ for high season ] at about US$160 a night [ without breakfast ]. Quiet neighborhood, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robertdelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We really value your feedback and we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff here are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Although our room was small, it was comfortable and had great amenities. We lacked nothing. The convenience of the location was great. It is two streets from Hyde Park, within easy walking distance to Oxford Street and Underground stations. Restaurant was very clean with a great variety of food for breakfast. We stayed for three nights prior to leaving for Europe and am very glad we chose this hotel. Will stay here again should I visit London in the future. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the street but was very quiet. Check with staff for alternative transport to airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review and your 5 stars!

We really value all the feedback we receive and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed in The Ceasar for three nights while on a business trip. It's a small hotel, located approximately 40mins walk from Oxford street. Good location with plenty of buses available nearby. Rooms are very small but I think that is pretty normal in central London. They are clean and have nearly everything you need. There isn't much noise in the night, and neighbourhood is safe. Not that many restaurants around but this isn't a deal breaker. Staff are the real asset of this Hotel. They are friendliest ever, really accomodating so keep it up. The only thing I would say is the step in the bathroom is bit unsafe and I hurt my foot twice when coming out of the bathroom so that's something that should be looked into. Apart from that great hotel, good value, in a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MINIPolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and pay particular mention to our staff.

I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Loved staying at this hotel. Booked at part of a deal with London Theatre breaks (hotel and tickets to a show). Check in time is 2pm which is great, we were able to access our room right away following a great check in. Staff were attentive, professional, and friendly. Our room was slightly small, however it had everything we needed and was an adequate size. A lovely big window looked out onto the pleasant street with lots of trees, there was no traffic noise at all. The bed was so comfortable, and air conditioning was great. The breakfast was fantastic, a great selection and all the food was off a very high quality - great croissants! The best thing about this hotel is its lovely location, all the streets near by are lovely, its about 5 minutes walk to the nearest tube station. Would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your review and your 5 star rating.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stay at this hotel regularly with work. I've tried a few in London as I'm here so often and the Caesar is by far my favourite.

First and foremost it offers great value for money with clean, spacious rooms and the staff are very friendly, professional and helpful. I always get a good nights sleep here as although central it is set back on a very quiet road. The breakfast is of a high standard with lots of choice. The hotel is in a great location, opposite Kensington palace and Hyde park and also close to Nottinghill and Holland park for lovely restaurants etc. I go out in London and this hotel is perfect as it is so close to Paddington and the central line for very easy access. As London goes it's pretty safe around this area. There is lots going on so you feel safe walking around even late at night if coming back from the theatre etc. The staff make the difference to the hotel versus others as they really value their customers and will go out of their way to help a regular guest or a tourist with little knowledge of London.

I have stay here mainly with work but I have also stayed with my family as I love the hotel so much.

Room Tip: If you can get a room not adjacent to the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FGreen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

As a valued regular guest we are delighted to read your amazing review.

We pride ourselves on our customer service and it is so rewarding for all the staff to read such comments like yours as we like to think that it is our service that makes the difference.

We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your continued visits and being part of The Caesar Family.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Clean rooms and nice bath rooms. Exremely hot in the halls, but room had good ventilation. Beakfast was ok, nice staff. Room was a little small but managable. Wish it had a better location, it took 7-10 minutes to walk to Paddington or Bayswater. Because of this I don't think this hotel fits for extreme shoppers like myself, the walk between the tube stations several times a day was too far. Quiet, nice beighbourhood.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the gardens, it is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

Our location is one aspect that often receives positive feedback, as we are within 5 minutes walk of 4 Tube stations on 5 lines. It also benefits from been in a quite residential area away from the hussle bussle of the city. Of course if shopping is a key objective their are closer Hotels to Oxford Street, we feel The Caesar offers you the best of both.

We would love to welcome you again should you be visiting other than for shopping.

Lee Melville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#167 of 1,076 in London
1,219 reviews
Blakemore Hyde Park
#323 of 1,076 in London
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#247 of 1,076 in London
669 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Caesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Caesar

Address: 26-33 Queens Gardens | Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#210 Luxury Hotel in London
#230 Business Hotel in London
#286 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £70 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Caesar 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caesar is one of the best lodging options in London. Located in a typical and recently remodelled Victorian building, its peaceful setting in a residential area and proximity to Paddington station and Hyde Park make it the perfect hotel for both leisure and business stays. It also has a charming restaurant and a bar where you can discover a bit about Spanish cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, LateRooms, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel The Caesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Caesar Hotel London
Caesar Hotel London
Caesar London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing