We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Ranked #296 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Perfect location for a London treat' near Hyde park, Knightsbridge, museums, shopping. Best hotel in London, in my opinion. Fabulous breakfast and very helpful staff. Public areas very nice to sit in, and room is a retreat.

Room Tip: High rooms have the best views, panoramic worth the expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irritatedpetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Irritatedpetal,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms were lovely with great view of Hyde Park. Short walk to Harrod's. Too bad we didn't have more time in the room. It was specially nice to have live piano music playing in the lounge in the evening. Quieter spot than shopping area with lovely upscaled residences and boutiques in the area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Ann F,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on The Park Tower Knightsbridge, following your recent stay with use.

We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a fine hotel. The location is great for shopping, walks in the parks and many of the main tourist attractions but for business there are plenty of other hotels that are closer to the City and other business areas. I would not describe it as a business hotel. We had meetings in the conference rooms, which are quite dark and not that great to spend a day in. The building is very ugly but the inside is nicely decorated (although a little too much glitz in the lobby, etc. for my taste). The room was big and completely Ok. The staff, who comes from various European countries, are very friendly. We had dinner in the One-O-One restaurant, which is really a top class fish restaurant. All in all this is an elegant hotel but it is lacking in atmosphere and substance. For this price (stayed one night and paid GPB 399) there are many other options in London where you get more for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Johan G,

Many thanks for your review on The Park Tower Knightsbridge. It was a pleasure to have you as out guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We spent a few nights in this hotel while we were moving to another flat. The rooms are very pleasant as well as the Hyde Bar which is located next to the lobby. The service is perfect and the prices correct for London. We enjoyed our stay there and we will certainly send some friends when they visit us, as we live in a very close area.

Room Tip: Get a hight room with a view on Lowndes square. Quiet with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear jmLondon845,

Many thanks for your review of the Park Tower Knightsbridge and for choosing to stay with us whilst you were conducting your flat move.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope that your flat move went smoothly.

Warm regards,

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had such a good experience at this hotel. The location is in walking distance from many shops and restaurants, and the staff was very accommodating. The rooms were a nice size - larger than what we were expecting, and everyone went out of their way to make sure that we were always happy and comfortable. The only negative is that the prices in the restaurant for breakfast and snacks are very high - but that is probably similar to most hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloverclover111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear cloverclover111,

We were delighted to read of your Park Tower Knightsbridge experience on TripAdvisor. many thanks for taking the time.

We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels next bring you to London.

Warm regards,

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I was concerned about this hotel due to some mixed reviews and the Sheraton past, but it was great! We arrived around 11 am after an overnight flight and were ecstatic when Paula at the front desk said that our two rooms had been upgraded (gold members), were adjoining, and were ready! The rooms aren't huge but the rollaway for our child fit fine and the big windows let in a lot of nice light. Nightly turn down was nice and the staff was helpful and friendly. Location is terrific. Bathroom toiletries are fairly generic and the restaurant is expensive but there are many cheaper options nearby. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank stephb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear stephb68,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us. It was delightful to hear of your enjoyable visit and we have taken the opportunity to share you kind feedback with Paula from our front desk.

We do look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Park Tower when you are next in London and I would like to thank you for your loyalty to Starwood.

Best regards,

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Overall, our experience at this hotel was good. My family and I stayed there for one night of our 10 day vacation before flying home. It is centrally located literally a block from Harrods Department Store and across the street from Hyde Park. This is a higher end hotel. It has the amenities you would expect from a higher end hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was quite large with both a shower and bath tub. We had a roll-away brought in for our son which was amazingly comfortable. With a roll-away, the room was a bit tight but quite honestly this hotel room was large for London standards. The hotel staff was attentive and courteous. This hotel is quite sophisticated. If you are looking for something a little more laid back, you may want to consider something different. However, if you are looking for expensive stores, high-end amenities, and room to spread out this hotel is perfect. There didn't appear to be a wide range of dining options n the area. There were a few cafes but not a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGardners_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear TheGardners_11,

Thank you very much for choosing to bring your family to The Park Tower Knightsbridge. We were delighted to have you stay with us and were very pleased you enjoyed your Knightsbridge experience.

We do hope to see you again when your travels next bring you to London.

Warm regards,

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Wellesley Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#107 of 1,081 in London
673 reviews
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
The Westbury Mayfair
The Westbury Mayfair
#410 of 1,081 in London
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London

Address: 101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#215 Luxury Hotel in London
#221 Romantic Hotel in London
#252 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £245 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctly Knightsbridge, The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection hotel, London has become the residence for global explorers looking for an authentic experience of the locale. Located just a short walk away from iconic Hyde Park, the hotel features 280 guest rooms and suites, most of them affording breathtaking views of Knightsbridge, Hyde Park and over London's skyline. Recognised as the destination authority, the hotel head concierge and his team will help uncover the hidden gems of the locale so that guests can make the most of their stay. The Park Tower Knightsbridge is also home to critically-acclaimed fish restaurant One-O-One, The Knightsbridge Lounge which serves Hyde Park-inspired afternoon tea, and The Hyde Bar, offering whiskies and cigars in an intimate and refined setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel London
Sheraton Park Hotel
Sheraton London
London Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing