We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dukes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
1,111
274
140
49
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
274
140
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartini bardrawing roomian fleminggreen parkst jamesquiet cul de sacfamous martiniafternoon teaenglish hotelboutique hotelbuckingham palacebond streetperfect locationsmall hoteljunior suitewonderful staywonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,087 - 1,092 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was my first stay and the hotel and I had a wonderful experience. The staff are polite, thoughtful and efficient, my room was clean and well maintained, the location is superb, the food was very good,the bar had a wonderful ambiance, and the gym was fine. I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debrah_Dhugga, General Manager at Dukes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review. It is fantastic to hear that you had such a special time with us. We always aim to provide a home away from home for all of our guests and to exceed expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to Dukes London in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Debrah Dhugga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The staff is friendly, helpful and remember frequent customers (even if you come once a year). They will fetch a cab, find a train, help you in any endeavor. The staff are from all corners of the globe, and the nicest people I have met. Free in room wifi, and of course the bar is where Ian Fleming invented the shaken, not stirred for James Bond. It is Delicious! You can book a class and learn from the master, if you like

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debrah_Dhugga, General Manager at Dukes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for such a lovely post. I am delighted to hear the team looked after you so well. It’s lovely for our team to be recognised as we do invest so much in them to create and deliver memorable experiences. I do hope you are well and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Debrah Dhugga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is the place to go for a Martini & the snacks are delicious too! There's sometimes a wait for a table, so maybe go there after your dinner reservations. The staff are attentive and it's good for people watching.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franksie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

What a great, small hotel tucked away in a quiet but very central courtyard. Friendly, efficient reception. Nice, if not large, room which was well furnished and appointed. Superb, quick breakfast. Lively bar famous for its martinis, very busy so reserve. Like going back to the best of the 1930s in terms of décor and staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipDunmow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debrah_Dhugga, General Manager at Dukes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you very much. We always aim to provide a home from home for all of our guests and to exceed expectations. We are all delighted to hear that we succeeded! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Dukes is a unique hotel secluded in a small square just off St. james Street very close to Piccadilly. Needless to say it is an ideal location for the London traveler and tourist who will be able to walk to amazing shopping, sightseeing and many theatres when pretty much everything is at a walking distance. The hotel itself is charming in an Old World sort of way, small enough that everyone will know your name, but well equipped with a good restaurant, a nice gym with spa services and a thriving bar with some of the best martinis in the city. A very cute feature: a little plush dachshund named Dukesy will wait for you on your bed in your room every day at your return to the hotel and you can take it with you when you leave!

Room Tip: The rooms are all very quiet, the junior suites are spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debrah_Dhugga, General Manager at Dukes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your views. Our team is working hard to ensure everything is as it should be. Their dedication to you, the guest, makes me extremely proud to be part of such a wonderful team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Dukes London in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Debrah Dhugga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews