We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for location, price and very friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falcon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Falcon Hotel
Ranked #664 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel for location, price and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

We stayed at the Falcon Hotel for 6 nights in November 2010. Rooms were small but that's what you expect for a budge hotel in London. Breakfast was great, and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt very much at home by the time we left and will stay there again for the clean rooms and closeness to Paddington Station. We've tried other budget hotels in this area and this is the best we've found and we are very happy with it for the price.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 9thTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    174
    75
    28
    28
See reviews for
96
129
70
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

For a long weekend we stayed in this hotel to celebrate the new year in London. Altough that the room was very tiny it was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was big enough and the hotel staff was very gentle to help us on some things. If you want an affordable stay i would consider to book here

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NilsBakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

Have stayed here three times since 2009 and think that it's worth the money.

I've stayed in a twin room, a triple room and a double room. The rooms are small, but it's not a problem since you only sleep in them.

The staff is really friendly and the location is great. Just a minute walk from the bus station and the underground station.

I would recommend all my friends and relatives to stay here, because you can't find a better hotel. Big plus for the friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mikaelasjogren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

My Mother was travelling through London on her way to me in Berlin and stayed at the Falcon Hotel. As she arrived (she is 69 yrs.) she was very tired and they checked her in and gave her a Tea to relax. She said it was a nice place, clean and the people were very friendly and she would go back again if she is travelling to London. (My Mother is very picky) and believe me if she liked it so would you. They were also very helpful with her questions about the tours and things to do, places to eat etc. She reccommends this place to anyone who would like to have a quiet relaxing holiday in a nice neighborhood. It is right at Paddington Station and from there it is quite easy to get anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michiberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

My 13-year-old son and I stayed at the Falcon. The service was awesome and the breakfast was very filling. There is no elevator, but the staff helped carry our luggage up the 4 flights of steps to our room. The rooms are very small as is the bathroom, but it's London. The hotel is only 2 blocks to Paddington Station/Underground, which makes it a great location. We were able to check emails and print our boarding passes at the computer in the lobby. The hotel is safe, clean, and run by friendly people. I have recommended it to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank amyhallphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

I doubt we could have got better value London accommodation than Falcon Hotel. The location was perfect - only 2 blocks from a major tube stop, but on a quiet garden square.

The rooms were on the small side (as they are in London), but clean, warm and comfortable. One room we stayed in was a 'garden' or below street-level flat, which was fine (its window faced an outdoor terrace) apart from a slightly musty smell.

The hot breakfast was very generous and, along with a more basic continental selection, kept us going for most of the day. The computer with free internet was a godsend.

The staff were very friendly and helpful - the female receptionist even carried our 23kg suitcase up 2 flights of stairs.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank girl_in_a_red_hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

........then it should be good for everyone! I travel between Europe and Mid-East regularly for my freelance business and have seen the good, the bad and the ugly in past 10 years. I stayed at Falcon last week and found it prob the best in its class. There was a sign by Tripadvisor on the notice board encouraging guests to leave reviews here, so I made a point of just doing that. I found this place very clean and comforable with amenities you expect of a budget hotel in London. I will return for sure and have already recommended it to everyone I know!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank charlie_ehsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.0 mi away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#771 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cardiff Hotel
Cardiff Hotel
#591 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.1 mi away
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
#670 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#478 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chrysos Hotel
Chrysos Hotel
#667 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shakespeare Hotel
Shakespeare Hotel
#622 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hotel

Property: Falcon Hotel
Address: 11 Norfolk Square, | Paddington, London W2 1RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #664 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular bed & breakfast style hotel established 60 years ago priding itself in its 3 C's, being: Clean, Comfortable and Caring. 2 mins to Paddington Station which serves Heathrow in 15 minutes via express trains and only 2 minutes walk to Hyde Park in central London. The hotel is situated in a quiet area opposite a park and within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. The main shopping area, Oxford Street, being 10 mins walk to. The hotel is no smoking but a smoking area provided. Complementary breakfast, internet use and refreshment centre. All rooms fully equipped with proper hotel beds, 32 LCD TVs, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryers and DD telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Falcon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing