We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and functional, but clean and good value for money”
Review of Limegrove Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Limegrove Hotel
Ranked #786 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Paris, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Basic and functional, but clean and good value for money”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Conveniently located, just a milestone away from the Victoria coach station, I was welcomed by a pleasant Asiatic woman who showed, explained briefly and asked me for my preferences regarding breakfast (tea or coffee, scrambled or boiled or fried eggs, etc...), I found the room basic and functional, but clean, I couldn't expect a lot for £35 (but this is London...), anyway, the room met my needs. The bathrooms and toilets are common areas located outside the bedroom, the breakfast was correct and served directly inside the room at the requested time...well, if you are prepared for a +/-10 mn margin from the agreed time !
Overall quite satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    21
    13
    7
    21
See reviews for
20
18
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stornoway, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We booked into the limegrove as it is very close to Victoria Station but as soon as we walked in we realised we made a mistake. The place smells of damp and the 'family room' we had was smaller than most single rooms. The corridor was not wide enough to get the pram through so we had to wake our baby daughter as we had to fold the pram so it would fit into the 'family room. It must also be the first hotel/b&b not to have a kettle in the room, which is a must when, as the limegrove knew, when you have a small baby. Also the 'full english breakfast' promised comprised of 2 slices of bacon and a fried egg with toast, the alternative 'continental' breakfast was a bowl of cornflakes. The manager, an Asian woman must have knocked on our door 4 times in the first 2 hours after we checked in, only after we asked her to give us some peace did she stop,Great location but a very very poor b&b

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandbear72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Fareham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Room was clean , but very cramped rooms & hotel, shower pretty useless.
Cooked breakfast consisted of 1 egg, 2 pieces of bacon & 2 slices of toast & tea/coffee in rooms as no separate restaurant . No reception area, had to hunt for staff when had issues with TV. Service was not rude but was not welcoming either, no thanking us for our stay when leaving. Quite a noisy place, struggled to get to sleep because of this, could hear lots of slamming doors, people traipsing up & down stirs & the vibration of the windows from the window.
we only stayed for one night, if we had to stay longer would have looked for another place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I thought this was all right for the price we paid. Actually no. It exceeded our expectation. For the price we paid, we are in Central London and tube access is just around the corner which is less than 5 minutes walk. We were served breakfast to our room at a requested time. The staff especially Joyce is very pleasant and kind enough to accommodate to our demand. We even left our luggage at the safe hand even after we checked out. Cause we still wanna do a lil bit of small trips around London before heading off to Heathrow. We requested early check-in and later check-out prior to that too. I know we are demanding but she made it. This hotel is very accommodative and that is something I like about it. The ensuite room is adequate. The bed is to our comfort. Yes the decoration might be a lil bit outdated but it's still fine. I actually thought it kinda define a lil bit of Victorian, which is incredible. Me and friend had an amazing stay. Thank you Joyce and Limegrove Hotel!

Much Love,
Malaysian Vickie

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

we stayed here in Late november 2009 for 2 nights and were pleasantly suprised, we arrived very early after an early arrival with our flight, but the staff were happy to look after our bags till the correct check in time, they tried to see if the current guest had vacated, but as they hadnt they happily secured our bags for us, when we returned from sight seeing Buckingham palace just round the corner, we were suprised by the room, we read bad reviews but were suprised about how completely adequate the room was, we had our own ensuite and as we were travelling with our teenage daughter we were happy about the amount of room we did have.
The fact that when you are a tourist in a place you tend to be out most of the time sightseeing, so are only in your room for a minimal time to sleep and change your clothes, so this place is very good.
The breakfast was satisfactory and for the price of the accomodation i was suprised that we were getting a cooked breakfast in australia for the same cost of lodgings you dont get a cooked breakfast included unless you pay extra , you only get toast and cereal with tea or coffee, so hot bacon and eggs was a welcome treat, as i was suffering jet lag i only had my husband and daughters reccomendation on the breakfast, which were high accolades.
we liked the place so much we have decided to stay there again when we return to the uk in october 2011, this time we will stay for a week, and we are happy with the service we got last time we are happy to return again and again. well done I have already recommended this place to friends who prefer budget holidays.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus, Syria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I travelled to London with my family (wife + 3 young kids at the ages 7, 8 & 10) during 4th to 11th June 2010 and opted to stay in this hotel only due to its close proximity to the Victoria stations (coach, rail & underground). It was only about 100-200 meters away from all these stations. However, with the amazing hospitality and friendlier service of the manageress Joyce & her staff gave us a feeling that we got much more than what we expected.

On the first night (on the day we arrived) we were given two rooms since the only family room they had at the time was not vacant. It was a little hassle for us to use sharing toilets as we had to attend children as and when they wanted to use toilets. But since the second night we got the family room with attached bathroom which was very convenient and also with privacy. So, if I booked earlier it would be much better.

The breakfast was served exactly on time at the time we requested; Continental and/or English breakfast as we ordered in the day before. Towels, bed linen were changed daily. I assume that the room service was exceeded requirement of a B&B hotel.

The room was facing the Warwick way but noise was not disturbing us as the road was not much busy in the night. Carrying suitcases in the narrow stairway was difficult. The Joyce’s staff was kind enoug to offer their help as they can. Thanks girls. Since our return flight was in the evening, we were allowed keep our baggage (after checking out) in a safe chamber at the basement, free of charge. Thanks Joyce.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

i went to stay in the hotel were i was very happy with the entire set up,clean freindly and the price was perfect/...if anyone is thinking about or would like to stay in a safe clean warm enviroment stay here..

MARTIN SIMPKIN

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Grantly Hotel
Grantly Hotel
#681 of 1,067 in London
336 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#796 of 1,067 in London
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#234 of 1,067 in London
1,919 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#239 of 1,067 in London
690 reviews
Pearl Hotel London
#852 of 1,067 in London
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limegrove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limegrove Hotel

Property: Limegrove Hotel
Address: 32 Lime Grove, London W12 8EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #786 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Limegrove Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing