We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be open to adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kingsway Park Hotel
Ranked #866 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Rescue, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Be open to adventure”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

After reading others' review, my reaction is that these people were expecting something else and were disappointed when they didn't get it. We confirmed our reservation by email and when we checked in and were told they couldn't find our reservation, we had a signed confirmation to give them. When we were told they didn't have a lift we asked for a lower floor. We greeted the staff with a smile and got smiles in return. We thanked staff for their service at breakfast and they treated us right. This is not a fancy hotel, but it is conveniently located to bus, the tube, the parks, the Victoria Pub and all the fast food restaurants if that is what you want. We stayed a week and loved the place. If you weigh over 250 pounds, the shower will be small and the stairs will be steep. Nabill was a great help at the reception desk, a little disorganized but you need to relax and enjoy the ride. My only criticism is that no one gave their name unless asked. So I can't thank them individually. I also would have liked a terrace on which to drink wine instead of going to a pub, but if I really cared I would have booked a first class hotel and paid twice the price. In summary, we loved it.

Room Tip: If you want a view, carry your bags to the 4th floor. If you want a quiet room, ask for the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    68
    63
    56
    69
See reviews for
95
64
27
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We recently stayed at Kingsway Park Hotel in London for four nights. When we arrived, it was explained that their card machine wasn't working so they couldn't make a room key for us, but they would unlock our door as went came and went. That wasnt a problem for us but could have been if they were busy at the desk and we would have had to wait long periods before being taken to our room. When we arrived in our room we discovered we had no towels. Since we were up on the top floor we called down to the office to ask about towels but no one answered the phone. We went to the office, the phone was ringing off the hook and the desk person was ignoring it. Asked about towels he responded that they didn't have any and were expecting the truck at 6:00pm. A hotel with no towels? After dinner we again asked about towels and they said the truck hadn't gotten there yet but they would deliver them to our room when arrived. We woke the next morning and surprise, no towels. So we took showers and dried with the pillowcases from the bed! Passing the laundry room on our way to breakfast we saw packages if towels!

I must say that when we arrived in the room there was a faint smell of sewer gas. As the days went on the smell became overpowering and we placed a saucer over the shower drain and plugged the sink. The maid replaced the saucer after cleaning our room each day but apparently the management couldn't fix it or didn't feel it was a priority

Our first breakfast was also disappointing. There was green mold on the bread slices.

Regarding the desk personnel, they seem to be very involved in their computers and not so much with their clientele or the phone. The breakfast people were attentive

I have never written a bad report on a hotel before. These incidents we experienced are not in the least embellished. This hotel is quite marginal and is not a place that I would ever return to or recommend to friends.


  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeslieO429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lovely hotel and a great location for Covent Garden! The staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgable!

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in London to anyone I know!

Hotel rooms were comfortable and provided all needed amenities.

Thanks Kingsway!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikitajw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

i was in paddington again for one extra night and to be honest i wanted something cheaper than a chain hotel?i looked on booking.com as we all do! i did have reservations because of the price,but proved so wrong! i was met by mark who had a great demeanor about him very friendly man! i went to my room next door at the admiral
got into my room and how nice it was!!!!very well appointed ultra clean and although the shower is small there is everything you need! so if your in london and need a cheaper hotel;i dont like the word budget,that means cheap fittings please try this out! im sitting having a cold heineken in my room thanks guys i will be back craig in room 16

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 237craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Booked through the internet for another hotel but was put into the kingsway park instead. Hotel is what you would expect for a London budget hotel. We stayed for one night in April so we could watch our daughter run in the marathon the next day. Bed not very comfy and room got very warm unfortunately we didn't have breakfast as the dining room was very small and there was a queue for tables and we hadn't got time to wait. Person on reception who checked us in was very helpful with directions and told us the best way to get around. Hotel very central and would stay again for one night.

Room Tip: We asked for a low floor room as there are no lifts and if you have cases you will find the stairs a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaylady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My best friend celebrated her 50 th birthday at the hotel and I found out late and phoned from Sweden to the manager to arrange a bottle of bubbly to her. He was very helpfull and I really appriciated his help.
Very serviceminded!!!!!!
A very positive impression from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linkerbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of a friend and pleased we did It is situated In Paddington near to the tube station which is only a short walk away and the centre of London (Leicester square) is only about five stops away approx 10-15 mins. There are plenty of shops/bars and eateries in the vicinity which is really handy.
The hotel rooms are most importantly kept to a high standard and are clean with fresh towels daily. The guy on reception "Ken" is very friendly and eager to help with any queries you may have, (Saved some money by booking The London eye through him) We stayed on a b&b basis and the English breakfast was very reasonable. My only criticism is that the en-suite facilities are quite small which if your a big person may be awkward.
Would I consider staying here again ? Yes most definatley

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnjan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.0 mi away
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
#699 of 1,068 in London
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chrysos Hotel
Chrysos Hotel
#665 of 1,068 in London
460 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olympic House Hotel
Olympic House Hotel
#814 of 1,068 in London
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castleton Hotel
Castleton Hotel
#905 of 1,068 in London
559 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albro House Hotel
Albro House Hotel
#656 of 1,068 in London
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#653 of 1,068 in London
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsway Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsway Park Hotel

Property: Kingsway Park Hotel
Address: 139 Sussex Gardens, London W2 2RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #866 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsway Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kingsway Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsway Park London
Hotel Kingsway Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing