We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cavendish London
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,218)
Filter reviews
4,218 results
Traveller rating
2,599
1,246
275
68
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,599
1,246
275
68
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjermyn streetfortnum masongreen parkgreat locationpiccadilly circuspre theatre dinnerroyal academyclassic roomsuperior roombuckingham palacewest endlondon eyehigh floorbottle of champagnebirthday cardlondon skylineleicester square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,349 - 2,354 of 4,218 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Any hotel charging extra for wifi in 2013 will get a poor review for me, especially when you pay over 250 GBP a day for a room - those extra GBP for using something as basic and necessary as internet just creates annoyment in me. Why not include it in the room price and make people feel happy instead of annoyed about having to hassle with setting up wifi and pay the extra charges? For a hotel that aims to be "boutique" and 4 star I'd except internet to be available without an extra charge, it is everywhere else. Everyone needs wifi, both for buisness and tourism. The system at The Cavendish is particularly poor as they charge per minute (!) and you need to remember to turn of the wifi icon on your computer in order for it to stop (forgot this several times as I used my computer for other stuff, and was charged for all the extra minutes). The charges aren't very high, just so annoying and an irritating system. Other than this, the rooms, location, staff etc are all good as desbribed in other reviews below :)

Room Tip: Good view from high floors
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klems88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Manager at The Cavendish London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear klems88,

Thank you for your review and your feedback. I am delighted that you found the staff and the location to be really good. We take our guests feedback very seriously and because of this both at the hotel and on Tripadvisor from next year we will offer complimentary WiFi across the whole hotel.

I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Having just returned from a 2 night stay( 29thNov-1st Dec) I just had to write and let people know what a wonderful hotel this is. I emailed the hotel about 3 weeks befor asking if I could have a room with a lovely view as we were coming to London for our 10th Wedding aniversery, I received a email back saying that they had requested a high floor room with a view. Wow what a view, we stayed in room 1211 and we could see the London eye, Big Ben, the gherkin and the Bt tower.
Also we had a bottle of Champaine a box of chocolates and a aniversery card from the hotel. All the staff were very friendly and were always on hand if we needed anything.

Room Tip: Email the hotel with your request and they will put the request on the system. High floors are good for a great view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 512Claireg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Manager at The Cavendish London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear 512Claireg,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. Congratulations on your 10 year Wedding anniversary and thank you for letting us celebrate it with you. Our teams do try our best to honour all of our guests requests, as our team are dedicated to ensuring that every guest has a great experience in London.

We hope we can welcome you back for your next celebration.

Best regards

Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Just getting back after an overnight weekend stay with 6 girlfriends for a Christmas/birthday treat, and what a treat! I'm used to staying in good quality hotels so I have high standards and this fitted the bill perfectly. The rooms were of a high standard especially for London - they were spacious and had the most comfortable beds ever. We stayed in Room 905 which overlooked the Fortnum and Mason side.
Had a really sound sleep, the whole hotel was of a very high quality. The staff couldn't do enough and were so helpful.
The concierge and staff were fantastic and made the extra effort to help out with everything. I will definately recommend my friends and family to stay and I will be definately coming back.

Location :

Perfect for Fortnum and Mason and all the good quality shops are within walking distance in a lovely part of London.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki00179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Manager at The Cavendish London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear nikki00179,

Thank you very much for your excellent review, We put a lot of effort in to the attention to detail in our rooms and I am delighted that you really appreciated this. Richard our Head Concierge and his whole team will be very happy with your comments about the excellent service you received.

Thank you for your kind recommendation and referrals and we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Superb location, short walk to picadilly circus and Green Park underground stations. In the heart of a great shopping area. Very friendly staff, eager to help. Rooms were well equipped and comfortable. Hairdrier was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCGAyrshire_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Manager at The Cavendish London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear LCGAyrshire_Scotland,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and great comments about the team. Thank you for letting other travellers know about our great location and how close we are to so many of London's attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My Wife and i have stayed here many times .The location is perfect Out to the shops or the shows
it is ideal The Staff are always nice and helpful . We stayed in room 1114 a superior room that has
great views over the city from the P.O.Tower to Big Ben. If you stay in 1115 and the similar rooms above the view is better. WE would always stay here while in London. Try walking across the road
to Fortnums and Masons,across to the Burlington Arcade then up Bond Street to Oxford Street.Look out for Grays Arcade just off South Mouton Sreet if you like antiques.

Room Tip: High floors and rooms 1114+1115 and above
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurhamColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Manager at The Cavendish London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear DurhamColin,

Thank you very much for your great review and comments about the team, I know that they will all be very happy with your comments. We are also delighted that we are your choice of hotel in London and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards

Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews