We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cromwell International Hotel
Ranked #933 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I have just returned home after staying for 5 nights at this Hotel. We were 4 staying in 2 rooms and all of us were really pleased with this Hotel. I honestly confirm what Yorkshire_Lass682008 wrote about the Hotel and really glad that we had a Hotel that was excellent value for the money, especially on room basis only.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahkayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It was in a good central location. The hotel was spotless and the staff friendly. The bathroom and bedroom was exceptionally clean and my standards are high after working in a 5 star hotel. For the money we paid I would say we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshire_Lass682008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed one night only in this hotel as i was living in the area years ago ! dispise the night porter who took his time to answer his doorbell everything was fine there ! great job they did as this hotel needed in the past a severe renovation ! well done !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel between the 18th-23rd November. From the outside the hotel does look a bit run down but its completely different on the inside. There was new carpet in the hallway and stairs and from the previous reviews it proofs that some refurbishment work has taken place. The room was small but well thought out. The room was very clean and the bed was made everyday we came back to the room, along with the restocking of the tea and coffee. The hotel is in a very good position and it is within walking distance of two tube stations. The queen size bed was very comfy and we both slept well. The value was good at £30-£40 per night. Staff were friendly and when we asked for an extra towel one night (you only get two in a room) we were given another with no problem at all. Overall an excellent hotel, would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyg22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights, which only cost us £100. In comparison to most other hotels in London, this is great and we were glad to have found such good rates. As the rates were so good, we didn't expect much from the room. There was a standard double bed, a very small television on the wall, and a kettle. The room was rather bare, with barely enough room to walk around the bed. The en suite bathroom looked lovely; it seemed to be newly fitted and the shower was spacious enough for two people.

However, there was an unbearable stench coming from the bathroom, which seemed to get periodically worse. In the morning of the second day, I found that I couldn't even bring myself to go in there because it was so bad. I think the smell had something to do with sulphur in the drainage system, and combined with poor ventilation, this smell overpowered the room.

Also, at about 10am I was awoken to a horrible drilling noise which was so loud that it seemed to be right in the next room. I understand that the hotel was undergoing some refurbishment work, and I understand that perhaps most guests would be awake by 10am, but I still feel that they could have at least given some sort of warning to soften the blow! It was a dreadful noise by which to be awoken!

Finally, the hotel is located within a couple of minutes walk from a tube station, so that was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

For 55.00 for the night we weren't expecting great things but the room was surprisingly ok...clean and recently refurbished with new bathroom with power shower. Staff were friendly and we could leave our bags for the day snd check in later. Bed was comfy and we both got a good nights sleep. Only problem we had was when we went back to collect our bags the guy tried to tell my daughter that her bag wasn't there but wouldnt open the cupboard for her to see. When she demanded that he let her look he kept saying its not there. Eventually he gave up and let her see and the bag was clearly there in full view! So just be careful if leaving luggage. ..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikxtalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

For the money (£40- 50 single per night) you get what you pay for. Its quiet enough to get a nights sleep up on the 5th floor and the beds are comfortable enough to get some sleep.
The rooms are small and cramped and the tv in a ridiculous position in room 503. The showers are hot enough but dont try and turn around in them!
All said and done its fit for purpose at good rates for London.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Aidy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Venture Hostels
#724 of 1,077 in London
142 reviews
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#752 of 1,077 in London
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Windsor House Hotel
Windsor House Hotel
#981 of 1,077 in London
587 reviews
Caring Hotel
#551 of 1,077 in London
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromwell International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromwell International Hotel

Address: 139-141 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4DX, England (Formerly Cromwell Crown Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #933 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £37 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cromwell International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cromwell Crown Hotel London welcomes you to our London hotel We are located in the heart of London, near to all major attractions in London. The Science Museum, Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall, Hyde Park, Victoria and Albert museum, The Olympia and earls court exhibition halls. The Knightsbridge shopping stores are also a short walk away. We offer budgeted accommodation; our rates are competitive to the hotels in Kensington area.Please note that the hotel is under renovation and most rooms are newly renovated offering fresh, modern and stylish bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Cromwell International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromwell Crown Hotel London
Cromwell Crown London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing