We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad”
Review of Boston Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boston Court Hotel
Ranked #992 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed in a tripple room for just a one night on the first floor.
Beds not comfortable. The room was clean and had all the necessities required such as a fridge, tea/coffee facilities, hair dryer and a small flat screen television with plenty of Arabian TV channels :D
There is no breakfast room and breakfast where served in the room from.
The hotel is very good located (shops, underground, bus stops, parks etc.)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadaraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Unknown U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2012

the accommodation is appalling,the only thing going for this hotel is location,we were a group of seven with two rooms,they then split us up then on the second night one room had to change to a single room so one person had to sleep on the floor on a mattress that was for a cot ,it was all stained ,plugs in the sockets help in with electrical tape,note on wall in toilet telling you not to flush paper down loo but put in bin at the side,the lady in the morning emptied the bins with no gloves on and also took the breakfast trays away at the same time,bed felt damp,was scared to look too closely,one of the beds sloped to the floor ,just unbelievable how they get away with it ,

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suse806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jelena I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2012

No breakfastroom, breakfast served in our room. Bad toilets, toiletpaper could not be thrown in toilet. Noisy, lots of trafic. Shower water either too hot or too cold. Very central, close to Marble Arch and Primark in Oxford Street. Bus connection directly to Victoria Station, three different underground lines to Victoria.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank May G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I booked this hotel for a weekend away. We booked this hotel through 'just in time' hotel booking agency and decided on this hotel as it was central and with a small baby plus pram it meant less tube trips to the places we wanted to visit.
We arrived in London at 9.20am and thought we'd call the hotel to see if it was possible to leave are luggage with them while we spent the day looking at the sights. They said it wasn't a problem.
We arrived at the hotel at 10am where the receptionist was on the phone. She passed me to forms to fill in (still on the phone) When she finally got off the phone, I showed her my confirmation booking form (deposit had been paid) which she then told us, sorry we've no room here!!!!!!!
She said she'll get on the phone to try and re-locate us. Anyway, to cut a long story short, the agency (which weirdly wasn't the one we had the name or number for!???!) blamed the hotel for the mistake and the hotel blamed the agency. The hotel also said that we shouldn't have had a booking as they don't have space for cots (cot required was written on our confirmation letter)
We then spent almost 3 hours asking at every hotel we passed if they had a room for the night. All to no avail:(
The hotel and the agency kept 'promising' they'd sort something out and that they would call me back. I chased and chased them by phoning for most of the day and it wasn't until late afternoon that they called me back to say they found a hotel but it was in Shepherd's Bush area, a 25-30 min road journey away.
By this time are day had been ruined and I was getting quite upset by the whole situation, especially with having a baby to think about too.
We told them that we didn't want the other hotel (they wouldn't give us the name of it until we confirmed we wanted it, again all a bit weird!??!)
So the agency said they would send an email to confirm cancellation and refund our deposit.

Today is Tuesday and I still hadn't had an email. I called the agency number that was on my letter and they had no idea that we didn't stay at the hotel. The said their report back from the hotel was that the booking went ahead and all was fine!! I explained that it wasn't and told her the story. Within an hour, I received an email confirming cancellation and refund. So beware....who was the agency that the hotel was dealing with over the weekend and why oh why would you take a booking and deposit when you no full well you can't accomadate people???
Angry, dissapointed???? You bet I am.
Rant over!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed in a family room on the first floor as there were no double rooms available - the accommodation is very basic, beds not very comfortable, however the room was clean and had all the necessities required such as a fridge, tea/coffee facilities and a small flat screen television.
There is no breakfast room in the hotel and breakfast is served in the room from 8am - we had to make an early start so had breakfast in a lovely pub just across the road - The Portman - and there is a great Spanish restaurant just a little further down - Vinoteca - where we had an excellent evening meal.
The hotel is very centrally located, just 5 minutes walk from Marble Arch tube station and ideal base to explore central London - ideal if you are just looking for a bed, considering the extremely high prices of London hotels.

Room Tip: Go for a family room with ensuite facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welshtraveller2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Hadleigh Hotel
Hadleigh Hotel
#790 of 1,076 in London
76 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#187 of 1,076 in London
1,420 reviews
Marylebone
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#710 of 1,076 in London
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Garth Hotel
Garth Hotel
#870 of 1,076 in London
50 reviews
London Star Hotel
#768 of 1,076 in London
47 reviews
Dolphin Hotel
#611 of 1,076 in London
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Court Hotel

Address: 26 Upper Berkeley Street | Westminster, London W1H 7QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #992 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £52 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boston Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Boston Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Court London
Hotel Boston Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing