We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Ranked #203 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed from May 26 to June 1, 2014. Given a wonderful room. My wife and I loved the hotel breakfast. The room was perfect, the towels in the bathroom are great and there is turn down service at night.

The service from hotel staff including front desk check in, room service, restaurant saff and concierge was outstanding.

The hotel is conveniently located close to Knoghtsbridge Underground.

Harvey Nichols iis located opposite the hotel and you can get great coffee tht is reasonably priced on the 5th floor in their food court.

Look forward to coming back to hotel when in London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Harry F,

Thank you very much for your review of The Park Tower Knightsbridge,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    345
    112
    38
    28
See reviews for
208
325
80
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

As a SPG Gold member, we chose this very pricy London hotel to combine two points nights with three paid nights because of very scary reviews about the other SPG luxury property in the area. First off, the location is excellent. The hotel was quite easy to get to by Tube from Heathrow as it was on the same line and the hotel is a short block walk from the Harvey Nichols Knightsbridge exit. The hotel is striking architecturally being a round hotel right across from the incredible gardens of Hyde Park. The rooms were sufficiently sized not to feel cramped with a nice couch and desk. Bathrooms were luxurious with good products. Rooms were quiet. The only real issue was the overall lack of service. We regularly stay at Four Seasons and Ritz properties as well as Luxury Collection properties and the service was not up to that level. The front desk was understaffed and there was repeated issues with free wifi. Moreover, the concierge did what was asked but added nothing despite five days of interaction and tips. I would stay there again if I had sufficient points to not pay the high room rate, but I would not pay $450+ per night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Todd C,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Park Tower following your recent stay.

We are pleased that there were some elements of your stay which you enjoyed however we disappointed to learn that you experienced a general lack of service during your time with us. I would be very interested to learn more details about your stay and would invite you to contact me directly should you wish to discuss in more detail. (sue.finlay@luxurycollection.com).

In the mean time I do hope we get to welcome you back to The Park Tower Knightsbridge in the future.

Warm regards,

Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

It's rare to get a London hotel with a view. This - formerly a Sheraton - is one of them. It no longer looks like a Sheraton and supposedly it was a deliberate decision to change the branding (some hotels are dropped because of quality issues, not so this hotel).

Quality of the rooms is very good, though as a Starwood member, I didn't get an upgrade on checkin until I checked online and found they had better rooms available!

Rooms unusually spacious for London, with a great curved desk area.

Location is good if you are looking for something in Knightsbridge out of the tourist madness. 1 minute walk to Knightsbridge underground station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T1ggerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear T1ggerTraveller,

Thank you very much for your review of the Park Tower, we are always pleased to hear from our loyal SPG guests.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are hopeful we can upgrade you the next time you stay with us.

Warm regards,

Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California, United States
Level Contributor
370 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

What can I say? A block from the tube, wonderful views, spacious rooms and baths, posh location, friendly staff. A bit pricey but we always feel valued and pampered when we stay here. They now offer in-suite spa services at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Marti R,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Park Tower on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you are next in London.

Warm regards,

Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Location location location! The hotel is very close to Hyde Park, Slone St and Harrods. The hotel its self doesn't look like a 5 star hotel, the rooms are little bit old. The service was ok.

للعرب: الحمامات فيها شطاف (رشاش). وهذي اكبر ميزة في الاوتيل.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mesh3L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mesh3L,

Thank you for your review of the Park Tower Knightsbridge.

Whilst we were pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location aspect of the hotel, I was disappointed that there were service elements of your stay which did not meet your expectations.

I would like to learn more about your experience and take the opportunity to invite you to contact me directly if you would like to discuss further (sue.finlay@luxurycollection.com).

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I had a lovely stay at the Park Tower Knightsbridge last week. The location was perfect -- it was so easy taking the tube in from Heathrow when I arrived, and getting around while I was there was pleasant and easy. There are a ton of great shops in the area, including Harrod's and Harvey Nichols, but also stores like H&M, Zara, Topshop, etc. I was within easy walking distance to so many sights and really enjoyed wandering to museums (V&A Museum, History Museum, Science Museum etc all a short walk away), Trafalger Square, Buckingham Palace, Kensington Palace, Hyde Park, and more.

The hotel itself is pretty and clean. The lobby is very nice and my room was also fairly spacious and comfortable. I enjoyed having a couch/chaise area in addition to a bed and a desk. The bathroom was also quite nice and the shower had wonderful water pressure, which is so rare in hotels these days. I had some trouble with the toilet, which was a little reluctant to flush, but it wasn't something I complained about or that was any real inconvenience. My only frustration was that my room was on the 2nd floor so I wasn't able to enjoy any of the views the hotel is known for, but they allowed me to check in a few hours early, so I was ready to take what I could get. Wi-fi service was a little pricey but very fast and reliable.

I didn't visit any of the restaurants but the outdoor dining area looked like a great option and room service was wonderful. A really nice selection and plenty of options that didn't scare off my American palate. The crab cakes are a must!

Lots of compliments for the staff here; every encounter was warm and helpful and lovely.

All in all, the Park Tower Knigtsbridge is a great choice with a truly amazing location. One of the better stays I've had at a hotel recently. You can feel great about booking here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Lauren P,

We would like to thank you for sharing your favourable comments on your recent stay at The Park Tower Knightsbridge.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you to London.

Warm regards,

Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed with points, loved the hotel. Perfect location near Harrods (and actually across the street from Harvey Nichols). Gorgeous lobby. Room is clean, modern, and luxurious. Staff were great. Good wifi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacscully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear lacscully,

Thank you very much for your review of The Park Tower Knightsbridge.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#239 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#68 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#59 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#37 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London

Property: The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Address: 101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Family Hotel in London
#153 Luxury Hotel in London
#222 Romantic Hotel in London
#253 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctly Knightsbridge, The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection hotel, London has become the residence for global explorers looking for an authentic experience of the locale. Located just a short walk away from iconic Hyde Park, the hotel features 280 guest rooms and suites, most of them affording breathtaking views of Knightsbridge, Hyde Park and over London's skyline. Recognised as the destination authority, the hotel head concierge and his team will help uncover the hidden gems of the locale so that guests can make the most of their stay. The Park Tower Knightsbridge is also home to critically-acclaimed fish restaurant One-O-One, The Knightsbridge Lounge which serves Hyde Park-inspired afternoon tea, and The Hyde Bar, offering whiskies and cigars in an intimate and refined setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel London
Sheraton Park Hotel
Sheraton London
London Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing