We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cavendish London
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
US$205
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$291
US$275
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
US$285
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$1,266
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$313
US$291
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,211)
Filter reviews
4,211 results
Traveller rating
2,595
1,244
274
68
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,595
1,244
274
68
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjermyn streetfortnum masongreen parkgreat locationpiccadilly circuspre theatre dinnerroyal academyclassic roomsuperior roombuckingham palacewest endlondon eyehigh floorbottle of champagnebirthday cardlondon skylineleicester square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,201 - 2,206 of 4,211 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for the second time after enjoying a stay in December 2013 and the service, welcome and staff are wonderful
When I booked I was asked if there was a special reason we were going to London and I mentioned it was the start of celebrating our twenty fifth anniversary
When we arrived in our room we found a bottle of champagne, chocolates and rose petals on the bed and added to that a card from the staff at the hotel
Thank you all for making our weekend

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor for a wonderful view across London we've stayed on the 11th and 12th floor and the views are great
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedlar_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Manager at The Cavendish London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear pedlar_8,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and for letting us celebrate such a special occasion with you. We are lucky to have the team that we do, as they are passionate ensuring that all of our guests have a great stay in London.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future for your next celebration.

Best regards

Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Have stayed here twice and will stay again.
Location is a few mins from Picadilly Circus so everything seems to be no more than 5 mins walk away. Very modern rooms. Quite small.
Lovely cocktail bar that we spent to much time (and money) in. Cant blame anyone but ourselves for that however...
Staff were fine but seemed a bit too busy at reception all the time to give much attention.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Manager at The Cavendish London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Mickser,

Thank you very much for your great review and we are delighted that you will be returning. The Bar team will be particularly happy with your comments and I know they are currently working on a new cocktail menu which will hopefully be ready for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My friend and I had the pleasure of staying in the Cavendish for a Mothers Day treat and it was a great experience all the staff were so friendly and welcoming, our room on the 7th floor was bright and spotlessly clean and the breakfast was first class.
This hotel is right behind Fortnum and Mason with good access to all the popular areas of the city it is well worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Manager at The Cavendish London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Sonia B,

Thank you very much for your great review. We have a great team who are passionate about delivering excellent service to our guests and I know that they will all be delighted with your comments.

we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A very special weekend to start our 25th Wedding Anniversary celebrations was enhanced by our bed being decorated with towel swans and red rose petals. Not forgetting the 1/2 bottle of (very good) champagne and box of delicious chocolates. A wonderful surprise. We stayed at this hotel just before Christmas and looked forward to our return - now I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in London. All the staff we met were very friendly, polite and helpful. The Rosa Lewis cocktails are a delight. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Higher floors have fantastic views
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranP676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Manager at The Cavendish London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear FranP676,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. Congratulations on your 25th Wedding Anniversary and thank you for letting us celebrate it with you. Our Housekeeping team put in lots of effort to ensure our guests rooms look really special for them and I know they will be delighted with your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next celebration.

Best regards

Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The legendry "Duchess of Duke Street" would surely have no complaint about the modern operation of her hotel!. An unexpected business trip to London allowed me to stay in this immaculate hotel, where attention to detail and great customer-service are the hallmarks of excellence. A superior room on the 3rd floor was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. Room and Lounge service were both excellent, and food quality and presentation could not be faulted. In this hotel guests are made to feel welcome, and are treated like guests!. Every member of staff was courteous, attentive and ready to help. This is undoubtedly the best London business hotel that I have stayed in for some time. I thoroughly recommend it and I will certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionnuala22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Manager at The Cavendish London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Fionnuala22,

Thank you very much for your great review and delighted that you think Rosa Lewis would be so proud of the operation today. She was passionate about ensuring the hotel was treated as her home and that is something that we try to bring across in all of our service. Thank you for your kind recommendation it is really appreciated.

We hope that we can welcome you back on your next business trip to London.

Best regards

Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews