We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Ranked #297 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Great location near to Harrods, Harvey Nicks, Hyde Park etc. The rooms are spacious in size, the beds very comfy and the shower great. I found the staff very helpful - they recommended a lovely wee restaurant in a quiet residential street. Only recommendation would be to ask for a room away from the lifts if you want a quiet nights sleep - the noise wasn't from the lifts, but from other guests coming back to their rooms late and being noisy (this issue would potentially arise in any hotel, but I haven't encountered this before). All in all, a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts if you want a quiet nights sleep.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank KiwiTraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear KiwiTraveller72,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Sheraton Park Tower following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our hotel’s great location, luxurious guest rooms and helpful staff all helped to make your stay in London extra special.

We are however sorry to hear that you were disrupted from noise during your stay. If you are not already, may I suggest joining our Starwood Preferred Guest loyalty program? As one of our valued SPG members you can individualize your profile to show that you would like a quiet room when you next stay at The Sheraton Park Tower or indeed stay at another Starwood property worldwide.

Thank you again for staying with us during your last trip to London and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

Great rooms, big and spacious. Great location also right near Harods and Knightsbridge Tube. Great running around Hyde Park is only 1 minute away..

Room Tip: Ask for a room up high with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamiemck16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Jamiemck16,

Thank you for your delightful review of the Sheraton Park Tower. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that our wonderful location suited all of your business and personal needs.

Being so centrally located we are able to offer our guests easy access to wonderful shopping, dining and sightseeing as well as great transport links. Hyde Park is a London gem and we are very lucky to be within a minutes’ walk to enjoy it.

Thank you again for staying with us at The Sheraton Park Tower and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is an old looking hotel from the outside but once inside your room all is new again. All rooms are the same with the only difference being the view. Hotel is in a great location near Harrods, Hyde Park and other Brand name and designer shops. You can walk to Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Thames, Westminster etc but its a fair hike but certainly doable. Bar is great as is front desk and concierge, some great little pubs hidden away in the streets behind if youre after some pub fare. Casino next door as well. They have smoking rooms and floors so if you are not a smoker avoid these areas as they have that old smoky smell.

Room Tip: Up higher get s better view (over roodtops to the tree canopy of Hyde Park) at a cost. Not really wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WyeRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear WyeRiver,

Thank you for reviewing The Sheraton Park Tower following your recent stay with us. It sounds as if you had a great time in London and that you were able to enjoy all the remarkable shopping that is situated so close to our hotel. We agree that our central location is ideal for many London adventures and in particular if shopping, fine dining or sightseeing is on your agenda.

In regards to your comments; of the seventeen floors we have in the hotel we do offer three designated smoking floors. However, extra care is always paid to ensure that these smoking rooms do not disturb our non-smoking guest and that the rest of the hotel remains strictly smoke free.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer. We consistently strive to deliver exceptional service and we are glad to see this was reflected during your stay.

We would like to thank you again for choosing to stay with us at The Sheraton Park Tower and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Our family of four stayed in two rooms next to each other. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The restaurant is very expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Rick H,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Park Tower following your recent stay with us.

We were happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our luxurious guest rooms and that our staff helped to make your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Tower when you are next in London.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My sister-in-law's cousin had booked for 4 of us to have afternoon tea in the Knightsbridge Lounge. Although my comments are not intended for criticism, there are a couple of points I would like to make. We all felt that the lounge, although quite nice, is too central for a relaxing couple of hours over tea. The table was far too low for the chairs and there was people traffic going past on their way to rooms on the ground floor and up the stairs to the first floor. We were also driven mad by the constant banging of the door leading through to the kitchen. The tea itself was quite nice, although the bread could have been a bit fresher. However we were not offered fresh pots of tea, only hot water, which meant that the tea obviously got cold quite quickly. The afternoon tea is quoted as being £27 or £37 with a glass of champagne. I enquired how much it would cost for a glass of champagne each and was told £15. Why was this, when the difference is only £10 usually? We paid £15 with the vouchers from the Daily Mail but received the impression that because we paid with vouchers, we were only entitled to a cheaper deal.

Regards,
Jan Lynch.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Rynchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear Rynchie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your afternoon tea with us at The Park Tower. I would firstly like to apologise that we failed to exceed your expectations and also apologise that you felt you were treated differently because of the discounted price you paid. This is not how we conduct our business and we sincerely apologise if we made you feel less important than any of our other guests.

As a luxury collection hotel we set very high standards for ourselves and we are extremely disappointed as we obviously fell below them during your time with us.
In response to your question about the cost of our champagne, we offer a discounted cost of £10 when accompanied with our Afternoon Tea. However, the regular cost for a glass of champagne is £15. I am sorry this was not properly explained to you and for any confusion it may have caused.

We do genuinely appreciate your feedback as it is helps us to reflect on the services we offer with a view to improve them for all future guest experiences.

We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and give you a proper experience of our Traditional English Afternoon Tea.

Thank you again for your feedback and please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here for five days duirng a short holiday to London and chose this hotel for something a bit different.

When I arrived, my bags were removed from the cab by the porter and stored until I was in my room. Upon check-in, my SPG Lifetime Gold membership was acknowledged, yet my 'free gift' option were not offered which was a tad disappointing. Despite the fact I checked in after 13:30, my room was still not available so I was offered a free coffee in the lounge area .... to be fair, it was a short wait so I wasn't that fussed.

Quaint lift/elevator system .... you punch in the floor number into a touch pad and the computerised women tells you lift A, B or C ..... not seen that before , but it works .... most of the time !

The room itself was bright, big enough (this is London after all !) and as it was on the 15th floor, provided spectacular views towards the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and the London Eye. Added bonus was the spectacular view of the fireworks following the Diamond Jubilee Concert. The room was clean and made the best use of what was really a unique shape as the buliding is round. All of the facilities worked as they should within the room and despite its location, traffic noise generally wasn't an issue unless the emergency services were using their sirens.

The buffet breakfast was reasonable value for money and on the one occasion we used room service, the portions were surprisingly large and the quality was excellent ... again, another pleasent surprise for a London hotel.

When checking out, the main lift/elevator system failed so we got the 'adventure' of the servcie lift/elevator with our porter and bags. What could have been a major inconveninece for my girlfriend & I was handled well (with a joke and a laugh) by the porter.

All of the staff we came in contact with were enthusiastic, willing to help, bright and cheery and willing to have a crack at the London weather, which was living down to its reputation for most of our stay.

Of the five Starwood hotels I've stayed at in London over the years, the Park Tower was easily the best and we will be back.

Room Tip: By the nature of the building (it's round), not sure there's any bad rooms. If you can affo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RSL_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear RSL_1968,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent at the Park Tower and congratulations again on achieving your Lifetime Gold Status. It was a delight to read of how much you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular how impressed you were with the customer service delivered by all of our associates. We strive to deliver exceptional service at every touch point and are happy to hear your experience reflected the high standards we set for ourselves.

At the Sheraton Park Tower we understand how important an early check in can be after a long journey and are glad to hear the team was able to accommodate this request for you without much delay. We were also glad to hear of how much you enjoyed our luxurious guest rooms and the spectacular views they boast. They certainly would have been a great place to enjoy the Jubilee fireworks celebrations!

I am however sorry to hear that you were not offered your choice of welcome amenity. Our systems automatically assign the points for our gold members so you will have received 250 bonus points as your welcome amenity, however I would like to apologise that you were not offered this when checking in.

Our modern lift system was designed with efficiency in mind for both the environment and our guests. By having the lift go directly to the floor for which it is commanded to it saves both energy and time. However, your visit did coincided with an unexpected lift malfunction. I am sorry for any inconvenience the disruption may have caused you; however, am happy to hear that our porters were able to assist you fully and do it with a good sense of humour!

I am glad you enjoyed dining for breakfast at our One-O-One Restaurant, we agree it is fantastic. Might I recommend for your next stay with us to experience our One-O-One’s magnificent fish and seafood menu. Voted 6th best restaurant in the UK this is truly a dining experience not to be missed.

Our goal at the Sheraton Park Tower is to deliver exceptional service for our guests while creating memorable experiences for them to treasure. We are happy to hear we were able to do this for you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to create more memories.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This hotel has a great location and even better staff. The service in this hotel was exceptional and I would definitley go back to stay here again. I loved everything about it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Christina G,

Thank you so much for your exceptional review of The Sheraton Park Tower. We were delighted to learn of how much you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the service provided by our ambassadors.

May I suggest for your next stay with us to try our award winning One-O-One restaurant? Voted 6th best restaurant in the UK and renowned for its seafood, it is a London experience that is not be missed.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back to the Park Tower in the near future.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
The Westbury Mayfair
The Westbury Mayfair
#408 of 1,081 in London
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#105 of 1,081 in London
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London

Address: 101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in London
#221 Romantic Hotel in London
#251 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £244 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctly Knightsbridge, The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection hotel, London has become the residence for global explorers looking for an authentic experience of the locale. Located just a short walk away from iconic Hyde Park, the hotel features 280 guest rooms and suites, most of them affording breathtaking views of Knightsbridge, Hyde Park and over London's skyline. Recognised as the destination authority, the hotel head concierge and his team will help uncover the hidden gems of the locale so that guests can make the most of their stay. The Park Tower Knightsbridge is also home to critically-acclaimed fish restaurant One-O-One, The Knightsbridge Lounge which serves Hyde Park-inspired afternoon tea, and The Hyde Bar, offering whiskies and cigars in an intimate and refined setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel London
Sheraton Park Hotel
Sheraton London
London Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing